Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 293 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nettes Personal aber Schwachstellen

By

27 April 2017

club

Der Kaffee steht schon in Thermoskannen auf dem Tisch und war nicht mehr heiss. Die Bedienung hat aber auf Nachfrage frischen gebracht. Brötchen haben nicht geschmeckt. Ich hätte mir frische Bäckerbrötchen gewünscht. Wir hatten das Zimmer über dem Eingang. War extrem laut. Viele Besucher haben nachts vor dem Eingang lautstark mit dem Handy telefoniert.Altmodische Einrichtung

Read More
Read Less

excellent en tous domaines.

By

27 April 2017

J'étais impressionné par la qualité de l'accueil du personnel, tjrs très agréable. Le buffet de pdj frôlait la perfection. Un propreté impeccable dans toute l'hôtel. Une chambre grande et très confortable.Finalement un parking facilement accessible et aussi très propre.

Read More
Read Less

Aufenthalt in Essn

By

18 April 2017

ein ganz angenehme und komfiortabeler Aufenthalt .
nur die eine Nacht und es war mein erster besuch

Read More
Read Less

sauberes Badezimmer

By

15 April 2017

club

das Badezimmer war sehr ausgerüstet. ich habe mich über den Föhn gefreut.
Die Brause in der Badewanne war leider viel zu hoch eingestellt. Aber sonst alles super

Read More
Read Less

crazy long review

By

11 April 2017

good breakfast. and this survey is taking too much time. please reduce the number of question. don't ask repeated question.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Essen

By

10 April 2017

Nice friendly, helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. All areas of the hotel are always very clean and tidy. The room was always very clean and the bathroom spotless.

Read More
Read Less

You know what you are getting

By

10 April 2017

club

Was fine, no bells and whistles, clean room, courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good Central Hotel

By

10 April 2017

club

Stay in Essen often but this was first time in this Holiday Inn. Good hotel with friendly staff. Gym decent which is a bonus and near to central U-Bahn. Only complaint is the noise level from the traffic and the windows in my room did not seal properly so let noise level in. could have just been my room, but you could always specify a room at the back of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

05 April 2017

Normally I would stay in Dusseldorf but on thus occasion due to a fair no room. I thought I would give this a try.
Big mistake firstly placed in a smoking section , WiFi didn't work correctly. The people milling around the hotel were not the normal client is would expect from a holiday inn.
It was extremely expensive and was not up to the normal standards.
I will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Schlafqualität

By

03 April 2017

Bitte Fenster zur Straße erneuern, leider ist es teilweise sehr laut.

Read More
Read Less

Gegensätze

By

26 March 2017

club

Dieses Haus besteht aus Gegengesätzen:
Die Mitarbeiter/Innen der Rezeption sind äusserst freundlich, kompetent und zuvorkommend während die Mitarbeiterin im Bereich Bankett unfreundlich bis pampig daherkommt.
Die Matratzen sind einwandfrei, dafür sind die Kissen sehr gewähnungsbedürftig.
Die Qualtät der Speisen (Frühstück, Kaffeepausen, Mittagessen) sind überdurchschnittlich gut - es gibt absolut nichts zu beanstanden } schön wäre noch, wenn diese Speisen dann auch freundlich un zuvorkommend serviert würden.

Read More
Read Less

Super ausgestattetes Zimmer,umfangreiches Früstück

By

21 March 2017

club

Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig ebenso das Bad.Alles was man zur Pflege brauch war vorhanden.Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und was ich toll fand : Ein Wassserkocher und eine Microwelle waren vorhanden.Das Frühstück war super Ausgestattet und sehr lecker.Die Hotelbar hatte eine echt große Auswahl.

Read More
Read Less