Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 466 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable bed and great service. Very accommodating staff.

By

14 February 2017

club

Came to watch my son's band at Anthony's lounge and celebrate valentine day early. We had a great experience as well as a wonderful breakfast. Excellent service. This was second time we have stayed here. Have absolutely no complaints. We have spent the last two new years eve's here also. Great new years package both years.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Club member, Cheryl. We also appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Elmira and taking the time to leave us feedback. We are so glad that you have had great experiences with our hotel, the staff, the lounge and some of our great overnight packages! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

14 February 2017

club

Great room with a great value and friendly staff. Lounge is perfectly set up. Qould recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We also appreciate the 5-star rating, feed back and the recommendation for fellow travelers! We are glad that you had an excellent experience! We hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will choose to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Elmira, NY Holiday Inn

By

09 February 2017

club

clean, close to everything, great staff, lots of parking;
restaurant (breakfast) was good - decor and lack of windows only complaint

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We also want to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are happy to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere to all of our guests during their stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will choose to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

08 February 2017

club

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to provide us with directions and recommendations for the arena and local eating locations

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Thank you for being a part of the IHG Rewards Club family! We also appreciate you taking the time to leave your 5-star rating and feedback from your recent stay. We are more than happy to provide our guests with friendly and helpful service to make their stay as relaxing and hassle-free as possible! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

EZ on off 86

By

07 February 2017

platinumelite

No Problems, good swimming pool,good central location for the Elmira area.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! We also want to thank you choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Elmira! We agree that we truly have a great location for all our guest's travel needs, as we are central and located right off of the area's major Interstate (I - 86). We appreciate you taking the time to leave your rating and feedback and hope that if you find yourself in the Elmira area again, that you will choose to stay, and swim, with us!
Read More
Read Less

Nice lounge area. Nice restaurant

By

02 February 2017

club

The front desk employees were very helpful and friendly.

I thought the lounge area was quite cozy, warm and relaxing. The bar tender was very friendly and helpful. The selections of drinks were good for a smaller bar. The televisions were a plus.

The breakfast in the restaurant was very good as well. The wait staff was friendly and inviting and the food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, Holly Jo! We also appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, your restaurant/lounge experience and the staff. We hope that if you are back in the area, you will choose to be a guest with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Good accomodations, not so good restaurant and food

By

30 January 2017

club

The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The linens and towels were either new or in very good condition. The restaurant was over priced and limited on food choices. No Continental breakfast, poor coffee only.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and ability to provide a clean, comfortable facility for our guests. We apologize that the restaurant did not meet your expectations during your stay. We will be sure to pass that feedback along and use it to help improve on future stays.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

29 January 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel for business. It was nice to be able to have a meal without having to travel. The room was clean and I could relax after my day of work.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We also want to thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star rating and feedback from your recent business stay. We were more than happy to provide a clean and relaxing atmosphere so that you could enjoy your evening after a long day of work! We hope that if your business travels bring you back to the area, that you will choose to stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Wine on ice package

By

27 January 2017

club

Was a great stay for wine on ice. I love that they shuttle us over. Room was great. I love that they offer tea in rooms also. Will be there again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to be a member of the IHG Rewards Club family and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We appreciate you leaving your feedback from your recent Wine on Ice stay, from the room to the transportation! We can't wait to see you again and will look forward to Wine on Ice next year!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

26 January 2017

platinumelite

Had a nice stay visiting my daughter in town. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2017
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member, Chris! We also want to thank you for the kind words about our staff; we will be sure to pass them along. We are more than happy to provide clean and comfortable rooms for all of our guests. We hope the next time you are in town to visit your daughter, you will stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Sub Par

By

25 January 2017

club

The overall appearance and comfort of the hotel was poor. It is in need of a remodel.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We apologize that your stay was not what you had expected it to be. We will be sure to take your comments into consideration for future stays. We hope that you will continue to use IHG properties in your stays.
Read More
Read Less

Great Recently Updated Hotel in Elmira

By

25 January 2017

club

Went to town for a funeral which happened to be at the church a block away, so very conveniently located for me. The hotel was recently renovated and rooms were clean. modern and very comfortable. Great night sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, LisaB. Our condolences to you on the passing of someone dear. We are so glad that you were able to get a great night's sleep while you were with us! We also want to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay with us!
Read More
Read Less