Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 383 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    26

Nice hotel

By

25 July 2016

club

I usually expect and get good service at Holiday Inns. This time was no different. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and personable.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

We selected this location because of convenience to interstate. We were impressed with outdoor landscape was beautiful considering the area was industrial. There was a StarBucks across the street, along with Panda Express, and Quiznos. Nice restaurant in hotel;however, did not use it. Indoor pool area nice and clean. Room was spacious and clean. There was a coffee pot in the room;however, having some complimentary coffee in lobby would be nice since there was no complimentary breakfast. Internet service kept going in and out.

Read More
Read Less

They got you covered

By

23 July 2016

If you are looking to be treated badly and sleep in a smelly room, then Holiday Inn Elk Grove staff got you covered!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sean S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service

By

22 July 2016

I stayed on this property on July 20, 2016. I arrived a little early and I was worried that I would have to wait around before I could check in. The day before, I called and requested an early check in but I was told that they would do their best but that the hotel was completely sold out. I was told that my reservation would be noted, to be honest I have heard that before and it never does make it on the notes. When I arrived I was surprised to find out that a note was placed on my reservation and Sean immediately started working on accommodating me. The entire staff appeared to be genuinely concerned about my need and they came together to take care of me. I travel a lot and this is the first time that I have been given the VIP treatment! I appreciate all Sean and his Team did for me to go above and beyond to take care of me to make sure I had an exceptional stay! Every thing was great, the room was perfect and clean. I saw Sean later that evening and he asked me again if there was anything else he could do make my stay more comfortable! Thank you and keep up the great work!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff - clean facility

By

22 July 2016

Excellent place for a restful quiet night of sleep. Facility was clean and the staff welcoming and considerate. Also able to leave my car at hotel during a quick weekend trip to DC. Shuttle to OHare was reliable and quick. Thanks to staff for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good location near the airport, and great bar

By

14 July 2016

club

The hotel was a quality Holiday Inn, the bar was outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

13 July 2016

club

Thank you for your service, I really enjoyed the attention the staff provided the breakfast opinions the time that the food was provide was within a reason time service for the Front desk staff was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Park and Stay

By

12 July 2016

club

Very old hotel far from Ohare. Shuttle starts at 6:00 AM so we paid $20 for a cab to make our 7:30 AM flight. Carpet felt wet and bathroom door was about 1/2 inch from the toilet, very difficult to fit in bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sean Swedroe Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chicago Business Trip

By

07 July 2016

club

It was adequate for the needs of the trip. As this was provided by my company, the choice was a good one.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean Swedroe Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bumbling staff thanks for nothing

By

06 July 2016

From the get go the staff here is incompetent and completely not nice. They failed to execute my wedding day block and didn't deliver on several amenities promised to me while booking. Even the bar we had booked for our after party was shut down and closed.

Totally weak effort and I will not stay at a holiday inn again because of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Sean Swedroe Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always friendly

By

02 July 2016

club

I've been coming to this hotel for years for a doll convention and the staff is always friendly and attentive. The facilities are clean and serviceable (if not the most cutting-edge modern) and comfortable.

Wish there was still a hot tub though!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of your Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are actually renovating the "old" hot tub area into bathroom/changing rooms for the pool area. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean Swedroe Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are undergoing an additional renovation that will turn the "old" hot tub area into bathroom/changing rooms for our pool guests. We hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Sean Swedroe Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything was great, until...

By

02 July 2016

I'm so disappointed with my last visit here. :( I've stayed at this hotel a few times in the past few years and was happy until last month, when I had an issue, called multiple times about it during a three week period and only received excuses and no call back.

In short: this hotel is great, until you have a problem. Expect to be ignored if you're not 100% happy. :(

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Sean Swedroe Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less