Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 393 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Awesome stay

By

27 July 2017

club

The hotel was great! Very friendly staff, comfortable and clean room. My tv was not working in my room so the staff moved me to a different room on the same floor and I was very pleased with the overall stay.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

27 July 2017

club

Very nice hotel would recommend it to anyone who has plans on staying in the Dumfries area any time in the near future

Read More
Read Less

Late night stay

By

26 July 2017

Need a room at 10pm, they were accommodating and efficient. Very happy to get a room on a night that most rooms along 95 were booked.

Read More
Read Less

Summer Stay

By

24 July 2017

club

Hotel was wonderful. Management and employees were not very helpful and except for one rude.

Read More
Read Less

We'll maintained hotel

By

22 July 2017

club

Excellent holiday in experience with easy access to highways and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Average experience

By

20 July 2017

club

Good place to stay, but no facilities for other activities

Read More
Read Less

NorthBoundTraveler

By

18 July 2017

platinumelite

The service and manner of the management staff left much to be desired for a seasoned traveler and frequent HI customer.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and up to date

By

13 July 2017

I travel quite a bit for work, and this hotel ranks higher than most.
Only draw back was some sort of little league tournament was taking place so the place was crawling with teenagers.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 July 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location, and we enjoy our stay

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn

By

10 July 2017

club

The stay was overnight stay. However the hotel was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable.

I will stay there in the future.....

Read More
Read Less

Random Stay for Leisure

By

09 July 2017

We stayed here for a date night as the location to our home is very favorable, however as usual, there is always something that makes me wish they either had better staff or there was another IHG in the area.

Reception this time was extremely poor. Arrived at 0140 pm to see if there was an early check in available, reception stated that was not and we could stay on site if desired. I verified the official check in time was 0300 pm (as stated on the IHG site), reception claimed 0400 pm. When I verified this again, reception was rude making a comment "I already told you that" to which I responded they needed to update their site then. Reception just shrugged and went back to his computer.

Arrived somewhere after 0600 pm, checked in (different staff), reception was fine this time. Went up to the room, found that the air conditioning unit did not do a good job cooling the room as I wound up running it as low as 60F and the room probably barely reached 72~70 during the night. Shower pressure was fine however curtains appeared dirty and torn in places. Total lack of towels, they had maybe 2/2 sets of small/large to choose from. I will request extra in the future.
Television initially did not work but eventually signal came in fine. Curtains in the room itself were ripped and had trouble drawing closed/open however most everything else was okay or acceptable.

Pool facility was okay, lack of available towels but lucky for us we got the last two. I felt bad for the family heading there after us on the way back to the elevator. Pool was kept in good condition as there was no after effect of chlorine or anything else from swimming. Pool physical structure appeared well cared for and water was clear from any bacteria (noticeable).

Did not use the gym this around, will look into it more on another visit.

Overall I hate that they are the only choice in the immediate area but it'll do for our purposes. I would gladly welcome new management or a new competitor at this point.

Read More
Read Less

Military courtesy

By

08 July 2017

club

When we checked out we were parked at the entrance and I noticed the American flag flying was tattered on the ends. That was very disappointing since you seem to cater to Marine Corps activities.

Very disrespectful.

Read More
Read Less