Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 982 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

982reviews

  • 5 Stars
    511
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good location in Guangzhou

By

21 April 2017

Had an excellent experience at Holiday Inn Guangzhou. The location of the hotel is perfect for my leisure trip over the Easter Holidays. The room size, softness of bed and cleanliness of the room were all very nice. The only comment was the toilet at lobby level was not very clean and ran out of toilet paper and hand towel but was well addressed once I lodged the complaint to the front desk. I would recommend people to stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location next to the shopping strip

By

21 April 2017

club

Next to the busy shopping strip. Plenty of food. Spend three nights in this hotel. Will come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

19 April 2017

The hotel is located at the heart of Guangzhou city centre where you can have easy access to the old town and shopping centre in the area. The hotel is value for money and the room is spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Ill manner from concierge staff

By

18 April 2017

My family booked 4 rooms in your hotel for April 13 -15th 2017. On April 15th morning at about 10am, I was coming out from the lift at 4th floor with my family members, 3 over 60+ ladies and 1 96 yo elder on wheelchair. Before our party could leave the lift, Mr jacky of your concierge staff rushed in the lift, pushed me aside and tried to press the lift down. I was in time to stop the lift door from closing and asked your staff why he did that and commented that he should at least have the courtesy to wait until every guest has left first. He gave me a short answer, "我趕時間". Hardly after all our party members had left the lift, he pressed the door closed immediately. Other guests who were waiting for the lift had to stop the door from closing before they could get in.
I tried to bring the issue to him again when I went to check out at about 10:30am. He tried to avoid me and was chatting loudly with a bell boy, advising him how to book nice resort at Bangkok. I tried to approach him again at about 2pm after my lunch at your restaurant, he was then busily talking loudly on the land line, giving advice to the other side (whom I believed was a private call instead of a business one), that caller's kidney problem deserved to seek for professional consultation. I spoke to one of your lady staff at the reception counter about my complaint and asked her to pass the message to the management team. I think you need to address this issue of ill attitude and manner of your concierge unit seriously.
Also, staff in the both restaurants has distorted information and no common understanding is what is offered to their hotel guests. The staff in the morning claimed that all restaurants in the hotel had 20% discount for hotel guests, staff in the afternoon claimed they had not heard of that. When at dinner time, it took the staff quite some time to find out what was being offered for the hotel guests.This inconsistent understanding of your staff was confusing and annoying. This should not happen to a 4 star holiday inn!

Read More
Read Less

步行街很好的位置,但餐饮服务需要加强

By

17 April 2017

步行街很好的位置,但餐饮服务需要加强。
两个方面:
一是十甫轩的服务人员态度冷漠,完全没有笑容和积极性。以前这个餐厅很有人气的,现在是锅气不足,我觉得和服务的冷热是有相关性的。希望酒店督促改进,不然再好的厨师也救不了。
二是长年的1-4楼电梯的臭豆腐味,希望能有个解决方案。

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流。

By

17 April 2017

club

床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

16 April 2017

club

Good Experience, This is my Third Visit and i hope to come back here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

16 April 2017

platinumelite

Excellent Value for money. Very well located with a street food outlets and shopping at the doorsteps of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen servicio

By

16 April 2017

club

Excelente servicio y limpieza de las habitaciones .
En una muy buena unicacion

Read More
Read Less

房间面积够大,但停车不是很好。

By

16 April 2017

房间面积确实很大,适合商旅出行,但个人认为不适合自驾游,因为停车很不方便,而且路不好走。如果不是当地人很容易找不到。

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

16 April 2017

club

Good customer service. But declaration was a little bit old. Need to improve the wifi quality since it is a bit slow in the speed.

Read More
Read Less

优越的地理位置

By

15 April 2017

如果想体验老广东的风貌与美食,来上下九就对了。酒店客房亦保留了上世纪的“风格”,但服务人员确是新时代的风貌。建议包下楼下的螺狮粉摊位,即可改善进酒店那种臭臭的味道:)

Read More
Read Less