Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 655 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

Clean, and friendly front staff.

By

18 January 2017

Good breakfast and service, even for Vegan guests.
The evening we were staying, bar service was poor, with guests having to find a member of staff to come and serve

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room very comfortable bed, attentive service throughout

By

18 January 2017

club

We can honestly say that we haven't experienced such a level of personal caring attention shown by the staff throughout the hotel in any of the other hotel chains we have stayed in.
The location of the hotel was perfect for easy road connections and although situated near a busy roundabout was very quiet even in the car park.
The room was extremely comfortable and spacious as was the beautiful bed.
Excuse the pun but the icing on the cake was the relaxed but attentive way breakfast was served we left pleasantly full and without any hint of indigestion.

Read More
Read Less

Decent overnight stay

By

18 January 2017

club

Stayed on a weekend away in the West Country. Got a room for £39 in the sale so was excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

16 January 2017

Good all round experience.
The staff at reception and the bar were friendly and very accommodating.
Only one grumble - the fruit at breakfast was very poor - not ripe and orange segments not fresh, should of been put in the bin not served for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff.

By

16 January 2017

club

Convenient location for business. Some food not great, but staff very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

returning guest

By

15 January 2017

another excellent stay, as always the hotel lives up and exceeds expectations, the staff are an excellent team that provide the upmost care and attention. really enjoy my visits and leave refreshed, totally recommend this location if you are ever in need of an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I was expecting!

By

14 January 2017

When we booked I was given to understand the restaurant would be open, in fact it was closed. We didn't feel relaxed and comfortable in the public area due to the other guests. Our room wasn't inviting and welcoming and was a little noisy due the children shouting, this wasn't a major problem but it was one more thing that made it memorable for the wrong reasons.
Won't stay here again.family visit

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

12 January 2017

club

As expected, have stayed here in the past. As a smoker it is goood to see that this can be catered for

Read More
Read Less

Attentive, Friendly and Responsive Customer Service

By

11 January 2017

Two nights in Gloucester re-inforced our view that this is our favourite Holiday Inn - Welcome, Room, Evening Bar Meal after 9pm. Good nights sleep (five ticks from me) Swimming before lovely Breakfast in a warm pool and swim suit dryer machine working too. Maintenance issue resolved within five minutes. Eggs and Hash Browns at Breakfast really fresh cooked, not your cardboard apology. Chef and waiting staff even able to have a banter on a weekend morning. Excellent, well done Gloucester Staff Team

Read More
Read Less

New Year '16 visit

By

10 January 2017

club

Good pool facility and great breakfast. Generous room size.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

08 January 2017

In the main, friendly staff and local to place of work.
Good parking facilities are ideal.
Staff remember me from many previous visits, and this helps with working away from home frequently
Like the breakfast service and staff here
Good facilities, reasonable gym and I use the steam facilities most often to relax.
Quite often, when checking in, the system does not always pick up my membership number or status, which is quite frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

I loved it

By

05 January 2017

club

Massive room, great swimming pool, sauna, impressive breakfast. I loved the automatic pancake maker machine.
Dinner was really good too. Really pleased with the stay.
Extremely friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less