Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 667 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    19

Hotel stay stating 17 July

By

23 July 2017

club

Very helpful and supportive staff. Good food and service. Room was clean and tidy

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

20 July 2017

club

Convenient and what we needed. Room was comfortable and fairly quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

20 July 2017

club

Great bed, great nights sleep, great location for Farnborough Airport

Read More
Read Less

A mini break South

By

19 July 2017

club

After we needed to find somewhere to stay for a mini break and a secret 50th this hotel was chosen and our party of four had a great time here and enjoyed our stay immensely.

Would have no hesitation in recommending the Holiday Inn in the future.

Leisure facilities were good, no problems getting parked outside the hotel, food was as expected with a full English and a good variety for those that didn't want the standard Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed - a dated hotel, very noisy

By

19 July 2017

club

So so noisy - a really dilapidated hotel in need of tlc
Some rooms are above function suite with loud music til nearly midnight
Room facilities old fashioned and needs decorating

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

17 July 2017

Wonderful stay, the room, service and experience was nothing short of great! The bathrooms could do with a little update, however overall I had nothing to complain about.

Read More
Read Less

Farnborough

By

17 July 2017

club

Hotel is an ideal venue for local Technology parks and the airport as a business base. The hotel is comfortable with good ameneties and the staff are attentive, friendly and courteous at all times.
The food is of a good standard overall and the service is generally very good but the cellar management for the bar needs urgent attention from someone who knows what they're doing as it is currently dire. On 3 seperate occasions I witnessed draught beers being returned or pumps unavailable which spoil what is in general a good experience.
The hotel is well laid out and quiet but is in need of refurbishment as it is beginning to show its age with worn fixtures and fittings and carpets almost threadbare in places. I also witnessed stair trim coming away in places which both represent a H

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant break

By

17 July 2017

club

This hotel looked different from the usual corporate affair, and it so proved as the main building is quite old and quirky. Excellent staff throughout - everything carried out with a smile.
Despite being on a main road it is quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff, poor bar area, hidden AC control in room

By

14 July 2017

Holiday Inn Farnborough (SW of London) is located in a converted Victorian building adjacent a traffic roundabout. Friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast, evening menu limited but acceptable for one night. Dowdy

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Weekend

By

13 July 2017

My wife and I returned to the Holiday Inn, Farnborough as we were attending a function. As usual the hotel was clean, tidy and the staff helpful. We had one evening meal in the restaurant which was very good. The only issue we had during our stay was the quality of the beers served from the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy rooms

By

08 July 2017

club

Poor insulation and you can hear the movement of guest in the room above, which usually means a poor night of sleep and not really what you'd expect

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel. Probably I'll go somewhere better

By

07 July 2017

Room does not have small fridge, water bottle or atleast a cookie or something to eat with Tea.
Bathroom was bit leaky. Not many options for food.
Overall old hotel and doesn't give a feel of good HolidayInn as you'd expect.. specially when premium rate is charged as any other better Holiday Inns.

Read More
Read Less