Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 02 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from
View More

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our standard, executive, feature rooms and suites have air-conditioning, and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.
Announcements
We are currently refurbishing our lobby and meeting rooms, this will be completed by 30th June 2015. Between 6th July and 17th July 2015 we will refurbish our last phase of standard bedrooms, this
View More
Announcements
We are currently refurbishing our lobby and meeting rooms, this will be completed by 30th June 2015. Between 6th July and 17th July 2015 we will refurbish our last phase of standard bedrooms, this will mean all of the hotels standard bedrooms will be completely refurbished. Our Executive and Feature rooms will be refurbished between 21st September and 16th October 2015
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 base for shopping spree A days shopping, a nice dinner and a comfortable room with plenty of space for lazing around and also for luggage storage. The bed was specially good. We chose a top floor back room, knowing Glasgow on a Friday night can be noisy. For one night we did not mind looking onto the bin store. The only down side was a very small window which makes the room dull. A very enjoyable stay, even making allowances for major refurbishment work in progress. June 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Executive Room, in need of upgrade The main thing we took away from our stay was the very loud noise all night from refuse lorries at the back of the hotel. Apart from that our stay was acceptable. We would come back, mainly because of its handiness for the Concert Hall. Staff were friendly. The hotel is undergoing an upgrade at present. This didn't inconvenience us. We upgraded to an Executive Room. These haven't been upgraded yet and I'm sure will benefit from it. Breakfast was not the best. Good choice but the eggs, sausages, bacon, etc had been lying around on the heated counter too long. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel clean efficient and friendly, room are fine but a little small. Breakfast to usual Holiday Inn standard. Would stay there again. June 23, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T09:45:31.315-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLWGC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Theatreland set in the heart of Glasgow city centre
Holiday Inn Theatreland set in the heart of Glasgow city centre
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Theatreland set in the heart of Glasgow city centre Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Royal Glasgow city Concert Hall West Nile Street entrance just minutes from G Queen Street Station
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay for longer or go for less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Jul 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Jul 2015)
Check Availability
Loading