Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 991 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

991reviews

  • 5 Stars
    518
  • 4 Stars
    337
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

It's near walking street

By

28 April 2017

club

I love it because it's near walking street . Good relationship and smile receptions

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Nice people.

By

28 April 2017

club

It's always the people that makes a business succeed. This is yet another one. The front desk greeted me with smiles, the bell boy guided me to the best noodle I have ever had in Guangzhou, the pool lady smiles, the security smiles and the lady who took care of my badge to the canton fair was supper nice. What's nice to like? oh, maybe the $25 breakfast buffet. But it's ok, there's plenty of wonderful selection of local breakfast for fraction of the cost:)

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom and service

By

27 April 2017

club

I have been stayed in Shi Fu holiday Inn for many times. The bed is confortable as usual, and I did get the 'quieter' room as I preferred.

However, this time I find the bathroom is a bit tiring (couple cracked tiles) and the room is noisier than before (the seals of the window need replacing). Also, the morning when I checked out, the internal phone line wasn't working so I couldn't call Concierge or front desk to assist carrying luggages.

Read More
Read Less

整體感覺舒適

By

27 April 2017

club

房間比想像中大,景觀對正廣州酒家,十分開揚,床鋪舒適,一張梳化加一張貴妃椅,還有工作枱,設備很齊全;浴室乾淨、有浴缸,浸浴一流。曾在中餐廳用膳,點心有水準,更有專人侍茶,體驗挺不錯。

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a downmarket area

By

27 April 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel, large rooms, great staff and wonderful rooftop pool.
But it is in a DOWNMARKET AREA . A very vibrant area, small streets and alley ways, very busy and full of shops and a safe area (but I wouldn't wander down too many dark alleys)
But the area is not upscale, not high class, more of a working class shopping area. Very authentic street food and very cheap clothes shopping and traditional Guangzhou street architecture from 100 years ago still evident. Nut its the "old town" and they didn't gentrify it yet. Also metro is 15 mins walk away.
All that makes it a bit cheaper and thus good value as a place to stay, but it is not a "grand hotel".
more like a nice hotel plonked in a poor district.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel agréable et très bien situé.

By

26 April 2017

platinumelite

Très bon hôtel situé au coeur du vieux quartier de Canton. A proximité d'une rue piétonne et commerçante, et à 10 mn à pied du métro. L'hotel est agréable et très pratique pendant la foire de Canton, car système de navette entre l’hôtel et la foire.
A proximité de la charmante ile de Shamian,
Les chambres sont spacieuses et le personnel agréable et à l'écoute.
Piscine sur le toit, très agréable après une bonne journée de travail...
Je séjourne dans cet hôtel depuis plus de 10 ans, et ne compte pas changer.

Read More
Read Less

2017-4-3 入住体验

By

25 April 2017

club

第一印象,入住时下专车后,门厅服务女士主动上来搬运行李,态度极其热情,点赞。

第二印象,前台服务人员在办理手续时十分干练专业,印象很好

第三印象,高级房房间十分宽敞,硬件设施足够,但是推荐电动窗帘,以及窗户质量可以提升

Read More
Read Less

位置便利,服务周到

By

23 April 2017

位置便利,位于步行街周边,出门即可享受到美食和逛街的便利,步行可以到沙面岛散步,感觉不错
服务员热情周到,根据我们的要求,还给调整了带浴缸的房间,点赞

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

23 April 2017

club

we stay 6 night this property very good all service

Read More
Read Less

Good location in Guangzhou

By

21 April 2017

Had an excellent experience at Holiday Inn Guangzhou. The location of the hotel is perfect for my leisure trip over the Easter Holidays. The room size, softness of bed and cleanliness of the room were all very nice. The only comment was the toilet at lobby level was not very clean and ran out of toilet paper and hand towel but was well addressed once I lodged the complaint to the front desk. I would recommend people to stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location next to the shopping strip

By

21 April 2017

club

Next to the busy shopping strip. Plenty of food. Spend three nights in this hotel. Will come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

19 April 2017

The hotel is located at the heart of Guangzhou city centre where you can have easy access to the old town and shopping centre in the area. The hotel is value for money and the room is spacious.

Read More
Read Less