Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 372 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    41

Poor internet access

By

26 February 2017

Poor internet access. Every time I clicked to the next page the internet would disconnect. I stayed in three rooms over three weeks and it was the same my whole stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom lighting

By

25 February 2017

club

I think I mentioned earlier that the bathroom could use a refresh.
First of all, the lighting. My wife has a vision impairment and the bathroom lighting was very dim. Over the years we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express and bathroom lighting was excellent.
Taking a shower required running the water until the rust was completely out of the pipes. Then the shower was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

21 February 2017

The rooms are comfortable and the staff is always great

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom was filthy, shower had not been cleaned.

By

21 February 2017

The hotel was an average hotel. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned before we checked in, which made me feel unsure about the cleanliness of the bed/bedding. They had bumped the price up of the room for the weekend due to the conference that we were there for, it was not worth the price we paid for the night. Due to the amount of people in the area for the event we weren't able to get a room elsewhere, so we just dealt with it. I did not sleep well in the bed. I will say the breakfast was good, and filling. But that's about all I would recommend for the place.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

19 February 2017

This is probably one of your best options in Gainesville. Would recommend it to any journeyman working in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms, friendly staff and great Wi-Fi

By

17 February 2017

As stated in my title, it's a great hotel. Would definitely recommend and if I'm in the area I would certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Restauarant

By

13 February 2017

platinumelite

Ate both at dinner and breakfast. Excellent attentiveness and food quality excellent. Great value. Friendly waitresses.

Read More
Read Less

No resturant

By

13 February 2017

club

POOR .....................................................................
POOR ...................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Hard Beds

By

10 February 2017

Our stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. The beds were very hard, and it was difficult to get comfortable. We tossed and turned all night. There was trash left in the bedside drawer from the previous guest, and the bathroom vanity had dried something on the side of it. The breakfast bar had many options, however, the food was cold. Think there could be some improvements overall.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet room

By

07 February 2017

My son and I were traveling through on our way to pick up a new dog and we stopped for the night, the staff was very welcoming and the room was quiet and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Traded fourth floor room for first floor room for convenience.

By

07 February 2017

Overall we had a very good experience staying at Holiday Inn in light of the reviews of other hotels in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and good value

By

01 February 2017

I h ave 2 minor negative comments - 1) the hotel is older and there was an odor throughout. It was not a bad odor, you could just tell the age. 2) my specific room did not have a small fridge. Not a big deal at all though.

The hotel was clean, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally helpful and the price was right. Overall I'd recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less