Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 399 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Highly recommend - very clean hotel

By

10 August 2016

club

I highly recommend this hotel. Booked this hotel to attend a NASCAR race 25 miles away at Watkins Glen. The hotel was Very, very clean. Friendly and accommodating staff. Restaurant on site was very clean as well with a nice variety of food and all of it was reasonably priced. Needed extra towels and they were brought up immediately. The room and bathroom was very clean. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and this hotel was by far the nicest.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We also thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira. Customer service and satisfaction are priorities for our staff and we are proud to be able to provide you with a clean facility and friendly staff that is responsive to your needs! Thank you again for your high recommendation. We hope to see you for next year's NASCAR race or sooner!
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

08 August 2016

This hotel is easy to get to right off of 86/17 and is in a good centrial location.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for being a loyal member of the IHG Rewards Club program. We also appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay. We are glad you found our location convenient for your travels; we certainly agree that we have a very central location with easy access to get to the surrounding businesses and many area attractions. We hope you choose to stay with us again during your travels!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean, Super Friendly Staff

By

27 July 2016

club

I was so happy with the pool! Clean and a good size for a hotel pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We also appreciate you leaving feedback about your stay. We are glad that you were happy with the cleanliness and the size of our pool! We hope that if you are traveling through the area, you will choose to stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Dormitory style Holiday Inn

By

27 July 2016

club

Not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in some Holiday Inn Express places are better than this. Suggest Holiday Inn marketing visit other hotels in surrounding areas for comparison.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member - we appreciate your loyalty! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your stay. Every guest comment is taken very seriously and is used as a way to help better understand our guests and improve on future stays. We, again, want to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly service

By

27 July 2016

club

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. At first glance the hotel appears more like a motel with its separate buildings. However, I felt safe and, again, the room was very good. Price to value is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We also want to take the time to thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. Our staff is more than happy to help provide friendly service, clean rooms and great food to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one! We hope to see you again in future travels!
Read More
Read Less

Decent at best

By

26 July 2016

location is dicey and other patrons didn't look very inviting. But hotel staff was excellent and room was okay. Mattresses were awesome and AC working properly on a very HOT day helped us sleep well.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! We also appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We are glad that you enjoyed the mattresses, AC and our hotel staff. We were more than happy to provide you with the comforts of home to help you get a good night's sleep. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Room was good, but the sports team wasn't

By

26 July 2016

club

When we stayed there was a wedding and a sports team there too. There were people milling around at all hours of the day and night, blocking the entrances, propping doors open, and smoking at the entrances.
Our family had to walk through the cloud of smoke, people, and beer to get to our room. Once inside the room, the room was nice. They need new beds ASAP though.
We always bring a white noise machine and that drowned out most of the hallway antics.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for being a part of the IHG family and choosing to be an IHG Rewards Club member! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We use all feedback, both positive and negative, as a way to improve our hotel for future stays; so we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad that you did enjoy the room. We hope that if you are traveling through the area again, that you might provide us the opportunity to be your choice for overnight accommodations!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good food

By

26 July 2016

The staff at check in was very friendly, the breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. The facilities were very clean. I enjoyed walking along the river in back of the hotel in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We also appreciate you leaving such wonderful feedback about your stay. We are so glad that we were able to help you have a great stay; from friendly staff, clean facilities and excellent food. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the river behind the hotel too. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Summer Weekend Stay in Elmira

By

22 July 2016

club

We were very pleased with the overall stay. We had questions at check in. The staff was friendly, informational and helpful. The room was comfortable but a full size bed is a bit cramped for two adults used to a queen bed. It may be time to upgrade those full size to a queen sized beds. Elmira is my hometown so I'm there a couple of times a year. Summer is a better time for us to use a hotel there but we may choose to use this one whenever we come into town. Thanks to all your staff and grounds people for all their obvious hard work and attention to detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member! We also want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira for your Summer Weekend Stay here in Elmira. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay, including your comments about our hardworking staff. We are thrilled that you are thinking of choosing us as your hotel of choice for your future travel needs when coming home to Elmira. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and great service.

By

19 July 2016

club

I went to Elmira to visit exhibits on Mark Twain and to go to the Animal Adventure Park in Harpursville. The Holiday Inn was in a great location for both. My room was larger than I had anticipated, had a very comfortable bed, nice quality desk to use and a refrigerator in the room. It was also quiet so I could write and read in comfort. The staff were helpful, kind and respectful.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira for your recent travels. We are glad to offer microwaves and refrigerators in all of our guest rooms to help enhance their stay! We are also happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Mark Twain exhibits and the Animal Park. If you are back in the area again, we would love for you to choose to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room....excellent personnel serviceI enjoy

By

19 July 2016

I totally enjoyed my over nite stay at this Holiday Inn-Elmira-Riverview hotel......the overall outside-inside of hotel was clean....easy on the eye....plenty of parking. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful...one lady even drew me a map of where I was going from hotel. Everyone was pleasant...liked that everything in the room was so clean. I would definitely stay here again when I am back in that area.visitin

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our staff and hotel! We also appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Our staff takes pride in their jobs, the building and making sure that every guest stay is pleasant and enjoyable. We are happy to hear that we accomplished that during your stay and we look forward to doing that for all your future stays!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

11 July 2016

We loved staying at the hotel. It was clean, very well managed, and the staff was very responsive to our needs. We especially enjoyed the swimming pool and the fact that the public could buy memberships to swim. When we arrived the hotel had just concluded hosting it's annual blood drive. The hotel is very community minded and that is a big plus with us.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for being a part of the IHG Rewards club! We also thank you for leaving such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We are so glad that you found our staff responsive, our hotel clean and were able to enjoy the pool. Thank you for taking the time to make note of the blood drive - we certainly care and support the community that we all live, work and play in. A supportive community is just as important for our business to thrive, as the guests we serve! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less