Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 517 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    14

Quiet stay

By

28 September 2016

club

A lovely friendly welcoming hotel. Clean room with comfy beds and pillows. Most of all it was quiet through the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear LJam246, The team and I were delighted to receive your 5 star review - thank you! I was pleased to hear you had a peaceful and comfortable stay at the hotel and found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. I do hope we will have the pleasure of looking after you again in the near future. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Two night stay inn farnborough

By

25 September 2016

club

Had an enjoyable two night stay at the Holiday Inn in Farnborough whilst attending a business exhibition.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again and I think it rates higher than many of the good hotels in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, I was delighted to read your review, particularly the part about rating higher than many other hotels in the area - thank you! Many thanks for sharing your feedback, I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and would definitely stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alright

By

23 September 2016

club

Staff were ok, a mix up in the booking meant that our breakfasts weren't included - although agreed. I received some strange looks from front desk staff when I explained that breakfast should actually have been included and that they just needed to speak to the supervisor who had already cleared it with a colleague of mine.

The food was good. Very happy.

My room was freezing. I increased the temperature on the thermostat to find only 10 mins later it had auto reset to 19 degrees. I turned it off in the end.

Room was otherwise comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear qwerty54321, Many thanks for the 5 star review further to your stay at the hotel. I was sorry to hear about the confusion regarding breakfast not being included when it should have been and the problems you experienced with the airconditioning. I will be following up with the departmental managers concerned. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed the food, I will share your comments with the Head Chef. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate room for our needs

By

21 September 2016

club

This invalid friendly room would be ideal for invalids, unfortunately the set up was not to our liking , ie; light switches on only one side of the bed, cramped tea or coffee making area and inadequate lighting in the bedroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear swordsman 33, Thank you for your recent review further to your stay with us. I was sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you and I will be following up with the Reception team. Please do ask for a room change should you stay with us again in a room that you are not entirely satisfied with. Guest feedback is very important to us so thank you for sharing your views. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Over-priced and unpleasant

By

20 September 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is seriously over-priced for the standard offered. i would not recommend eating here as the restaurant quality is very poor. Clearly others had also experienced this as there were very few people dining there. 2 attempts at the same order still proved impossible for them to get right.
The general appearance of the bedroom was poor and in need of updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Neil3101, I was sorry to learn of your disatisfaction further to your recent stay at the hotel. Please do contact me on gm@hifarnborough.com as I would welcome the opportunity to make amends. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Above expectations in every way

By

19 September 2016

club

This hotel exceeded my expectations of a Holiday Inn based on staying in a Holiday Inn hotel in the past.
Everything about the hotel was brilliant, the staff, the rooms, the food, the service.
Not a single thing bad about this hotel and I'd definitely recommend in the future.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

13 September 2016

club

The bed was one of the most comfortable i have slept in.
Small room however had everything required including tea/coffee making equipment which i find is always a good touch.
Good sized bathroom and clean linen.
Bar area also clean and comfortable seating.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear val211, I was so pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay at the hotel. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our beds, so I suspect you may have experienced one of our new ones. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was great - flooring not so much

By

11 September 2016

We stayed in room 412, a junior suite. THe floorboards in this part of the hotel are not in the best condition (hidden under carpet).

In several place there was a physical sag when walking across room and loud creak.

The floor above us also suffered from the same noisy floorboards and the was either a family staying there or a small herd of elephants who stayed up late and got up early so our chances of a peaceful nights sleep were non-existant.

Hotel is nice enough and I have stayed there many times - just avoid the rooms directly above and to the left of Reception (overlooking Queens Roundabout)

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Jon1544, Thank you for review further to your recent stay in the hotel. I was so sorry to hear the guests above you disturbed your sleep. The bedrooms in the main hotel have what I would call character due to the Edwardian design. Some of our guests love the country house style others prefer the more modern feel of the rest of the hotel. Please do request a different room on your next visit and I will certainly be reviewing what we can do to improve the soundproofing. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business location

By

05 September 2016

club

hotel well situated close to my employers offices and offers clean, friendly accommodation.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Sharky58, Thank you so much for your review, I was delighted you found the hotel to be a good business location. We are ideally situated to all the major business parks in the town and I do hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mixed up reservation but satisfactory stay

By

30 August 2016

club

My family and I had a comfortable stay. We liked the rooms and the food. However, we were unimpressed with the reservation issues had!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear Akande107, I was sorry to hear you had some issues with your reservation. Please do contact me on gm@hifarnborough.com if you would like to discuss further. I was however delighted that you and the family had a comfortable stay and liked the rooms and food. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Worth for Money

By

30 August 2016

club

Please see my earlier remarks.

I have issue starts from the room and goes till there Breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Dear Ankit7302, I was most concerned to receive your recent review. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly at gm@hifarnborough.com so I can understand in more detail the nature of your feedback. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

24 August 2016

This is a welcoming hotel for the large number of rooms it has. Parking is good (and free)
Our bedroom was large and well appointed.
Staff service in the dining room was very good. Good food well presented.

The down side, on arrival, to get to our room we had to carry cases through a wedding party using most of the bar/lounge area.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear Follyhill, We were delighted to receive your 5 star review - thank you! I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit at the hotel and I do hope you will stay with us again. We do have a number of rooms accessed through the Lounge due to the layout of the hotel and I am sorry if that caused you some inconvenience. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less