Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 574 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    18

clean and comfortable, safe area.

By

17 July 2016

club

This hotel was very clean and comfortable for our short stay.
The hotel location is in a safe and family friendly environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for being our guests at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and could feel safe and comfortable. We hope that if you are back in the area that you will allow us to welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Would not come back

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel looks nice from the outside, but the inside is in serious need of an overhaul.

1 out of 3 elevators was broken for the majority of our stay.

The only place to get coffee was broken for over 24 hours.

The police were on premises each night of our stay, to attempt to control the rowdy crowd at the non-hotel-owned restaurant on site.

The hotel is next to a large catering hall. Drunken guests stumbling into the hotel at 3am, who then proceed to tear up their rooms until 430am, are not someone you want to share a hotel with.

And the restaurant was shut down for 24 hours due to failed plumbing. They still tried to open up, even though they did not have any running water.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for being our guest, we are terribly sorry that we let you down. Thank you for giving us a try , we have addressed all of your concerns.
Read More
Read Less

LOCATION GREAT IN GREENBELT!

By

11 July 2016

I've stayed at this hotel approximately 16 days per year over the past 7 years. In June they worked on improving the front of the hotel and then resurfaced the back parking lot. So this hotel continues to take steps to make improvements in its looks and service. Its location is the most important aspect of this particular hotel for me since it's close to where I consult. My book, "What Makes You Tick and What Ticks You Off" is all about personality and this hotel clearly has a personality to provide service to its clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Writer01 Thank you for your review but especially thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Greenbelt over the past 7 years. We are glad that you are here, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Never Stay here again

By

07 July 2016

club

Housekeeping staff is very rude. The hallways smell like someone use the bathroom in them. Spots on floor. Room floor smells horrible. First room given to me was not cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that we disappointed you. We have spoken to our Housekeeping staff to make sure that this never happens again. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so that we can address them.
Read More
Read Less

Neat and clean facility and great customer service

By

06 July 2016

club

My stay was most enjoyable because of the customer service there. My room was a great size and the bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast food was good and affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Rene '55 Thank you for your great comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at that our team took such good care o f you. We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Second Stay

By

06 July 2016

club

Overall, my stay this summer wasn't as good as last summer. The service I received wasn't quite up to par. There seemed to be confusion with the people at the desk. The shuttle driver in the afternoon wasn't as friendly and helpful as the morning shuttle driver. On our next to last day, the PM driver was supposed to pick us up at Goddard at 5:15 PM. We were running a little late and he left without us at 5:16 PM. The morning shuttle driver is great, but the PM driver had issues. The ladies at the breakfast were also great. They were very attentive and pleasant. The first day we got back from Goddard at 5:30 PM our room still wasn't made up. I had to call the desk to have our room taken care of. This meant, after a long day, that we couldn't go in our room until after 6:00 PM which delayed our dinner. I will expect better next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Science Pirate We are so sorry that we let you down on this stay. The areas that you outlined will be addressed with the Managers so that we can make and keep our service better for your next trip. Thank you for being our guest and for allowing us to address your concerns.
Read More
Read Less

guest room quality

By

05 July 2016

club

The cleanliness of the guest room hast 5o be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your room was not as clean as it should be. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay

By

04 July 2016

Clean hotel, friendly staff, meet our needs, would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear LA123456789 Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

Consistent accommodations and a professional staff throughout the years I have been staying at the Greenbelt Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear WKW38 Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope that we can welcome you back for many years to come.
Read More
Read Less

First Impressions May Be Misleading

By

29 June 2016

club

My girlfriend and I looked at each other as we got out of the car and wondered if we had the right place. There was a large piece of construction equipment right outside the front of the hotel, blocking the entrance, along with yellow tape. Not a promising look.

Once we got into the lobby, however, a switch was flipped. While a little cramped, the check-in area was clean and welcoming and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient.

Our room on the third floor was clean, with comfortable beds and fairly new furniture. The bathroom was well-stocked and as clean as the rest of the room - very. While we didn't get a lot of sleep due to our late concert and early wake-up for work, the what sleep we had was quite restful. Good temperature control and quality beds were appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to look past our growing pains, and enjoy the hotel. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location in MD area

By

29 June 2016

club

I spend only one night but was very satisfy with that. Clean rooms and in a very quiet area. No noise. Will stay there again if am in the area again for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear Pastor J.E Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service - Great Stay

By

29 June 2016

From check-in through check-out, hotel staff members were friendly and courteous. The hotel was undergoing renovations during the time of my stay where the front lobby door was blocked off from use. They arranged to have "golf cart" shuttle service from the back of the hotel to the guest parking lot... great idea. This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel. This time as in both times in the past, I've been positively impressed and plan on returning here the next time I'm in town!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear Crick77 Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so happy that you are part of the group of our many happy guests. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.again very soon.
Read More
Read Less