Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1506 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    779
  • 4 Stars
    343
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    137
  • 1 Stars
    89

Elevator

By

22 September 2021

club

Just horrible. Just horrible. Horrible. Wouldn't recommend. Not a chance you get my business at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap and affordable

By

21 September 2021

platinumelite

Cheap hotel near MSP airport but very out dated and falling apart

Read More
Read Less

Sketchy stay

By

17 September 2021

Arrived late evening to a dim parking lot. Landscaping overgrown. Front door was broken and no efforts to repair were visible during my 3 day stay. By the appearance of the sign posted on the door it seems the revolving door has been out of service for some time. The paint is peeling and faded. The floor tiles are damaged. The lobby carpeting was frayed and taped down. Night clerk advised me I was the only person checking in during his entire 12 hour shift. Didn’t read the reviews prior to booking (my bad) but the hotel is located directly on the landing approach for the airport. Unable to sleep at all. Very disappointing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

08 September 2021

club

Was what was needed, when needed, and where needed. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Think twice before committing to this hotel

By

02 September 2021

club

Hotel is secluded in the trees and just below a landing flight path into MSP. If you don't have a car, you will need to brib someone or use Uber to go anywhere as nothing is in walking distance from this hotel. It needs a complete update - we had no food service. You could purchase a light breakfast grab bag for $3. Breakfast sandwich, orange juice, and a bag of Frito's. The Maintenance staff was up to my room at least 4 times to fix things. This was not the hotel for me.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

31 August 2021

Don’t buy the breakfast-it comes with mold
Don’t go swimming unless you can bring your own towels.
Don’t bother the night staff, he was rude.
Don’t buy the special Mall of America package if offered because you won’t receive it.
The air conditioner in the room don’t work

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

31 August 2021

One of the worst Holiday Inns I've ever stayed in. No breakfast options, not great staff, dirty lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Back to see Family

By

28 August 2021

Came back to Minnesota to see family. Stayed at this Holiday Inn from 9/18/2021 to 9/24/2021. When I arrived at front desk, it appeared that I was disturbing the gal at the front desk. Was not greeted as a Spire Elite member. Used a combination of Rewards nights and points for my 6 night stay. Because of this, I had 4 reservations. I asked if she could combine them. She told me that I needed to check in and out daily. Went up to room and after a day of traveling, I wanted to take a shower. After shower I noticed that my room did not have a refrigerator. Went back to front desk and met a gent named Merk. HE WAS WONDERFUL. He was able to find me a room with a refrigerator. I was able to change rooms. the next day, I checked Out and back in. When I went up to room, I found that the room was not made up. A little over an hour later, I received a call from Merk, I informed him of this and he was able to set me up on a housekeeping schedule. He also informed me that he was able to combine my reservations for the rest of my stay. On the 4th night, I was unable to get into my room. Went back down to night Desk person and I needed to sign for another reservation and have new keys.

The room was clean enough. I did see some ants running around bathroom. The grounds looked like they have not been maintained in some time. Weeds were growing everywhere outside.

Since bar and Restaurant were closed, would be nice to have coffee and pastries in lobby. The coffee i room was NOT good. Ended up going to Caribou daily for my coffee.

The hotel worked for what I was there for even though it was not my first choice. The hotel can use a total facelift in order to stay a Holiday Inn. I could see this location turning into a Candlewood Suites extended Stay soon.

Merk was a bright spot in my stay there.

Read More
Read Less

No amenities

By

26 August 2021

platinumelite

Restaurant and bar were close and no shuttle service to the air port.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

26 August 2021

club

This has been by far not the best holiday inn I’ve stayed at. Once we arrived in the room noticed black mold on the wall/ceiling of the bathroom and above the beds obviously one time there was a roof leak as the curling had black mold and water stains. Noticed a urine stain on the white comforter on one of the beds. Blood on the certain. It was horrible. Will make sure this is never a return for me

Read More
Read Less

Called front desk number to book but got routed to ihg booking agent

By

24 August 2021

club

We have two 3yr olds and for yr old
We were not informed when booking with Ihg rep that the restaurant had not reopened due to covid. We were also told incorrectly by the booking agent that the rooms had refrig and microwave

Read More
Read Less

Needs full update

By

24 August 2021

platinumelite

Covid or not, this establishment needs to meet the standards of the Holiday Inn family. Coffee maker in room didn't work and none in lobby in the morning. Continental breakfast
was subbed with "grab and go" which I believe never existed. At 7:55 was told that they were all out. Could not even get a cup of coffee as I headed out. Room was unkempt a things needed repair. Bed was not crisp and clean looking as usual for IHG rooms. We have points and Platinum status but will rethink IHG.

Read More
Read Less