Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 468 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good business hotel

By

25 September 2016

club

Conveniently located and well maintained and operated business hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, would definately stay again

By

25 September 2016

club

Overall the stay was as expected, The food was good and the bar staff were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thanks for sharing your review and I am pleased you will return again, and enjoyed the service and food quality when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

22 September 2016

club

The staff in this hotel are brilliant. We were moving house the following day so had booked in overnight as the house was packed up. It was also my youngest sons birthday. The staff could not have done more to give him a special meal, bringing his cake out, singing happy birthday and even putting balloons and banners in his room.
The hotel itself requires a bit of upgrading, but it appears that it is being done.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thank you for your kind review and I am really pleased that your son enjoyed his birthday! Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

21 September 2016

club

I didn't stay long here but I really enjoyed the conditions, location and facilities at this location. I will use it again and I would recommand it.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and will return to stay again. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent visit

By

21 September 2016

club

A good hotel although the décor is dating a little.

Excellent service, but part of my dinner was still chilled when served to me. A 20% reduction in the overall dinner price was acceptable compensation.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your favourable review and I am glad that you have awarded us 5 stars. I'm sorry part of your evening meal was served chilled but pleased that our staff dealt with the situation adequately and to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and friendly staff

By

20 September 2016

club

Staff at front desk were very hepful on arrival, exceptional and on departure very professional to deal with our problem.
Value for money this hotel was excellent. Leisure facilities were very good and clean.
Food at dinner and breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your, and that our reception staff quickly dealt with your problem ion departure. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Really Great Staff

By

20 September 2016

The staff at this hotel anticipated all my wants - before I knew myself. The hotel provides a good and restful environment by looking at you, listening carefully to what you ask and making sure what you need is there and not bombarding you with irrelevance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you for sharing such a positive review, and I'll ensure it's shared with all of our staff. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice once I found the place

By

19 September 2016

The hotel and staff are excellent the only downside is using the post code from the main address takes you on a wild journey through country roads. I didn't check to see if they recommend another post code but if they do it should be at the front of the information i.e. with the hotel address

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your review, and I am pleased that you found both the hotel and our staff to be excellent. I am sorry that the postcode advertised on our website led you to getting lost. I'll look into this and if necessary ensure it is updated to avoid a repeat in the future. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

très bon qualité prix

By

15 September 2016

club

personnel exceptionnel. Très à l'écoute et il s ont très bien répondu à nos questions et informations. Juste qu'il manque l'air conditionné, Mais ils nous ont offert un ventilateur ! merci

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your positive review, and I am pleased that our staff were responsive and looked after you during your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One Night

By

14 September 2016

club

The hotel is of a reasonable standard for the price I paid.
The room was clean the bed was comfortable.
However three things effected my ratings :-

1. The bedroom was very poorly noise insulated, a good nights sleep was spoilt by the constant drone of the hotels extractor fans, and the traffic (room104).

2. The restaurant menu was not only a little limited given the abundance of what Scotland has to offer, but also overpriced in my opinion, at almost £16 for basic fish and chips (and that's with Pollack not Cod).

3. The bar lounge sitting area took some time to be cleared cleaned of other peoples bar meal remnants and mess, Possibly a lack of staff rather than staff enthusiasm.

Very nice staff all round, and my opinions are given after almost lifetime of staying in many many Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your detailed review, and I am sorry that a few issues detracted slightly from your overall stay. I will ensure our maintenance engineer checks the external AC units to ensure they are not faulty, and causing excessive noise. Your comments regarding the menu are noted; we do offer daily specials outwith the main menu and will review this as a result of your feedback. The bar/lounge area should have had the dirty tables cleared as quickly as possible, and I will check that we staff to deliver in future. I hope you chose to stay with us again, and if you do please let me know and I will ensure you are allocated a rear facing bedroom and well looked after. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and welcome

By

14 September 2016

club

On arrival we asked the receptionist to contact Holiday Inn Edinburgh as we had a slight problem. She resolved this immediately and this set the standard for our stay. Excellent in every department and we would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your review, and I am really pleased that our receptionist managed to assist you and resolve the problem you had. Glad to hear you will stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn in the UK

By

13 September 2016

The Staff are just wonderful.

This is, and has been for a number of years, the best holiday Inn in the country in my opinoon

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thanks for sharing your review and I'm really pleased that you think we are the best Holiday Inn in the UK! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less