Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 285 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Customer Service.

By

15 September 2016

club

Great front desk customer service. Very polite and courteous. Knowledgeable of the area. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for you kind words in regards to our staff here at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellant Accommodations

By

30 August 2016

This facility, though newer, was considerably more pleasant and comfortable than the hotel that we typically stay at a few miles north of this location. clean,pleasant, comfortable, with a price that was acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Dear Gary ski, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to the Dumfries area. Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Downgraded

By

25 August 2016

We reserved a king room with breakfast. We chose this hotel because of its high rating. How that was wrong!

We arrived after our flight and part of the day at the National Museum of the Marine Corp to the hotel to be told that they had to downgrade us to two queens. "But that is okay, right?" was the way the front desk lady finished that sentence. I told her no, but what choice did I have. Then she proceeds to tell me about how they have breakfast each morning for an additional charge. I told her our room included breakfast but she told me no. My first thought was if you downgraded me from a king to 2 queen beds, the least you could do would be to comp my breakfast.

I wasn't going to argue at this point as we were both tired and I wanted to check my reservation. We went up to the room and settled in. I checked my reservation and it did include breakfast. So as we went out to go to dinner, I asked about the breakfast being included. She checked the reservation again and said "Oh yes. They changed the codes and I am still getting use to them". They gave use the necessary coupons for breakfast. Then she explained that the breakfast with the room was for 2 eggs, meat, potato, and toast. At this point I am thinking whatever!

After very little sleep because we were in a queen bed, we went down to exercise in the fitness center. One of the four machines was broken and the free weights consisted of 2 10lb dumbbells. And that was all! After about 20 minutes, my husband was ready to leave the exercise room.

We went upstairs, shower, dress and came down to breakfast. He decided to forego the free breakfast and ordered waffles. The waitress then explained that their waffle machine was basically on its last leg and they were waiting on a new one, so they were not selling waffles. He changed to pancakes. Just an fyi, the orange juice is $3.50 a glass ( water goblet size ) and about half of that is ice so I would recommend skipping the oj.

I decided to try to figure this whole downgrade out. While my husband went up to the room to grab something he forgot, I asked how to prevent being downgraded in the future. The front desk lady ( who is the one that checked us in the night before ) said that I can't. She said that they had a large group that was suppose to check out on Friday morning and they decided to stay over. So they were allowed to keep the room I had reserved. I am thinking what? I am one of their Priority Club rewards members and I was still downgraded. I would think that the group staying past their reservation should have been the ones to switch to a different room. I explained that my husband has Parkinson's and that we have to have a king bed because he tremors in the night and can actually bump into me with the tremoring hand or foot. I went on to explain that I cannot sleep in the other queen bed, because if his medicine wears off in the night, he will wake up unable to move. He can usually make a small noise that will wake me up. Then I can get him additional medicine. She said that there is no way to ensure that I am not downgraded on rooms in the future, even as a rewards member.

I asked about the fitness room as exercise is a very important role in controlling some of the effects of Parkinson's. I mentioned that there were only 2 free weights. Her answer was that they were waiting on corporate to send them more. At this point, I was thinking go to the local sports shop and buy your own, but whatever. Her suggestion was to always call the specific hotel to check on the amenities before booking. My thought was isn't that what the website is for?

This whole experience has caused me to rethink Holiday Inns as a whole. We have already booked our next trip to this area and no, we are not staying at this hotel. I have never been downgraded before. I have been upgraded because of a change in available rooms, but never downgraded.

The only positive was that it was close to the National Museum of the Marine Corp.The National Museum of the Marine Corp is an amazing and impressive museum. There is not enough positive things to say about that! We can't wait until the expansion is finished to go back. However, when we return it will be with another hotel chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Dear Shelia0604, I would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the misup in your room reservation. We try our absolute best to ensure every guest is in the room type they have booked and it is very rare that we do have to change them. We are currently in the beginning stages of revamping our fitness center and we hope that you will visit us again when it is finished. We hope that you will stay with us again in order for us to show you how wonderful our property can truly be. We thank you for your continued loyalty to IHG & Holiday Inn. Thank you, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Hotels Stae of repair

By

24 August 2016

club

My stay was some what satisfactory. The hotel needs to do some repair to furniture and have a handy man on stand by during the late evening hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear D'Agostino, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We have currently sent you a private message in regards to your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

24 August 2016

It was an average Holiday Inn Express however, we did not receive enough towels for the amount of guests in our room (Four guests with enough towels for two people) and the desk chair had a huge rip/hole on the upright cushion where the foam was exposed.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear stahtravel, Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We would like to make you aware that we do have new desk chairs on order and we are anxiously awaiting their arrival. We hope that you will visit us again on your next trip into Dumfries. Thank you for your loyalty to IHG & Holiday Inn! -Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Needs updates and poor service

By

17 August 2016

The rooms need major updates and the voucher for breakfast is completely misleading. We paid $10 for a breakfast voucher only to be told it's true value is 5% discount off our bill.

Also the guest services receptionist was not friendly and gave us a hard time when we called to request additional towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear Threemom, Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. I deeply apologize for the confusion with your breakfast voucher. The management team has spoken with both the restaurant and front desk staff to ensure this does not happen again. We are also in the first stages of our major updates to our rooms and are looking forward to finishing them quickly. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Thank you, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Quiet

By

12 August 2016

platinumelite

Quiet, convenient and well maintained property. Staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear Suppy, Thank you for commenting on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Love this HI

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

From the staff to the outside eating area - loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your wonderful words in regards to your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are looking forward to your next overnight stay with us in the near future. Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected from Holiday Inn

By

04 July 2016

club

Not what I was expecting from Holiday in...disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Disppointed, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you will visit us again and give us a chance to show you how wonderful our property can truly be. Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Good value, nice room, comfy beds

By

01 July 2016

club

The Best for Breakfast deal; not real exciting if there is only 1 selection to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear jbea, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

30 June 2016

club

The staff was very accommodating as we did not have a reservation and they were able to get us into a room immediately. the room was large and clean and there was no noise. I usually avoid staying in the first floor but when you don't have a reservation you take what you can get and I felt safe with me and my family and there was no outside noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear lsd05, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next overnight stay! Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Quite stay

By

27 June 2016

club

Overall, a nice quite room with no disturbances. Restaurant staff could have been a bit more accurate with the bill, had to point out mistakes in giving change. NOTE: error was actually in my favor, but didn't want the staff to pay for mistake.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Golf Nutz, Thank you for taking time from your day to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your disturbance-free stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Hotel Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less