Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 418 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

good apart from 2 issues

By

06 August 2016

Again i enjoy my stay at holiday inns and this one is no exception. My only issue is with part of the menu. One dish is a steak pie with mash potato( says on menu) Now being fussy with my food i like the aforementioned dish. However when i got this dish, the mash was full of leek and onion which i do not like. sometimes its best to do what it says on the tin rather than try and be fancy. Also the gym, i run half marathons so having a running machine with a max running time of 20 mins can be irritating when running. But overall apart from those gripes i enjoy it here.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

04 August 2016

comfortable, clean hotel - but wish that pool had been a bit bigger

Read More
Read Less

Very Busy Weekeekend

By

03 August 2016

Stayed for 2 nights at what must have been the busiest weekend of the year for travellers in transit

Staff coped very well with guests of all ages and we had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel.

Have used this hotel in the past and it alweays meets our expectations..

Read More
Read Less

Stay on business in July

By

30 July 2016

Like the hotel. Clean rooms pleasant staff and good location from the M27

Read More
Read Less

Well run hotel with good standards

By

27 July 2016

Nice stay although only for one night. Hotel was full on night we stayed but you would not notice it noisewise or service availability. On full nights breakfast can be challenging, but they had plenty of help and the staff worked very hard to provide a speedy breakfast service with very good food and presentation - well managed. Well done and thanks - happy to return at anytime in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty crockery given and poor excuses

By

19 July 2016

Was given stained cups at breakfast, asked for a replacement, was given yet another stained cup with a poor excuse from the member of staff that it was coffee stains.... This isnt some backpackers hostel charging next to nothing a night and service needs to match it. Member of staff seemed surprised when I challenged a second time and a bit indignant. One error maybe but then not to check when you bring the replacement back is just plain lazy.

Unacceptable...

The only reason this is fair and not rated as poor is the nightmanager was extremely helpful when I checked in....Maybe he needs to work in the restaurant and teach them a thing or two?

Posted byCustomerCare
29 July 2016
Dear mcs1972, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the service received during your check-in. On the other hand, we are truly sorry if the condition of the crockery provided to you did not live up to your expectations. The situation you have described is definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something that we take lightly. We take the confidence you place in us very seriously and work diligently to straighten up any unsatisfactory experiences, to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite Members and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

09 July 2016

Great hotel with everything we required for an overnight stay.
Only downside, thought restaurant prices were overpriced.

Read More
Read Less

very good team

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

the rooms could be improved but the staff were very attentive and friendly. very efficient check in and checkout too.

Read More
Read Less

Bequemes Bett und zentrale Ausgangslage

By

07 July 2016

club

Für ein kurzes Wochenende ganz in der Nähe des Flughafen Southhampton gut geeignet als Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in den New Forest oder an die Küste. Leider bei kurzfristiger Buchung direkt im Hotel viel zu teuer.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 July 2016
Sehr geehrte Tintagel revival, Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns im Holiday Inn Southampton Eastleigh M3 JCT13 und dass Sie ein IHG Rewards Club Mitglied sind. Wir freuen uns über Ihre durchaus positiven Kommentare bezüglich unserem Service sowie der Sauberkeit der Zimmer. Ich teile Ihre lobende Bewertung sehr gerne mit unseren Angestellten. Ihre Bewertung über die Restaurant und Bar-Angebote habe ich dankend zur Kenntnis genommen und werde sie sehr gerne unserem Management zur Begutachtung weiterempfehlen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen und gerne stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit für weitere Anliegen und Wünsche zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

05 July 2016

club

The staff the food the service the rooms every thing about this hotel is perfect

Read More
Read Less

Nice, but not one of the best!

By

03 July 2016

The problem with a lot of Holiday Inns is that the really nice ones overshadow the "ok" ones, which is the case here.

A decent location, a nice restaurant and bar and a decent sized car park, but the rooms and such are starting to show their age compared to a lot of other sites.

Nothing wrong with the place (bar the WiFi!) but nothing massively right with it either. A good hotel, at a good price.

Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep

By

02 July 2016

Good facilities and a good night's sleep. A good place to stay on business travel.

Read More
Read Less