Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1463 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    876
  • 4 Stars
    430
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

Handy for Western General Hospital

By

01 April 2020

This hotel is clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff. Relatively easy walking distance to the Western General Hospital or a short bus/taxi ride. Decent shopping centre nearby.

Read More
Read Less

annoying

By

22 March 2020

I find it very annoying when I carry out a survey giving all details and am then asked to do this section.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, friendly staff

By

18 March 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is a bit tired.
Reception staff were lovely and upgraded to a suite.
Room a bit tired too. Windows were extremely rattley in the wind so little sleep however bed was good. No sockets at bed to charge phone.
TV good size and quality. Milk sachets for coffee were off so lumpy coffee.
Got a Guinness in bar which look perfect until bar staff scooped the head off it so it looked like a pint of coke.
In morning water was cold in shower and a cup of coffee was over £3.50......too much for what it was.
Sad as I expected better.

Read More
Read Less

High quality, friendly and professional

By

17 March 2020

platinumelite

A very good hotel and good value for this city. Spotlessly clean and very friendly professional staff. Quality breakfast (cooked to order as the numbers didn't justify the buffet approach). A good location for public transport and a clean, comfortable hotel. Dinner menu very limited as was the bar choice, but generally a very good hotel that I'd stay in any time.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 March 2020

club

Staff friendly, courteous and professional. Room clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and efficient, handy for Edinburgh City Centre

By

11 March 2020

Suited us well for a visit to the theatre - bus stop outside has great service into city centre in minutes

Read More
Read Less

Great stopover

By

11 March 2020

club

Stop here recently for a break overnight, handy place for a short taxi ride into the city centre. Comfortable and value for money stay in a quiet location

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

10 March 2020

club

A little bit away from the city center but great hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

06 March 2020

club

We had to stay in Edinburgh unexpectedly due to car breaking down. The Holiday Inn was 100 yards across the road. Myself

Read More
Read Less

Needs a refresh !

By

05 March 2020

Very cold room couldn’t sleep. Could not use the main TV in the room.Breakfast had no bacon and or sausages , the dining area was very cold !

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

05 March 2020

club

Holiday inn Edinburgh was an excellent hotel
Great value for money clean comfortable and ideal base to enjoy all of the city’ has to offer

Read More
Read Less

My Edinburgh stay

By

04 March 2020

club

My stay was okay. The room heating didnt work and we were moved straight away. The team on that evening were very helpful with the move to a different room.

Read More
Read Less