Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 466 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

excellent stay

By

11 August 2016

club

Hotel was easy to find, very clean and comfortable room. Hotel on-site restaurant was excellent and the breakfast was perfect. Lots of choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We certainly appreciate your high praise and want to thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Chicago Metro area

By

08 August 2016

club

While on a whirlwind business trip I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and was pleased with every aspect of the experience. The grounds, common areas, and rooms were well maintained, clean, and looked as if it were a new hotel. The staff was courteous, attentive, and professional. The food was fresh and delicious, the wait staff was responsive and professional. You can definitely tell that this hotel is well managed and that the staff had been thoroughly trained on customer service and that they take pride in their work. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We loved serving you and appreciate your high praise of our Holiday Inn. Many more thanks for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

04 August 2016

club

Even though the stay was only for a night, we were taken care of right away at the front desk. Our rooms were clean and ready to get a good nights sleep. We had a great breakfast before heading out on the rest of our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We loved serving you and having you as our guests. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Had a Great Stay

By

03 August 2016

My wife and I were in town to look at a plane to purchase.
We always stay at IHG properties when ever possible.The staff is always very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to have provided you with the same excellence that you have come to expect from IHG properties. Thank you for being our guests. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente para descansar

By

01 August 2016

Comodas y amplias habitaciones, buena atmósfera y trato amable

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We loved serving you and want to thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location - comfortable room with excellent staff

By

29 July 2016

club

Great location - comfortable room with excellent staff that assisted with an extended stay that was needed. Great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It's always a pleasure to meet and exceed our guests expectations. We loved having you as our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

25 July 2016

I had a great stay. The hotel was cool and relaxing

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Many more thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you and being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

23 July 2016

I have stayed at this property more than once. It has always been clean, safe

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We know that you have a lot of choices of hotels, we very much appreciate the fact you keep returning to our Holiday Inn and we want to thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, breakfast poor

By

23 July 2016

club

This is a nice place to stay however the pool needs cleaning/updating. There is no complimentary breakfast at this location. So you pay 10.00 for poor quality food which is the same options at other hotels that you do not have to pay for. Poor quality coffee. Internet was fast.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Pool maintenance is a daily event, we are also looking for a window in time when we can close the pool to schedule re plastering and finish the required upgrades. Thank you for being our guests. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

20 July 2016

It was fine. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for your Feedback. We loved serving you and want to thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

14 July 2016

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable, and the location is great for easy access to the interstate. The Restaurant is great too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We truly love serving you while visiting our area and we truly appreciate your high praise of our Holiday Inn. Thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Best hotel in Elgin

By

14 July 2016

club

Have been staying here at least 2 times a year for 16 years when visiting grandkids in Elgin since moving to Southern California from Chicago 16 years ago.

Checked out the other hotels and this one will continue to get my business. Can't think of any negative item in all my stays.

Was here for July 4th weekend, and will probably be back between Thanksgiving and Christmas. Nancy at the front desk has been checking me in and out for 16 years and always has the same bubbly personality.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are so looking forward to serving you again. Thank you for being our guest for all those years. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less