Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 602 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

602reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

Clean and comfortable

By

29 March 2017

club

The hotel was clean the beds were very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Park and Cruise....Part 2

By

24 March 2017

After coming back from our cruise I didn't want to drive back. So I chose to stay another day. Got a great deal on my room with free breakfast. My car was still parked where I left it, no damage. The staff was AWESOME. Will definitely stay again... and have.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 March 2017

club

I recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to go to downtown New Orleans. It was a quick drive there and back. Nice hotel. Will stay again the next time I come back to NOLA.

Read More
Read Less

Won't stay here again

By

23 March 2017

We chose this hotel because of the location to the port for our cruise and we liked the option of being able to stay and park. When we arrived at check-in we waited for about 15 minutes in line to get our room. During the middle of the night (approx. 11:45p.m.) another guest tried to enter her room which was ours! She went down to the front desk and got a new key and came back about 20 minutes later....continuing to get in our door. She left and came back with the security guy who was working and they opened the door, that's when I confronted them and asked what they were doing? They said "oh, someone is there already" and left. Around 1:30 in the morning the front desk staff called to find out the name of the person staying in the room....We confirmed it was us, and we were originally booked in this room. We hung up, and went back to sleep.
For breakfast we had the "continental buffet". I would've rather ate at the gas station across the street. My kids wouldn't even eat their breakfast either because the eggs were soupy, the bacon was soggy, were no spoons for cereal (had to ask 4 times to get one) and the toaster didn't work.
Needless to say, not a great experience and we will not stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT!!

By

22 March 2017

club

GREAT Stay wonderful staff no problems would stay here again and again

Read More
Read Less

Park and Cruise

By

22 March 2017

club

The cost of The Park and Cruise package deal is about the same cost as parking at the port. BUT...the BONUS is you get a GREAT room to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service all around

By

22 March 2017

My room was clean and well maintained. The only disadvantage to staying on the East-side is (tower construct) is the abundant amount of light permeating the thin, stationery curtains. If the room had heavier moveable curtains, then that would have resolved that issue. Another downside was the proximity to Interstate 90. After a while you get used to the sound of cars whizzing by, but the ambient sound was definitely noticeable.Other than that, the bed was comfortable and the condition of the room is what I would expect per the price point.

Service - great attitudes from staff members made the stay pleasant. Check-in/Check-out were near effortless, which is always quells initial travel anxieties.

Food- great quality, a little pricey for the quantity, but no significant complaints. The restaurant staff again were very attentive to the guests thereby creating a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.

Amenities - I did not use the pool, business room, or other common areas, but everything looked standard fair. The Fitness room was adequate, but could have included more workout equipment (outside of cardio and dumbbells). Overall, you can definitely get an adequate workout, but people's workout routine vary significantly, so providing more options helps cater to a larger demographic.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and wonderful staff

By

18 March 2017

The staff of this hotel are very courteous, the rooms are nice, the location is easy to get to. I'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

one of the few round hotels

By

17 March 2017

the round hotels with all rooms having good views are almost all gone. This one is in good shape. the location just south of the french quarter with free shutle to the airport is an excellent choice.

The restrant had excellent food and the staff was most helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

17 March 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay staff was nice, quick service when the toilet handle had broken. I recommend this hotel to anyone that want to enjoy New Orleans but don't want to stay down on Cannel st

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Hey Shannon, Thanks so much for your business and your awesome 5 star review. Sorry about the toilet handle issue but I am pleased to read that we handled it quickly. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and do hope when next you visit New Orleans that you would consider us again. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place out of down town

By

14 March 2017

Everything was great except breakfast server.
Front counter was great in helping us find public transportation and local things to do.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

13 March 2017

This a great place to stay and experience. The location is great and the staff is truly amazing. Everyone is truly friendly and always willing to help you in anyway that they can. They keep the rooms very clean and very well maintained. I will definitely be back and I will tell anyone that plans on visiting this area to come and stay here.

Read More
Read Less