Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 585 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    18

ENjoyable

By

11 August 2016

club

Had a great night. Very nice staff. WOuld stay again at this hotel or hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 August 2016

Close to University of Maryland. Have stayed at the hotel many times in the past 10 years.

Read More
Read Less

GROUP TRIP

By

09 August 2016

the visit was very nice it was 4 of us in a room and we were comfortable the location was perfect next to food and stores. The restaurant on main floor absolutely awesome we did karaoke and had a total overrall great experience. we will be back

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Service but needs a Makeover

By

01 August 2016

club

Came with 3 other Colleagues and the following complaints were the following:

- Carpet looked old and not maintained.
- Avoid the 1st floor, ventilation took in the smoker's smoke into the room.
- A couple of the rooms smelled like mold and the others smelled like old clothes.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

01 August 2016

club

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was also very courteous and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good value (considering close to DC)

By

29 July 2016

club

The room was comfortable and quiet, and relatively clean. Bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast was included, and buffet was adequate, and staff were attentive. However, skip the bar-food I wanted wasn't available, and the cheese tray was moldy, took a half hour to get a cheese tray, and practically had to trip the barkeeper to get the check.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry about your restaurant experince. We have passediscussed your comments onto our restaurant manager so that he can work with his team. Thank you again for your review, we truly appreciate your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

29 July 2016

club

My family of 4 was in town for a weekend wedding. After traveling over 5 hours in horrific traffic, we were warmly greeted by Chris who acted as though he was expecting us. He made our check-in process smooth; he was able to provide easier traveling direction, suggested kid-friendly extra curricular activities and directed us to needed shopping.

When we requested extra towels or bedding, we got it without waiting. Thank you Rodney!

A staff like this will spoil you.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Crystal M Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

great staff at desk shuttle and houskeeping

By

25 July 2016

club

The room as comfortable and clean. The staff at the desk was very helpful. Absolutely fabulous shuttle drivers and house keeping staff. Would have like to been able to us dine at the restaurant but unfortunately we were ignored by the wait staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Teresa1720 Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry that you were not served in the restaurant, that is inexcusable and will be addressed with the restaurant manager. Thank you for your kind words about the front desk and housekeeping teams, we are glad that that portion of your stay went well. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that we have another chance to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

nice for price

By

22 July 2016

club

I enjoy my stay for 2 nights. Hotel was good and bar and restaurant where nice. The hotel was close to DC and staff was very helpful . Will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

21 July 2016

club

Fast check in. Clean room and very quiet. This location also close by to UMD as well as beltway and BW Parkway. Restaurant in hotel but plenty of places to eat nearby as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Socrates98 Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Somewhat disappointing

By

19 July 2016

Would stay again only if I have no other choice. I do not like hitches like the one I am still fighting to resolve. It's a turn off for me.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable, safe area.

By

17 July 2016

club

This hotel was very clean and comfortable for our short stay.
The hotel location is in a safe and family friendly environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for being our guests at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and could feel safe and comfortable. We hope that if you are back in the area that you will allow us to welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less