Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 660 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good hotel, great staff

By

23 January 2017

Nice stay with work early Jan 2017. Great staff, room clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice pillow selection but just standard for most other bits.

By

22 January 2017

club

After the issue of my reservation being cancelled due to me attempting to check in a day late was resolved (by myself) I eventually got booked in for the rest of my stay after having to find another hotel for the night, all was very "holiday inn" with my stay. The usual breakfast options keeps hunger down to just beyond lunch and the rooms have all the usual amenities (albeit no fridge)... although the air conditioning seemed to be unable to blow anything other than hot air out. Other than these things the say was ok. Pillow delivery service works as well as ever...

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Gloucester

By

21 January 2017

club

Definitely a good HI experience however this Hotel needs refurbishment and updating to a modern facility. Quiet location and good nights sleep. Restaurant menu was limited and quite disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, Comfortable and quiet

By

21 January 2017

The hotel has a good location and then bed and room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room ,plenty of towels

By

21 January 2017

Clean room
Not enough milk for dinks in room
Staff friendly and helpful
Good car parking

Read More
Read Less

Clean, and friendly front staff.

By

18 January 2017

Good breakfast and service, even for Vegan guests.
The evening we were staying, bar service was poor, with guests having to find a member of staff to come and serve

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room very comfortable bed, attentive service throughout

By

18 January 2017

club

We can honestly say that we haven't experienced such a level of personal caring attention shown by the staff throughout the hotel in any of the other hotel chains we have stayed in.
The location of the hotel was perfect for easy road connections and although situated near a busy roundabout was very quiet even in the car park.
The room was extremely comfortable and spacious as was the beautiful bed.
Excuse the pun but the icing on the cake was the relaxed but attentive way breakfast was served we left pleasantly full and without any hint of indigestion.

Read More
Read Less

Decent overnight stay

By

18 January 2017

club

Stayed on a weekend away in the West Country. Got a room for £39 in the sale so was excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

16 January 2017

Good all round experience.
The staff at reception and the bar were friendly and very accommodating.
Only one grumble - the fruit at breakfast was very poor - not ripe and orange segments not fresh, should of been put in the bin not served for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff.

By

16 January 2017

club

Convenient location for business. Some food not great, but staff very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

returning guest

By

15 January 2017

another excellent stay, as always the hotel lives up and exceeds expectations, the staff are an excellent team that provide the upmost care and attention. really enjoy my visits and leave refreshed, totally recommend this location if you are ever in need of an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I was expecting!

By

14 January 2017

When we booked I was given to understand the restaurant would be open, in fact it was closed. We didn't feel relaxed and comfortable in the public area due to the other guests. Our room wasn't inviting and welcoming and was a little noisy due the children shouting, this wasn't a major problem but it was one more thing that made it memorable for the wrong reasons.
Won't stay here again.family visit

Posted byCustomerCare
23 January 2017
Hi paulmm, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the room received. I also regret the inconvenience the restaurant may have caused. Our guest's welfare and comfort remains a priority and I apologize for letting you feel otherwise. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less