Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 301 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    31

Could Do Better

By

06 August 2016

The overall stay was enjoyable. I was there on business but brought my family. The pool was closed which my daughter was looking forward to. The internet is patchy at best. I have brought the internet issue up to the staff at the front desk. I was told they are getting a cable/internet upgrade in the sometime near future. The staff for the most part are very helpful. My wife had issues with housekeeping. They acted like they did not want to clean the room if people were in it. There were two days my wife told them to come in after they made themselves known but they just left and then came back later with bathroom linens. Usually I have no problems. I have stayed there many times before and never a problem. I am sure this is an isolated incident.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Thank you for your comments. I will look into the issues you had and I am also sure it was an isolated incident. However, we want EVERY stay to be great so I will investigate. Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nobody cares

By

28 July 2016

I am a spire member and very loyal customer to the IHG brand. I typically only write reviews when the service is exceptional..either good or bad. I recently stayed at this property and although the physical plant was very attractive and clean, the staff was cold and disinterested in me or my experience at the hotel. I made this reservation a week in advance and at the time requested a Spire Elite upgrade. I can count the number of times on one hand while staying at other Holiday Inns and making an advanced reservation that an upgrade has not been given to me. Sometimes when I check in it has been overlooked, but the front desk personnel always at least make an attempt to accommodate me. When I asked about this, the check-in person did not even bother to look rather she told me they were full and had none available. Upon arrival to my room, it had not been cleaned so I had to drag my bags back to the lobby where I again requested and upgrade. I figure since I had been given a dirty room, maybe I had earned an upgrade. No chance, I was given the same treatment and another room. As I was going to my room, I noticed that the jacket which held my room keys said if you can't say your stay was excellent, please contact the management immediately so we can fix the problem. I immediately fired off an email to the general manager K.S. letting him know of my dissatisfaction. I received no response. I checked out the next morning and was never asked how my stay was.
The next day, i sent the GM another email since I was planning on posting a review and wanted to give him a chance to respond in case he didn't get my first email. Again no response. I own several businesses and the way my people treat my customers is a direct reflection on how I treat them. I don't know this manager, I suspect he is a nice person, I just don't understand how someone in the hospitality business can ignore a loyal customer and expect repeat business.
The positive to this is the property was very clean and well maintained. Once I got past the point of dealing with the staff I was able to enjoy my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Sir, We communicated several times via email. I offered you a solution to the issues you had and you accepted it. I have all of our correspondence. I am sorry you have decided to post that we did not respond to your concerns. The only reason you were not given an upgrade is that the hotel was sold out that night and there simply was not an upgraded room available. We appreciate and honor our Spire, Elite and Gold club members and want to take every possible step to ensure their satisfaction. I am assuming from your responses to my emails that you received the agreed upon compensation. Yours, Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
06 August 2016
Dear Thorthor, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. We are elated to learn you appreciate the facilities and hotel location. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the level of customer service received as well as the unacceptable cleanliness of the room. We assure you that this is not up to our standards and corrective action has been taken to ensure this does not happen again. As customer service and cleanliness are of an utmost priority for our hotel, your comments have been taken very seriously. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we greatly value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We do hope you give us another chance to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

27 July 2016

club

When we had a plumbing problem at home, it was very convenient to stay nearby at Holiday Inn until we could get the problem at home taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Road Atlanta

By

27 July 2016

club

Great place to relax after a hard day at Road Atlanta- loved the grounds- easy to walk to the City Square for drinks and dinner- Staff response and friendliness was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

25 July 2016

The actual hotel was a little hot in the hall ways especially on the 4th floor but it was 100 degrees outside. The rooms felt great very cool and comfortable. Also a lot of good food around this hotel. The downtown area is great that is across the street also.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

20 July 2016

club

Our stay was great. Hotel was all we expected and more.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience!

By

20 July 2016

My reservations were ready, the desk clerk knew me the minute I walked in and was very friendly and professional, all of the staff were smiling and friendly, very welcoming! The room was lovely, the breakfast was great! I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

14 July 2016

club

very nice hotel with excellent staff, pool and outdoor areas, bar and breakfast.
Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but very comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad to be able to make your stay so nice!! Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff holding it together

By

12 July 2016

Such a perfect location in the midst of Gainesville, but this property is in a major need of repair. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The best staff I have encountered in a long time. This place needs some attention inside and out badly.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are working to make this the best place possible for our guests to stay. Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay at Gainesville-Lanier Centre

By

11 July 2016

The pool area looked awesome. I did not have a chance to use it but would have enjoyed it if I had time. The dinner was very good and based on what I saw on other peoples plates, I could have ate there a number of times if my stay was longer. Service at the bar was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your honest comments. I hope you do get a chance to come back with us and try some of the other items on our new dinner menu. Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

11 July 2016

When travelling to Gainsville GA make sure you select Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre for your stay. It is a well kept, well operated and very nice facility with a service minded staff. You'll enjoy the location and accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your comments and we are glad to have made your stay a good one. Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

07 July 2016

Arrived at 8pm. Clean ,nice , friendly greeting, Room temp fantastic. We were tired and did not want to go out looking for dinner. We ate in the restaurant. The selection was limited but the food and prices were fantastic. Great night sleep and a nice breakfast. I have stayed in many hotels ,many probably deserving a good review but this is the first time I have taken the time to do so. Being just a stop over my expectations were slightly lower but this establishment exceeded all of them. Greta job!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Your review is appreciated. We do take pride in our restaurant and staff and we are glad you took the time to have dinner with us and glad your stay was great as well. Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less