Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 551 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good for business stay

By

17 January 2017

The hotel does what it says on the tin. Can some times be understaffed and can be pricey for what you get. Also the menu is not particularly big. Overall I stay there regularly as it is close to the office.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Mr Elsom Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I have noted your comments and will review with the team. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fab service

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel which is ideally located. Excellent facilities and outstanding service from staff. Can't be more helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Coastie69 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I will ensure I pass your feedback onto the team, Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stops pulled out

By

16 January 2017

club

Down to stay because of a bereavement. Hotel bent over backwards to find us a room for the second night. Well done, much appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Sir Monxton Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.I was sorry to hear of your loss and hope you had a safe journey home. Great service is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed... very poor service

By

11 January 2017

Comfortable double bed, poor room service, poor breakfast service, nice pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the Food & Beverage quality. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Fareham

By

09 January 2017

we stayed at the Holiday Inn, Fareham on 6th January. We have sayed there several times in the past and so expected the usual hospitality.
Sure enough we did get welcomed by the friendly staff and enjoyed our stay as normal. It was only when we got our breakfast before leaving that we were dissapointed. When we have stayed before, the hot breakfast items were available on a help yourself basis. This time we were asked if we wanted an English breakfast and when we said yes, were told that the chef would cook it for us.
When it arrived, it was terrible. The sausages were rock hard and the bacon had a strange taste a bit like steak seasoning and the hash brown was a soggy mass hidden under the eggs.
Also although we asked for tea and were asked to confirm, we were served coffee.
We only stayed for one night but have booked to return early next month. I don't think that we will bother having breakfast again.
Apart from this annoying but relatively minor dissapointment, the rest of the stay was excellent as usual.
Please bring back breakfasts as they used to be and don't skimp on low quality frozen sausages.
After all we get charged quite a lot for a breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Paulb2 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the breakfast. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

酒店需要更新

By

08 January 2017

酒店设施和服务有待提高和升级!员工的热情程度和服务不能体现在客人从入住到离开, 餐厅服务人员的服务热情差, 食物的质量和选择与其它同级别酒店相比差很多!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable night sleep and great service

By

07 January 2017

Clean room and bedding, friendly helpfull staff, leisure facilities included were good, breakfast choice was good. Have used this hotel in the past always be excellent. I would recommend this perticular hotel to family amd friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Lawton27 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

05 January 2017

club

Bed was comfortable, housekeeping staff polite and friendly. Bar/reception sitting areas were not terribly comfortable or conducive to spending much time there.

Carpet/sofa in room a little tired and old fashioned. Shower curtain had 'that' smell, and a wastepaper bin was stained. I never understand why considering the tiny cost of a wastepaper bin these are not replaced when necessary.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Finn52 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chrstmas stay

By

05 January 2017

Following our recent Christmas stay I wanted to say that the experience was great and just what we wanted, staff were great, chatty and friendly, it was everything that you would expect from a Holiday inn.

1 point I want to raise is the disgusting large family that complained on the day, addressing the other room shouting how holiday inn ruined their Christmas!!!

We were in the Abbey suit with them, they were out side most of the time smoking and drinking and letting their children run riot within the hotel room. The only reason I am writing this is because I saw the article in the paper and thought it was unfair on your company to have to give a refund to a family that were clearly there to get what they could for free!!!!

The staff were great, if we needed a drink they went and got it for us, if we needed anything they were there.

If this family spent more time at their table and not outside smoking then maybe they would have had a hot dinner (plus being on time helps)

We had a drink in the lounge after, we had a bottle of Prosecco and a pint of becks on the table, their 2 youngest children climbed onto our table where we were drinking played games, ate nuts and spat them on the floor. We were not bothered by it but this family didn't care what their kids did that day which is a shame on them.

Thank you again for a nice stay.

Feel free o contact me is you need to :)

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear 35 dave Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I would like to contact you regarding Christmas Day, please could you send me your contact details by email gm@hifareham.com Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

04 January 2017

club

Lovely stay, the staff were so helpful, they addressed any issues and dealt with them. My only criticism would be the food, it was spoilt by little things - the chips were totally over salted and over cooked leaving them really dry when they cooled and the pizza I ordered was over cooked - so the cheese was crusty and dark. The staff in the bar were great and sorted out the issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Ziggy28 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I will follow up your comments about the food. Sincerely Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Fareham

By

03 January 2017

club

Holiday inn is conveniently situated with attentive staff and good facilities for the business traveller - all in all just what you need when you are away from home and on business in Segensworth area.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Paul M L Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fareham Accomodation

By

01 January 2017

club

Having stayed at local large hotels in Fareham and Portsmouth, the Holiday Inn gets my vote for being the most friendly, comfy and no hassle hotel. So much so have already booked a full months stay in Jan and probably Feb too whilst I work locally.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear G8PUO Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have booked future stays. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less