Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 367 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Excellent customer service

By

26 July 2016

club

Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.
Excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, with very Friendly Staff

By

25 July 2016

club

My wife and I visited the Guelph area because our puppy needed surgery at the University. The Holiday Inn staff treated us like family. We were welcomed with "open arms" and made to feel like we belonged. Each staff member that I met, was very friendly and went out of their way to say hello and ask about my day. They truly made a bad situation (dog surgery) a great stay.
Thanks for all that you did!

Read More
Read Less

Consistently good.....

By

25 July 2016

We have stayed here numerous time on our trip up north. This hotel always delivers a nice overnight stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lobby area is nicely decorated and rooms are clean and comfortable. We did have one complaint that I forgot to alert the cleaning staff to: the fabric chair in our room was horribly stained with coffee or soda. It definitely needs to be cleaned or replaced. Other than that, it was a perfect stay. Nice breakfast, lots of parking and great location.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay.

By

22 July 2016

I always stay at this hotel while I am in Guelph, whether it is work or pleasure. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean and fresh. I must say, the beds are comfortable and the sheets are always clean!

Read More
Read Less

Not going back

By

19 July 2016

club

This hotel could have had our business every 3rd weekend for the foreseeable future but their bed was hard as a rock and the staff at the front desk ignored me when I told them that and even had the gall to smile after I made the comment about the bed!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
We are very sorry to read about your experience at our hotel. First and foremost, there is never an excuse for poor service. An experience like this is not indicative of our hotel, it’s service or quality. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally and hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves during your next visit our city. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

very good rate ...

By

19 July 2016

club

very good rate ... comfortable bed and great service ... great breakfast ... very nice open concept ... very nice floor plan ... visually very pleasing when walking through the front doors ... felt very secure ... the other guests were very nice and friendly ... very nice location, next to the Stone Road Mall ... very nice location, within walking distance of the University of Guelph ...

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kinds word about the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Accommodating, In Need of Updates

By

17 July 2016

Booked using points and front desk allowed us to have a king-bed room to accommodate leg pain issues.(King bed selection not available using points or when booking for the disabled). Walk with canes and had many offers of assistance opening doors etc. when using luggage trolleys.(Main entrance was closed for maintenance). Room was smallish, clean and bed comfortable. Noticed that the king-bed rooms across the hall were larger and much more nicely appointed. Have a service dog and often find the room allotted is lower standard because of this.Hotel was not overbooked.
Praise for front desk Kelly who is a breath of fresh air and hospitality. Housekeeping staff very friendly and thorough in their work. Wish we had a chance to use the pool and sauna- we have on previous stays and it is a holiday in itself!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. I will be sure to share your comments with my guest services and housekeeping team. We hope to have you return on your next trip to Guelph. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Guelph Visit

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

Excellent service by staff. Very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hi asdfjk, Thank you for such a lovely comment! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations! Your comments will she shared with our staff! Sarah Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great, comfortable stay

By

06 July 2016

club

Clean, quiet and comfortable stay and good staff.
Had a good nights sleep and comfortable bed. Breakfast was also rather good. Would go to again if visited the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Hi Shanwill, We are glad to hear that your recent stay was quiet and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sarah Guest Services Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

05 July 2016

The hotel is clean and of high quality. Configuration of rooms -- stairways -- elevator, are somewhat "awkward"

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Hi there, I wanted to thank you for reviewing our property. I'm glad you found our staff to be welcoming. I am sorry to hear that you disliked the layout of the hotel. We hope you can overlook this and give us the opportunity to "WOW" you in the future. Sarah Currie Guest Services Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

convenient, clean and comfortable with friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Hi Milkman22, Thank you for taking time to give us some feedback on your recent stay! We are always happy to hear that we met a guests' expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! Sarah Currie Guest Services Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

30 June 2016

club

Was a nice place to stay, staff very helpful. Has a Sauna which you don't find very often. Pet friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
We are grateful for your review . Our management is proud that we are able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Guelph. Sincere.y, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less