Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 727 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

727reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good Value

By

24 June 2017

Stayed many times. t this Hotel for business and shopping with family at near by Cheshire Oaks

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

21 June 2017

club

Nice staff, good location, well maintained and good facilities

Read More
Read Less

First class hotel with good customer service.

By

21 June 2017

club

Situated on the South side of the Mersey on the bank of a dock, with a heron fishing at the waterside.
Very efficient receptionist, Debbie, explained how the hotel was laid out and also advised us on the Chester Zoo and Liverpool.
We ate in the hotel that evening and again the service was good. Food was a little pricey, but well cooked and presented.
Buffet breakfast was quite extensive and included full English.
Only small problem was car parking was limited outside the hotel but there was a large car park 2 minutes walk away so not a problem.
Definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Ellesmere Port

By

19 June 2017

club

Stayed here following visit to Cheshire Oaks and then to Chester Zoo. Ideal location for both. Room excellent and gym and pool an added bonus. Lovely canalside location. Used the bar and ordered bar food which was excellent. Did not use the restaurant but menu looked good. Would definitely stay again if in the area

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms

By

17 June 2017

club

The Holiday Inn, Ellesmere Port is a lovely small hotel that is quietly tucked away beside the canal waterway and is perfectly positioned if you fancy a spot of shopping at the Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet or The Colosseum Shopping, Dining

Read More
Read Less

Ellesmere stay

By

16 June 2017

club

Nice hotel, Nice setting shame about the music playing in the lobby at 4.45 AM

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant place to stay

By

13 June 2017

club

I have stayed here a few times before. Everything is acceptable and the sleep quality is good. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is excellent, although I think that fresh coffee (not instant) should now be served as standard.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting family.

By

12 June 2017

club

Nice relaxing base for our visit. Lovely staff. Nice food. Good value. We didn't use the pool or gym, but they looked very nice. Close to Cheshire Oaks.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

11 June 2017

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is recently refurbished to a good standard.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

08 June 2017

club

This Hotel was in a great location was very clean and a nice relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and the room was great. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

07 June 2017

club

The hotel is set in a very nice relaxing area I have stayed on a number of occasions and will be returning

Read More
Read Less

Spotlessly clean and lovely staff xxx

By

03 June 2017

club

Great hotel which is why we keep going back, thanks for another great stay.

Read More
Read Less