Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 735 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    14

Recent 2 night stay

By

26 April 2017

Easily accessible from M5, with easy and quick drive to local places e.g. Gloucester Cathedral and Cheltenham. Really good breakfast and dinner with a wide variety of options available. Reception staff particularly friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

26 April 2017

platinumelite

Excellent staff service and breakfast

Let down by average room and very hard bed

Little or no recognition of platinum status. No upgrade mentioned or offered

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and efficient

By

25 April 2017

platinumelite

Does what it says on the tin - not significant problems at all.

Read More
Read Less

meets all business needs

By

24 April 2017

club

Meets all business needs, I would recommend staying here

Read More
Read Less

Not bad stay

By

23 April 2017

club

Room clean, linen nice, bed comfy, room dated. Night service food wasn't great, but to be fair the chef probably wasn't there anyway. The chap who came to the door was pleasant. £11 for for carribean chicken (it think it was) was bland and probably not worth the money.

Read More
Read Less

Don't go for the executive upgrade

By

23 April 2017

Would not stay again, worst Holiday Inn ever. The bed was uncomfortable (super hard). The executive room upgrade did not match the description (it states a "unwind with complimentary magazines.... bathrobes.... mini bar ... stocked with chocolates...." " but in reality you get a single business magazine, one bath robe (for a room with 3 people booked), and one chocolate bar, a dairy milk, to share, left out in the sun. Sign says "if you don't think we're 10/10 tell us" so we told these things to front desk who just said they were sorry to hear it. Hotel rooms and bathroom are dated.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and facilities

By

21 April 2017

club

We had a great stay here. All the staff went above and beyond to be nice to all of us especially the children. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Tired Hotel

By

20 April 2017

club

I thought the hotel was tired and needed some updating especially in the common areas.
Although, the food was nice the actual dining area let it down.
However, it was conveniently located for our purpose and the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

easter break

By

19 April 2017

we stayed at this hotel with disabled parents for easter weekend. not the nicest of places for a holiday inn. staff lovely on arrival. accesible room was lovely, parents very happy. our double room was very clean but so small compared to other holiday inns we have stayed at. bedroom needed a total refurb very tired looking. otherwise hotel was very quiet and breakfast very good.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

15 April 2017

club

Although the hotel does offers we found our checkin was delayed !
Our room was small for a family of 4
And the products your meant to receive for being a reward card customer were pathetic !
1 item for one adult per room per stay !
Not even enough water for all 4 of you ??? Seriously needs a re vamp too as the pool area in particular the showers need a good clean !
Grout needs refreshing and the toilet cisterns need re doing as they rarely flushed properly !
Also lighting in the hall was so annoying as it flickered constantly throughout the day and the night and door s are sooo loud when people vacant their rooms this needs to be addressed to ensure a comfortable stay !

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay when returning from the South West

By

13 April 2017

club

Hotel room clean, but on this occasion it smelt musty.

Good nights sleep till woken by the delivery of the laundry crates to the hotel as our ground floor room was immediately outside where these grates were delivered at 8-00am sunday morning.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

13 April 2017

club

After a long journey reception staff were very good and friendly with a cheerful welcome

Read More
Read Less