Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 824 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

824reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great overnight stay

By

15 August 2017

club

We have used the Holiday Inn at Gloucester many times over the years.

It's very clean, comfortable and the service and food are good.

It's a great base for exploring the Cotswolds.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room. Great night's sleep. Friendly, welcoming staff

By

11 August 2017

club

This was my second visit to this hotel and I was not disappointed. The staff at reception were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, although I would have preferred to have been served coffee rather than have to get it from a machine.

Read More
Read Less

Stay with children

By

11 August 2017

club

The staff were very welcoming and kind to my 2 small children and I during our recent stay. Especially Kate in the restaurant who was amazing! The room was spotlessly clean although as previous reviewers said, in need of modernisation (as my 2 year old kept pointing out the 'broken' carpet!). I would stay again because it's clean, comfortable and the staff are just fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gute Matratze, netter Service, Problem im Sanitärbereich

By

09 August 2017

In den letzten Jahren sind wir mehrfach in Gloucester zu Besuch gewesen. Das Personal ist nach wie vor überdurchschnittlich freundlich, einige Mitarbeiter sind schon seit Jahren im Hotel, was für uns ein gutes Zeichen ist. Leichte Personen wie wir schlafen hervorragend auf den vorhandenen Matratzen. Gemessen an den weiteren Holiday Inn Hotels, die wir in Cannock, Milton Keynes und Basingstoke während unseres diesjährigen Urlaubs in England besucht haben, gehört das Hotel in Gloucester trotz eines technischen Problems im Badezimmer immer noch zu den besseren. Wer aber Wert auf eine zeitgemäße Zimmerqualität legt, muss leider ein Upgrade bezahlen. Trotz allem werden wir aber bestimmt wieder nach Gloucester in dieses Holiday Inn zurückkommen.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel, no kettle in room

By

09 August 2017

club

the room was clean and comfortable but lacking in kettle.
hotel staff friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Urlaub

By

08 August 2017

Insgesamt sehr erfreulich und gut, Zimmer geräumig, und ein schönes Schwimmbad mit Saunabereich, gepflegt

Read More
Read Less

Very soft bed

By

08 August 2017

club

Mattresses were very soft and we ended up drifting to the middle of the bed, not the usual holiday inn standard. Also a lack of hotel information in the room for instance, check out time and the fact you needed your key wallet thing to access the pool (resulted in a bit of walking around)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, quiet location

By

08 August 2017

Quiet location, good service, could improve in the check out and breakfast service. Unfortunately, I was not welcomed as IHG member despite I showed the reception my membership.

Read More
Read Less

Busniness trip

By

07 August 2017

Ideal for anyone away on business, room was small but adequate for a single occupancy/night stay

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

06 August 2017

platinumelite

Still up to same good standard as last time I stayed. I am think that the quality of breakfast compares favourably with other hotels (even ither IHG hotels). Staff were very helpful. I rang about a phone charger I had left behind and the receptionist was particularly helpful. She rang me back to say she found it and has put it aside for when I am next passing. Overall good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Family reunion in Gloucester

By

04 August 2017

club

We were a group of 11 and booked four rooms (2 adults and 2 children in two rooms) and were very pleased with the service and assistance from front desk and restaurant staff. Hotel met our requirements and if we come back to this area in the future will definitely stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

03 August 2017

club

Food was great but the downside was other guests, both adults and children , coming for breakfast in their pyjamas! Staff should be able to advise of appropriate dress code!

Read More
Read Less