Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 491 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Relax and unwind

By

22 January 2017

platinumelite

Great location
Just a nice 10 min walk from Eastleigh station
Great leisure facilities inc steam and sauna
Very friendly front of house staff
And restaurant staff can't do enough for you
Would recommend this holiday inn
Always look forward to staying at this location
Town centre is just a 7 min walk away

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Southampton.

By

21 January 2017

Stanard HI, ie pretty good. Food better than average. Room 20 had a heating pipe making a racket all night. Thought I might have got a few quid off. But I didn't.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service . . . Brilliant Hotel

By

21 January 2017

club

Easy to use, great service, polite team, breakfast was awesome :)

Read More
Read Less

Always a comfy stay

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

I've used this hotel regularly. Whilst the rooms are a little dated the public areas are all quite modern. Service is always excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

15 January 2017

club

Business trip. Really helpful staff and great customer service overall. Rooms are fine just as you would expect from Holiday Inn. Bathroom a little dated . Great dinner, breakfast could try a little harder.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and chilled

By

14 January 2017

club

Great hotel, great location and lovely ambiance. Food is exceptional and costs are reasonable.
The room is spacious and clean, the bath could be bigger but I am 6'2.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

12 January 2017

The hotel is very conveniently located near the International Airport and East Leigh Station. Enjoyed my short stay.

Read More
Read Less

General

By

11 January 2017

club

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding.

The staff were so willing to help and very courtious at all times and nothing was too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed experience

By

10 January 2017

Staff, pool and welcome excellent. Double bed small and uncomfortable. Pillows thin and basic but now my husband tells me there was a note by the bed to say they could be altered. Unfortunately a couple on the floor above had a horrendous argument at 2 in the morning. After 15 minutes we phoned reception who dealt with it immediately. However, this had disturbed our sleep so much that we were awake for the rest of the night.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 January 2017
Hello Angie Lion, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that you found our staff commendable. However, it is unfortunate that the noise from the room above disrupted your sleep. We apologize for any inconvenience this matter may have caused you. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay next time you visit the area. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent staff and service.

By

08 January 2017

club

Breakfast very good. Staff very welcoming and professional.
Food at dinner very poor.....overpriced and substandard. We ordered as a starter of olives and manchego...£3.85. They brought just the olives. We asked for the manchego and they brought us little cubes of cheddar. We questioned it and were told that they had run out of manchego. When I made a fuss they said they would take 15% off the bill which equated to 58p!!! We should have been told at the outset that only half the starter was available, not tried to be passed off with a completely different cheese....how disrespectful! Once questioned we should have been offered a replacement starter. Then followed a main without the side salad....falafel burgers....it was overlooked and came with a mound of chips and a bit of lettuce and tomato in the bun....I was told this was the side salad. Again I questioned it and was brought a side salad but it was completely covered with a highly vinegary dressing. I couldn't be bothered to complain again.
We complained at reception checkout and after pushing it, had a few more points added to ing membership.
This is appalling service....a complimentary starter or bottle of wine or discounted room bill would have been more in order.

It's a shame because overall it's a very good hotel with lovely staff and breakfast was very good. Dinner and whoever was in the kitchen that night, completely let them down. I would think twice about staying again and we have stayed at many holiday inns over the years.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 January 2017
Dear Sian13, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast options to be very good and our staff to be excellent. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

07 January 2017

club

Good stay friendly staff
Hotel room a bit dull to work in the bedroom even with the table lamp could do with higher watt lamps

Read More
Read Less

good

By

06 January 2017

excellent start to holiday.vert relaxing and car safe

Read More
Read Less