Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 05 May 2016)
(e.g. 06 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Edinburgh - City West

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: EDINBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Polish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in public areas only. Pets not allowed in bedrooms unless is a guide dog for the blind or partially sighted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Western General Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Edinburgh Castle
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Palace of Holyrood
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Auld Reekie's Tours
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free open air parking for 80 cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Free Wi-Fi
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

A modern Edinburgh hotel with free WiFi and parking, plus easy access to the city centre and airport

Holiday Inn® Edinburgh - City West hotel is one and a half miles from Edinburgh city centre and less than five minutes by taxi from Haymarket station or Murrayfield Stadium. The hotel is just off the A90, and around six miles from both the M8 and Edinburgh Airport. Make the most of the free parking, and hop on a bus to the city centre. Frequent buses to Princes
View More

A modern Edinburgh hotel with free WiFi and parking, plus easy access to the city centre and airport

Holiday Inn® Edinburgh - City West hotel is one and a half miles from Edinburgh city centre and less than five minutes by taxi from Haymarket station or Murrayfield Stadium. The hotel is just off the A90, and around six miles from both the M8 and Edinburgh Airport. Make the most of the free parking, and hop on a bus to the city centre. Frequent buses to Princes Street stop right outside the hotel.

The hotel is less than three miles from the Royal Mile, where you can stroll up to Edinburgh Castle or wander down to the Palace of Holyroodhouse, the Queen's official Scottish residence. Edinburgh Zoo's pandas and penguins are a handy seven-minute drive from the hotel, while it's a pleasant 20-minute walk to the Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art. Craigleith Retail Park's shops are just across the road.

Business guests can choose from five naturally lit meeting rooms holding up to 140 people. For those needing an extra boost, Starbucks coffee is served in the hotel lounge, along with tasty snacks.

All guests enjoy free WiFi, and you can choose from a pillow menu for a refreshing night's sleep. Start your day with a full Scottish buffet breakfast, or make your own pancakes with syrup and chocolate sauce. Kids stay and eat free.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn® Edinburgh - City West hotel is less than 10 minutes by bus from Edinburgh city centre and a 20-minute drive from Edinburgh Airport (EDI). The modern hotel offers fantastic views of the city, plus free parking and WiFi. Guests can relax in the garden while kids enjoy the play area, or grab a tasty meal from the hotel bar and grill, including a hearty hot Scottish breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Lovely hotel with excellent services. Warm welcome, speedy check in. May 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel with excellent staff I stay at this hotel for two nights on business. The hotel is well located, easy to access, has plenty of free parking and is only a short distance from the city centre. The staff are professional, attentive, courteous and friendly. The hotel is very well presented internally and externally and spotlessly clean. The rooms are well furnished and clean, with blackout curtains and comfortable beds and pillows. I didn't sleep very well, however, I never do when staying away from home and this was no fault of the hotel. This is an ideal hotel for both business or pleasure and I will be revisiting. April 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We were only here for one night but it was a lovely stay. With a room on the fourth floor, the views overlooking Edinburgh were absolutely spectacular making for a very romantic setting. The thing that really struck me about the hotel was the level of service provided by the staff. They were all exceptionally helpful and had a genuine interest in ensuring a wonderful stay. This was despite the fact that one of the staff members was slightly unsure as to how to operate the bar. Having arrived and gone straight to our room, once settled we decided to head down to the bar, which upon arrival looked very welcoming. According to the information in our room the bar was meant to be open until 1am but when we went down, it was closed. We were directed to the reception where we were told we could still order drinks. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful but was slightly unsure admitting he hadn't been trained behind the bar. He reopened the bar and we got our drinks but it was a bit of an exercise in patience unfortunately. I wouldn't say a word against the employee, I just think the hotel should provide full training in all aspects. Anyway, it was a tiny blip in a lovely stay. And the pancake breakfast more than compensated! We had a real feast in a nice relaxing setting in the morning. April 27, 2016
  • 2016-05-04 T11:46:16.333-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_529, tr_529
  • loc_en_US, sid_EDBUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 05 May 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 06 May 2016)
Check Availability
Loading