Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 510 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Venue for a birthday party

By

28 September 2016

club

We very much enjoyed our stay. We were attending a friend's 70th birthday party being held at the hotel. The staff were excellent. I had the best night's sleep ever in an hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Agreeable stay

By

27 September 2016

club

Everything was just right. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great cleaning service

By

26 September 2016

club

The cleaning and front desk service were very good. Wish the dining and room service were as good.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Eatonvisit Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I have noted your comments about the dining and room service. Please can you contact me as I would like some more information. My email is gm@hifareham.com Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here if you have mobility issues.

By

23 September 2016

club

Reception staff do not read requests on booking forms, and when contacted to check that requests have been met they reply incorrectly; the type of room I requested was not provided. I have mobility problems and the hotel seem to think a room with a bath is appropriate, even when specifically stated on booking that this was not appropriate. Some disability awareness training needed for all the staff and management as well as competent booking staff.

Read More
Read Less

Rien de spécial pour cet hotel

By

23 September 2016

Rapport qualité prix moyen
Choix et qualité des mets au petit-déjeuner discutable. Cet hôtel ne me laissera pas un souvenir mémorable

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear MyLastStay, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Fareham. Please can you contact me with more details about your stay. My email is gm@hifareham.com Yours Sincerely Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lack of staff

By

22 September 2016

club

The Staff were very professional, the only downside there was not enough staff to clear the breakfast tables.
My wife and I had our breakfast in the bar area along with other customers .

Read More
Read Less

good facilities and freindly staff

By

20 September 2016

club

The hotel was airy and spacious - the lounge was accessible and the food in the restaurant was good value for money and the breakfast choices were excellent the staff were helpful at all times and it was very pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

beds from a 1970's b

By

14 September 2016

club

If we had just booked the bed without the breakfast then it would be 100% terrible. However the breakfast was ok.
Had a sore back since the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear stoneyf1 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to bed experience. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are in the process of replacing some of our beds which will improve the experience. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent and easy

By

07 September 2016

club

Excellent hotel, no fuss at meal times, brilliant breakfast, super staff, good access to motorways and surrounding areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear bikerboyjb Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel.

By

05 September 2016

platinumelite

This was a lovely hotel to stay at, the rooms were great. the staff were really nice. the food was lovely and delivered in a timely manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Andy - Zed Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Hotel

By

30 August 2016

This is an ideal venue for exploring the south coast - we used it to visit Portsmouth Dockyard, which is only about 15-20 mins away in the car. It's VERY family friendy, and caters well for children - the staff being really helpful... in summer there are also lots of areas outside to enjoy a quiet drink.
Will certainly use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear RD Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

last minute quick trip

By

30 August 2016

The room was very good, clean and fresh, the air conditioning controller very difficult to change to a desired temperature once sorted worked well.

Selection of beer at the bar poor for ale drinker, and the attendance bar staff slow,

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear GMD100 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I have noted your comments about the bar and will follow this up with our team. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less