Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 597 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Edinburgh West

By

26 September 2016

A reasonable experience.
The breakfast was too expensive with no option offered for continental breakfast.
Heating was controllable but initially far too hot.
Not enough power points, none by the bedsides.
Access handles for entry and exit from bath were poor or non existant

Read More
Read Less

The hotel provided wxactly what I required

By

23 September 2016

Excellent facilities for my requirement . would recommend it to anyone who needed to stay near that location.

Read More
Read Less

disabled room and bathroom

By

22 September 2016

club

The disable room was the farthest from lift and the bathroom has no walk-in shower. Water temperature was set at 30 degrees (as required by law according to staff).
I would not wash my hands at this temperature, let alone have a bath/shower in it.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

21 September 2016

platinumelite

Good location within easy reach of Edinburgh City. Comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Top Class Staff

By

19 September 2016

club

Although the reason for our visit was not the happiest, we were pleased with the relaxing atmosphere and "can do" attitude of all staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Landysaw, Thank you very much for your kind words. I will make sure this is passed on to the rest of the team. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to improve with every last stay. We hope you will visit us again in future. Warm Regards
Read More
Read Less

Close to centre with good free parking

By

18 September 2016

We choose this hotel because we have stopped in Holiday Inns before. A real plus point is free parking as a lot of hotels near the centre do not offer this. The hotel is ideally situated. It is about 25mins walk to the centre or the bus stops are right outside and run about every 10mins at peak times. There is a retail park and supermarket opposite which is very handy. We used the bus service to get to the centre as parking in the centre of Edinburgh is challenging! Could not fault the staff or hotel, our room was on the top floor with a view of the town and castle. Really enjoyed our long weekend here.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Stupot15 Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your long weekend, as well as our services and free parking. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Good all round service

By

17 September 2016

Enjoyed stay and nothing was too much trouble for the staff in catering for your requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Geordie W Thank you for the great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our services, it is something that we take pride in. I hope you enjoyed the city and look forward to welcoming you back for a next stay. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Nice and relaxing

By

16 September 2016

club

It was nice and relaxing during my stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful and always greeted you with smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Ironman2016, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a great review. I am pleased to hear you had a relaxing time here with us, and that our staff were friendly and helpful. I hope you enjoyed your time in the city and hope you will visit us again in future. Warm Regards
Read More
Read Less

Another happy stay

By

16 September 2016

platinumelite

Our favourite base when visiting Edinburgh. Convenient for city centre access but not directly in that area which means not having to look for parking spaces there as it is only a 15-20 minute walk into town or the alternative is the bus service which stops just outside the hotel.

Friendly and helpful staff always make you feel welcome.

Dinner menu tried for first time on this visit and passed with flying colours. (The breakfast is always worth taking time to enjoy although on this occasion, due to an early flight, we didn't have time for it.)

Big plus on this visit was being able to watch the Edinburgh Festival closing fireworks display from the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear SueandAlex, Thank you for the fantastic review. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was a great experience and you were ablet to see the Edinburgh Festival Closing fireworks from your room. Your feedback is extremely valuable and will be shared with the rest of the team. I hope you enjoyed your time in the city and hope you will visit us again for a next stay. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

14 September 2016

club

Front desk staff were excellent - my wife was not too well and the staff could not have been more helpful 0 thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Mitch1009, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear our staff were able to help and I will make sure your comments are passed on to Front Office as your feedback is extremely important to us. I hope your wife had a speedy recovery and I hope you will visit us again in future. Warm Regards
Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN

By

14 September 2016

club

OK - VERY AVERAGE, WOULD CONSIDER GOING AGAIN IF PRICE WAS ATTRACTIVE

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear SICFDBCD Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Rest assured your comments will be discussed with the rest of team. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Shaona

By

13 September 2016

club

Very nice place,beautiful room and excellent staff

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Shaona, Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and our excellent service. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less