Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort I was very impressed with my stay at the Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village. It was convenient to my business in the area and the airport. The rooms were clean, comfortable and up-to-date with functional work space and easy to access electrical outlets. The rooms were remarkably quiet given the proximity to the airport. It was super cold when I stayed so I liked that it had a full restaurant and bar connected to the hotel. I recommend this to anyone looking to stay at a clean, quiet & reasonable hotel in the area. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience......But Was in Room 103 - Room was designed for special need, but is not a problem. Air Conditioning unit sits off the floor for easy access for need, BUT was extremely noisy and squeaked continually. As a seasoned traveler ear plugs are a standard accessory and were used to muffle the sound. Suggest that unit be replaced. Our company does seminars at your hotel on a regular basis, and always enjoy the expert service, but rooms and equipment starting to show wear and tear. 14 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the Breakfast Experience Our main reason for my wife and me writing this review is to make constructive complaints about the breakfast service at your restaurant, "Shelby Campbell's" as follows, based on our meal finished at 10:21 AM on Sat. Dec. 7th, 2013: 1. We arrived at about 9:35 AM. The dining room was COLD. Guests and staff were wearing outerwear - outdoor jackets. When I asked if staff would turn up the heat, the hostess pointed me to the plastic-box-locked thermostat control and stated that only the hotel engineer had the key, and that he was not on duty yet. What? It was 9:35 AM. Substitute help should be available. 2. The restaurant was out of groceries for the Raisin Bread French Toast that was featured in the menu. 3. The silverware used at our table was the cheapest, thinnest, greasy-spoon type of product. Well beneath Holiday Inn quality. 4. There was one more problem here but I forgot what it was. I remember upon leaving that there were (4) distinct problems. 5. A Good thing: The hostess and waitresses were engaging and courteous. All in all, our restaurant breakfast experience at Shelby Campbell's was very bad. I tipped well for the good waitress service, but she was very hamstrung by the site troubles and therefore she was unable to deliver customer satisfaction. 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in price for the value I just ended my 12th trip (not nights) at this location, this should tell you how I felt about this place 09 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older rooms nice restaraunt older rooms. Could be updated. Good restaraunt. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel near O'Hare Airport Wonderfully clean and newly decorated room with King size bed that was very comfy. Their excellent staff assisted us in locating and mailing an item we left by mistake. Very nice Shelby-Campbell sports bar & restaurant that is connected to hotel. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost Luggage Unfortunately, on our way to the airport on Saturday , November 23, 2013, my luggage and another passenger in the van lost our luggage. We did not personally lose it. Apparently the doors of the van swung open and two hard shell suitcases fell out. The driver doubled back nothing in sight. So, the inconvenience of having to did through receipts that I do have, making an estimate of damages, sending them in get reimbursed is more than what I bargained for. Hopefully this will all work out. I am grateful we made our flight that morning. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay Outside of Chicago Stayed with Konica Minolta training and was very impressed with everything. This is a Four Star Hotel and it is nice and clean. Great staff and very friendly.. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago area recruitment Arrival and check in was smooth and without stress. Staff was cordial. My room was small but comfortable, bathroom was super tiny. This hotel is in need of some remodeling in my opinion. Few restaurants in the area. The only restaurant at the hotel closes fairly early so good luck if you're a late arrival. This hotel is located in an industrial area near O'Hare but it is a short drive to some decent restaurants and the Rivers Casino. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experince Ever We stayed there on 11/2/13 for a wedding. We were able to relax in the unique bar/reataurant, which had amazing food and a great staff. After relaxing at the bar it was time to get reading for the wedding. One thing missing, no tie..... I believe his name was Alvin at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure i had a tie and almost took off the one he was wearing.. He ended up getting 3 ties out of his car for me to pick out. With this exceptional gesture your hotel will truley succeed!!! Thank you again for going above and beyond to help your guests!! 07 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Requested assistance, no resolution during stay. I was in town for an Arena Football League Meeting. I am one of the owners of a team in the league. Upon arrival I was greeted by the desk clerk, Jeff who seemed a bit put out with my checking in. I arrived at approximately 10:30 am. He indicated that there was one room available for early check-in. I was given that room. I inquired about the billing status for my room as the company was picking up the charges. He stated that the reservations were made by the company, but that no other arrangements had been made. I was then instructed to use my credit card and go straighten things out with my company. I did not have my IHG # with me and was told to go look it up and if I have one to contact the front desk to have my stay credited (I did locate it and upon check out had it applied to m stay). I tried to engage him in conversation about what to do, where to eat, and other pleasantries, however he was not in a mood to talk and pointed to the information rack around the corner. Upon entering my room I noticed that there was not a refrigerator in the room. I am diabetic and need to keep my insulin cold. I also noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned appropriately, there were long black hairs in the tub and on the shower curtain. On one of my breaks during the meeting I was attending I stopped by the front desk and informed the young lady about the room issues. She stated that she would check if there were any refrigerators available and if not she could move me to another room, and that she would notify housekeeping. Neither of these issues were corrected during my stay. The hairs on the shower curtain still remained after the second days normal cleaning The Facilities and meeting rooms were well attended and the steward even went out of his way each morning to ensure I had milk for my medication. 02 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but.... The good... The staff, very accommodating always had a smile on their face and very helpful when a question was asked. I even had a hand written letter from Sylvia the housekeeper wishing me a pleasant stay, this was the first time I have ever gotten one from a housekeeper. The bad. The airplane noise from ORD can be very loud, but what is one to expect when you are about 3 miles from the end of the runway. I think the worse part of my stay was the fact the only window in the room faced the atrium and workout room, which is not a problem usually, I would just closed the black out curtains, However, my room did not have blackout curtains so the lights were always coming through the very thin curtains, I'm not use to sleeping like this. I could not have been moved because the hotel was full, so needed less to say, I did not get much sleep for the 3 days I was there. So for anyone coming to this hotel, do not get room 108.... When this was brought up to the front desk staff, I got this look like, "really" I'll have to have someone look into this... I can't believe this is new to the staff, I can't believe no one else has ever complained about this... 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Elk Grove Helpful staff and very fast/easy check-in process, I highly recommend this property 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Overall a nice hotel. Should focus a bit more on the grab and go food choices. For a full restaurant, a plastic container with an apple and granola bar seems VERY light. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. Nice place conveniently located to the ice rink I was attending. PLEASE NOTE that your reservationist, Tanya, was OUTSTANING !!!! She worked very hard to accomodate my families' needs and most of all she was very polite, professional and pleasant. You have a GREAT person working for you !!!! 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, complete and comfortable stay This is a great hotel and one of the reasons we picked this was the excellent shuttle service to and from the airport and business/leisure destinations. Good food at the restaurant and a comfortable room made it a good stay. Friendly staff! 30 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room rate All the room rates are nonrefundable and require a deposit for first and last night, Even for my corporate rate. I travel for my corporation and have, many frequent schedule changes. I must have stayed at this hotel maybe 100 days or more, I will be staying at the holiday Inn around the corner a couple miles away because of your new room rate policies. 27 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room rate all the room rates are non refundable and require a deposit, even my corporate rate. I work for a company and my plans change all the time, I have stayed at this hotel maybe a hundred nights or more. because of this non refund policy i will be staying at the holiday inn around the corner couple miles away. 27 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Reservations were messed up even though we had called a week in advance to add one day to our stay which was reserved much earlier.. Room to go with our original reservation we were told we could not have even though they had one. Was told you had 35 walk ins and we were not important enough to save the room we had reserved. Desk clerk was rude and blunt. The double room he gave us had poor working controls for heat and AC. Toilets allow body parts to dangle in toilet water. It was not a bidet. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, but could be better Hotel was clean and well maintained. But (king room) had very small bathroom, and restaurant breakfast service SLOW 25 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel experience........... The room, furnishings, hallways are old, smelly, and antiquated. For the price I paid and the quality and lack of comfortI should have stayed at another hotel and taken a taxi to and from the seminar. 23 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathrooms are way to small Ive stayed here before when im here for work. With being a IHG member [elite] I get the rooms that drains don't work ,bathrooms are very very small and not enough power outlets ! Staff was good but didn't no I have to pay extra for breakfeast .Parking doesn't have enough space go figure your in Chicago area. 16 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elk Grove Stay Always very nice staff, friendly and responsive.. Thank you. 09 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Stayed here for my buddy's wedding. Room we nice and clean, bathroom a little cramp. Shuttle service to the weddnig hall has good. Shuttle ride back was a different story. No one passed on to the front desk the correct times for pick ups and when I called the front desk, they were not very helpful. Put me on hold for over 5 minutes and when I called back, argued with them that they needed to send the shuttle to pick up all the guest that were staying at the hotel, and eventually the front desk hung up on me. Very poor customer service! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week-end getaway Three generations took a weekend trip to Chicago to take in a baseball game. We wanted to stay in the suburbs, and use the hotel as our "home base". It worked perfectly. Some trips were north of hotel, some were south, we were somewhat in the middle! Got a GREAT deal through Entertainment.com which more than made up for the extra gas we used to get around Chicago. With toddlers in tow, eating on-site made it much easier and less stressful. And kids eat free. Both breakfasts were good and served quickly.. Had dinner first night at hotel. We were starving after traveling all day and sight-seeing all afternoon. Our waitress was wonderful, and the food was good and there was plenty of it.. All in all, nothing to complain about. Couldn't even hear the planes that went overhead occasionally. Beds were comfy, rooms clean, and the entire staff was friendly, helpful and gracious. We will stay here again for our next family baseball trip. Everyone was extremely satisfied. Thanks for making our weekend one to remember. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by emanuelle was just wonderful .Our stay was great emanuelle was very helpful and great service also your Shelby restaurant and bar was terrific.we all had great time . 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After Comic Con We stayed here after attending Comic Con in Rosemont. The room was immaculately clean, the beds were very comfortable and the desk attendant was exceptionally warm and friendly. Thank you for a great stay. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 2 days of work training but this was a great facility with an excellent restaurant attached. 12 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very Clean, Although Bad Room Location from Priceline. Generally, I was quite impressed with the cleanliness of the Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove. We stayed one night, while going to a concert at Wrigley Field. We purchased our room through Priceline. The staff were very friendly upon check in although we were placed in room 105. First floor, right in the immediate footpath of all the other guests who were entering/exiting the building. The room was immaculate, besides the bathroom, which was showing signs of wear. We only stayed for a moment before heading out for the night. The airport shuttle driver was friendly, although not very informed about how to get transportation into the downtown area. We got in late from the show and were awakened by 8am by the other guests/families//cleaning staff passing by our room. So, even with the do not disturb sign up, the 5 hours sleep wasn't exactly refreshing. Also, i understand that not every hotel has a free breakfast the next morning, but to charge for a cup of coffee too? That didn't seem very customer service oriented. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every chance I have Every chance I get ... I book my stay in the Chicago area at this facility. Excellent service, good value for your lodging dollars, really nice menu and quality food ! 26 July 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>