Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1227 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    746
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    55

Watch your step!

By

16 November 2020

club

So, we decided to pay the extra money to enjoy some of the available amenities, like the pool and restaurant. We were surprised that the quality of this hotel is much, MUCH lower than we expected!

Wow! I cannot believe how uneven the floors are! Going on and off the elevator - going on you could easily trip in and fall as the elevator floor is higher than the floor of the hallway. And then the room....the entry from the room to the bathroom is uneven as well. It was terrible!!! Look, I had a knee replacement almost a year ago and cannot afford to fall! I recently stayed at an HI Express up the road and did not experience this at all.

Heated Pool - not really heated. Despite Covid, the pool was open so we thought to try and enjoy at least something.... wow! The pool was cold. My sister in law was with me and she went knee down a couple of steps and shivered the entire time. Horrible. I get that it's also cold outside, but when you offer a heated pool, make sure its heated!!!

We ended up ordering food to be delivered, so I have no opinion on the restaurant other than it should be open on weekends. I also think the ice machines should work, we ended up having to go to the 1st floor to get ice. And I mean, I guess the highlight of staying here is right next door is a gas station, so you can go get milk and snacks.

What an overall poor experience. I do not recommend at all.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Elk Grove

By

12 November 2020

platinumelite

Just a quick visit. Hotel is fairly dated but it was clean

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

12 November 2020

I love this hotel. In fact me and my family comes here all the time. The staff are wonderful and polite. Anything I need they get it. If i have a problem they are always addressing the issue. I would always recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

11 November 2020

club

There was kids running all over the hallways, and no one cared, it was awefull, to say the least

Read More
Read Less

Give Corporate Lodging Card users their points !

By

05 November 2020

Rude front desk. Shady area of town. Breakfast? Was garbage. Won’t give out points if you use your Corporate Lodging Card Account.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

04 November 2020

club

Excellent customer service and privacy was given. Clean facilities and employees were very friendly. The beds were absolutely amazing. Great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Won't give points if you use your CLC Card

By

02 November 2020

Every IHG Hotel I stay at gives me points. And I've got 8 months out in 2020 already. So do your homework people and stay at the ones that honor CLC Cards and give you points. Plus this place is in a bad area and the front desk people are very rude.

Read More
Read Less

Limited supplies( soap, towels, etc)

By

31 October 2020

club

I had a hard time gettinfmg towels and soap. When i called the front to have more towels to me. I was told i would have to come get it myself it was no one to bring me the supplies. So i obliged and went to the front desk. The lady at the front desk gave me 1 bar of soap for four people and no facial towels.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly employees

By

22 October 2020

club

This place was real nice...front desk employees were very courteous and friendly. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice relaxing Hotel

By

21 October 2020

platinumelite

Overall good hotel next to the airport. The only thing is it is a bit far from downtown Chicago

Read More
Read Less

Didn’t like it at all

By

20 October 2020

club

We wasn’t informed that the bar/restaurant was closed on weekends, the room wasn’t what I expected

Read More
Read Less

Very Bad Experience

By

19 October 2020

club

I am not comfortable with Holiday in motels because of the conjusyed rooms

Read More
Read Less