Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 753 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    501
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Perfect

By

24 July 2017

club

Stayed for my nieces wedding and it was perfect on every way. Was able to check in a bit early before the wedding, the room was great, clean, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely

Read More
Read Less

Ellesmere Port Holiday Inn

By

23 July 2017

club

Fantastic service from staff, nice location, good food.

Read More
Read Less

Shopping break

By

22 July 2017

club

Stayed for two nights with family of four, hotel was nice staff friendly, our family room had broken a/c on two of the hottest nights so far, reception provided a fan which only circulated the already hot air in the room very little sleep as a result, the in house engineers apparently looked at the problem which was not fixed , no explanation provided. Other than that the hotel is in a good location for Cheshire oaks, it was clean tidy with friendly staff, breakfast was good, I would visit again as long as a/c worked.

Read More
Read Less

ideal for shopping day out in chester area

By

22 July 2017

club

value for money , relaxing drink after Cheshire oaks shopping day

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly staff,excellent food,clean rooms

By

20 July 2017

club

Great food,super friendly staff,clean rooms and easy to relax here.

Make sure the chain is on the door as on a number of occasions at this hotel the maid uses the key to enter even when a late check out is booked,that is the only negative point.
Top hotel otherwise

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

19 July 2017

Stopped here many times, great staff,food,rooms and the use of the health club.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was perfect

By

17 July 2017

I cannot fault this Holiday Inn at all. The staff were friendly, the hotel was so clean and the eatery was faultless. There was nothing bad about the hotel. Only downside was not much for kids so we had a naughty 18 ,on old board out of her brain! But 10/10 experience anyway

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 July 2017

Very nice hotel. Love the location, very pretty area. As an international traveler would have appreciated few more food choices at breakfast buffet. Also my biggest. Issues were no ice machine at hotel and not having a refrigerator in my room. Also was expecting laundry available for me to use but hotel only has send out service!! $ 50.00 for a pair of pants , shirt , 3 pair of underwear and 3 pairs of socks

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel with Friendly and Attentive Staff

By

15 July 2017

This hotel is well up to the Holiday Inn standard, clean and comfortable with very friendly staff who will go out of their way to help you. Breakfast is great.
Only problem for me is the name. Incorporating Cheshire Oaks in the title gives the impression that it is at the Cheshire Oaks Designer Village, which is actually nearly three miles away. That's fine if you travel here by car but we travelled by train. Ellesmere Port station is about 15 minutes walk away, not too bad if you are young and active but not so good if you're in your seventies! There is a good bus service to Cheshire Oaks, Chester and Liverpool from the station and trains run regularly to Liverpool with connections to other parts of the Wirral. Buses tend to stop running in the early part of the evening. About 5 minutes walk away there is a local bus that will take you to and from the train station and Ellesmere Port bus station, but that stops running around 5 o'clock. Don't let that deter you though. Getting around is fairly easy during the day and the hotel is one of the best in the area with the friendliest staff that you could hope for.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel friendly and efficient staff

By

14 July 2017

club

Hotel had relaxing feel to it Staff friendly helpful and efficient. Every where clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great location, suitable for leisure and business needs

By

10 July 2017

club

Great staff - very friendly and approachable. Always on hand to address any issues. Great leisure facilities, the pool is always nice and warm and the gym has enough for you to work up a sufficient sweat.

Conference and facilities team always look after our events, replenishing refreshments as and when needed. Keeping us fed and watered throughout the day. Totally fit for our purposes. A massive thank you to all H.I. Ellesmere port staff for making us feel welcome and well looked after.

PS did I mention the fabulous picturesque views!

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

10 July 2017

club

Quality hotel in historic dockyard setting - lovely!
Staff friendliness, breakfast and location all excellent. Rooms a little small but fine. Small but adequate gym and pool.

Read More
Read Less