Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 575 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

nice hotel

By

26 September 2016

club

Easy stay - nice area for lounge/bar service and breakfast. Dinner in the restaurant did not have enough vegetarian options then found more in the bar afterwards.. a consistent menu would have been more practical.
The room-service is average and they do not bring change/card machine or receipt with them so ask for this when placing the order.
Staff otherwise are incredibly friendly and the bed's are lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Ellesmere Port

By

22 September 2016

club

We stayed at this Holiday Inn on the 11th and 16th of September. Both visits were very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Both our evening dinner and breakfast were very well presented and very good value for money. We will certainly recommend the hotel to family and friends and look forward to our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Hi Welshfargo, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed your service from the team. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind Regards Carrie Marsden
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location

By

19 September 2016

club

The location of this hotel is beautiful. Started off with a walk by the canal. coffee overlooking the canal. A meal in a nearby restaurant followed by drinks in the hotel. Although we did not eat there, the food looked really good and smelt delicious.
The room was spacious and the bathroom spotless. We would definitely go back.

Lynn from Durham

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Hi Lynn2121, Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got the opportunity to explore our beautiful surroundings. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Carrie Marsden
Read More
Read Less

A good IHG property

By

16 September 2016

platinumelite

A good UK IHG property we were pleased with restaurant menus and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Hi darkcon, I would like to thank you for leaving your feedback. It is great to hear that you were pleased with the restaurant menus and service. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Carrie Marsden
Read More
Read Less

Marvelous Experience.

By

13 September 2016

Hotel was a little difficult to locate at first but there were roadworks and I suspect the sign had been moved, ended up going around the same roundabout 3rd time lucky.
We were amazed on arrival at what must be one of the best locations ever, surrounded by marina, museum and views over the Manchester ship canal and river Mersey flats.
Whatever floats your boat (could not resist that pun)
Room was ready before normal check in time which was fine for a freshen up before taking a meal in the bar.The meal was marvelous and well worth the money and plenty of it.
The Wedding service was well organised by attentive staff.
Room was perfect and after a very late reception we retired to bed. I can truthfully say the mattress was one of the best I have slept on and I normally rely on an orthopedic type to rest.
Breakfast was a pleasure,tea and coffee was served by a very nice waitress and the breakfast cook was a lovely lady,could not apologize enough because eggs were not ready,believe me a slight wait for eggs was worth it,perfection. All in all No complaints whatsoever the stay at Ellesmere Port was a delight.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Hi Sanjohn, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to take in the wonderful views that surround the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your food and had a good night sleep. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Carrie Marsden
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

13 September 2016

club

This is a good hotel in a great location, for either business stays, leisure or shopping breaks. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Hi Fifi21, I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to leave feedback about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and found our team to be friendly, helpful and professional. We hope to see you again I the future. Kind Regards Carrie Marsden
Read More
Read Less

great all round hotel

By

12 September 2016

Our stay was for one night. Staff are very helpful and quick to resolve any small issue there may be. I demagnetised the hotel room key with my mobile phone which I did not know could happen and within minutes they had it working again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Em43, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff were quick to help you with any issues. We very much hope you will return to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Faye Devaney Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic setting.

By

12 September 2016

club

I had a great experience with my visit to this Holiday Inn. For the most part everything was of an excellent standard. The staff were helpful and polite, the food was good, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. I had a room on the ground floor and the the only issue I had was the noise level from the kitchen area. But other than that the visit was very pleasant., I would highly recommend and will probably visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we can expect to welcome you back very soon. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Location , Comfortable beds and lovely staff

By

11 September 2016

club

Has been our best hotel so far as we travel to chester zoo every year as a family the hotel was great it had every thing we wanted only thing that was a let down was the parking but that didn`t spoil our day..

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read that we are the best hotel you have stayed in for your annual visit to Chester Zoo. I hope that we see you next year for your visit. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ian

By

07 September 2016

club

Nice hotel very clean, Staff very helpful nice relaxing bar, beds very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Not comfortable.

By

30 August 2016

I would not recommend this place as its not value for what you are paying! The beds are rock hard and the rooms are smell. You need to have about 10 pillows to make it up for sleeping. It's definitely not Holiday inn standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i am really disappointed to read your comments about your room. We receive lots of great comments about our beds, but it is always a matter of personal taste with firmness of matresses and I'm sorry that you felt our matresses were to firm. I do hope that this would not deter you from visiting us or any other Holiday Inn's again in the future. Kind regards Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

On the Canal

By

26 August 2016

club

Good location for driving to Chesire Oaks and visiting Port Sunlight. The hotel has everything you need and situated on a Canal next door to the Boat Museum. Not too much else around within walking distance, but the staff were lovely and the hotel was ideal for my needs.

Read More
Read Less