Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 632 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good for quick local stop over

By

27 June 2017

club

Good value for a one-night stop over, evening food better than breakfast. Struggled to find many staff at breakfast. Lovely grounds excellent access to motorway.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

26 June 2017

club

Good service, friendly staff. However rooms could be better as the double bed was pushed against a wall, ok for one person but would be an issue if there was more then one person in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Alovely hotel

By

26 June 2017

club

We stayed with an all inclusive package which represented excellent value. We enjoyed every moment of our stay including a visit to the nearby Yorkshire Wildlife Trust Centre. In particular all the staff were very welcoming to our 3 year old child. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

21 June 2017

club

On arrival we were met by well kept grounds and very friendly staff who made us feel welcomed . The room was very clean and fresh with a very comfortable bèd ( which I tried to buy but manager was having none of it ) . Breakfast next morning was very inviting with a good choice of food . Overall very pleasant and will return there shortly

Read More
Read Less

Too hot and too smelly

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was ridiculously hot and ridiculously smelly. From the outside it offered an awful lot and looked a very well kept and well maintained hotel. It looked a cut above other holiday inns I've stayed at but all that disappeared once you walked inside. The out side screamed 2017 and the inside screamed I've not been redecorated since I've opened. Coupled together with the awful smell of damp on the first floor. And the room temp controls not going lower than the outside temp it was a disappointing stay.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable stay

By

19 June 2017

club

Good location, friendly staff, tasty food and comfortable bed. What more could you ask for - a pool to wind down in at the end of the day?
Yes, there is one - even a fitness suite if you are feeling energetic!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 June 2017

club

Stay here often. Great hotel. Love leisure facilities. Good rooms. Breakfast is great.

Read More
Read Less

What more could you want

By

12 June 2017

club

A warm welcome, with a bit of friendly banter about our late arrival. So made to feel comfortable from the word go. Decided this time round to book an executive room. Good Choice and one I'd recommend if you fancy that little bit extra, for just a little bit extra.
We had a good and comfortable sleep, followed by a good breakfast. As almost vegan, vegetarians we were pleased with the choice available to us, and were really impressed that almond milk was available to us. I had requested soya milk a few days previously, and said "Can I push the boat out and ask for almond milk".
We've stayed at Holiday Inn's a few times now, and can highly recommend H.I at Doncaster.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and peaceful stay

By

12 June 2017

club

A trouble free stay. Exactly as I expected and what I paid for.

Read More
Read Less

MY home away from home

By

12 June 2017

typical stay at this hotel, warm and friendly people in check-in, food great as usual. Used the swimming pool facilities this time, and found them to be satisfactory.

The rooms are starting to look a bit dated now, but I believe that an refit is on the way, but since its basically a place to put your head down for me, then I can't really complain.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean very welcoming

By

11 June 2017

club

Brilliant hotel made to feel very welcome. We wished we could have stayed longer

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

11 June 2017

A lovely hotel , in lovely grounds very close to the A1 but you wouldn't know it , it was lovely and peaceful. The staff were very friendly, the bar area was nice to relax in and have dinner, breakfast was very good. My only Gripe would be the room does require a little bit of modernisation but all in all the hotel was very good.

Read More
Read Less