Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 458 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great service and nice staff.

By

20 July 2016

The rooms were relatively quiet and the pillows better than 'my pillow' brand. Even though we were above the pool, didn't hear a sound and slept well. Could have been cleaner and some of the lights didn't work. All in all, a good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear zevia, Thank you for staying and for your kind words about our service and comfort. I apologize for the cleanliness and lighting issue experienced. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location to Six Flags

By

15 July 2016

club

My daughter and I spent 1 night at the Holiday Inn since it was so close to the Six Flags Amusement park and the tickets were included in the hotel price. Very convenient location and the staff was very friendly. Room was pretty clean and they had all the best amenities provided. The only downfall to the stay is the swimming pool. Needs lots of renovating and tender loving care. Towels were not readily available at the pool, had to keep calling and they were the size of hand towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Voyco, Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to Six Flags. We appreciate your detailed review of the property and 5 star rating despite a few issues with the pool/towels during your stay. We hope to see you next time you plan your visit to the park! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service but rooms need some sprucing up!

By

11 July 2016

club

Overall the staff is great but the rooms are looking like they need some refurbishing...the hallway on the first floor had missing ceiling tiles due to a leak and the carpet was wet.
Breakfast had been better in the past.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Bird on the Wing, Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodations. We appreciate your acknowledgement of excellent service received and apologize for the outdated appearance. I hope that you will still consider staying with us for future trips to the area. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large room, comfy bed

By

11 July 2016

Everything within the hotel was good. Van service not so much. If you want them to take you somewhere, bring your own GPS.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear AnkcA, Thank you for staying recently and for rating the property. I apologize for the issue you experienced with our complimentary shuttle as this is not an ordinary occurrence. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

very clean bathroom and comfy bed and pillows!!!

By

04 July 2016

club

Excellent service from the start!! Easy check-in, clean bathroom, very comfortable king-sized bed , and big pillows!!! Also our room with the king size bed was very spacious, couch, coffee table, desk and chair. Nice flat screen tv and phone. The staff was very informative and very friendly! Very clean grounds outside the hotel and plenty of parking! I will certainly be returning the Holiday Inn in Enfield, CT very soon!! Excellent checkout, very reasonable rates!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear mybuddy10, Thank you for all of your kind words about our staff, cleanliness, grounds and amenities. We appreciate you choosing us for your accommodations in the area and look forward to seeing you again next time! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

04 July 2016

club

Had a fun night with the kids in the pools, breakfast was nice the next day just a little expensive.
The kids loved the arcade too

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear briteyez72, Thank you for choosing us for your recent family trip to the Springfield / Enfield area. We're so happy that the kids had a chance to enjoy the pools and arcade while you were here! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

02 July 2016

club

AC didn't work in our first room. they couldn't fix it. When they moved us they put us in a lesser room. I went to front desk and they put us in a different room. If this happen in other Hotels we were upgraded but never put in a lesser room.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear davidk3830, Thank you for staying and for the 4 star rating despite having to move rooms. I apologize about the AC issue in your original room and for not having an upgrade available and can understand how that was disappointing. We all hope to see you again some time. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

After staying at a number of facilities in the area, I found this Holiday Inn (formerly Crown Plaza) a great value; that is the facility. What really puts it over the top is the staff. Without exception, they always do all they can to make the stay as comfortable as possible. They also have a very comfortable lounge which is a wonderful place to wind down. The indoor and outdoor pools are a real bonus for excercise and family fun. Holiday Inn Springfield/Enfield gets an A

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear Idaj, Thank you for giving us a try in your search for accommodations in the area. We're very proud to hear that you found your hotel stay comfortable, our amenities enjoyable and our staff exceptional! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Springfield - Enfield area. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently good service!

By

28 June 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times a year - it's always clean, friendly staff who aim to please! Comfortable, quiet and safe. Highly recommend for business or pleasure trip. Family friendly too!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear LadyHawk60, Thank you for your loyal business to the hotel over the past year. We're so pleased that you and your family have enjoyed all of your stays and appreciate your recommendation of the hotel to other business and leisure travelers. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Group Gathering

By

21 June 2016

club

Everyone from the GM to the Banquet manager to the chef were excellent in every way possible. We we treated like royalty.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Mr ROJ, Thank you for choosing us for your annual group gathering here at Holiday Inn Springfield South - Enfield. All of our staff, management and myself really had a wonderful time hosting the event and are already looking forward to next year! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Only place to stay

By

20 June 2016

club

Stay here...rooms are decent. Do not count on the best meal when eating in the dining area. Very few restaurants in area that are good. Pack a cooler.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear GizmosGrandma, Thank you for staying and for your recommendation of the hotel to others traveling to the area. I apologize that the food in the hotel restaurant and surrounding area was not up to par. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wifi is horrible, mediocre pricey hotel

By

10 June 2016

platinumelite

Too pricey for a mediocre property with horrible wifi. They tried fixing it but to no avail. They tried to apologize and blame the room but that doesn't help, does it? Maybe blame IHG too?

The pool didn't seem sanitary and the outdoor pool was closed.

Breakfast was good and the waitress was really attentive. Even gave us free water refills before we head out.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear rpsandiego, Thank you fro choosing us for your recent trip to the East coast. I'm very sorry that the price of the room and the wifi service were not satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less