Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 911 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

911reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    46

excellent food, relaxing

By

23 June 2017

I found the food excellent on both nights, compliments to the chef. Room was OK for an upgrade, but have had better.
Thought the rate for parking at 17.5 was very expensive, so overall good hotel but a little dear.

Read More
Read Less

Licht und Schatten

By

20 June 2017

club

Positiv: Die Freundlichkeit und Aufmerksamkeit des Personals. Vor allem beim Frühstück ist sehr zu loben. Sauberkeit des Bades war sehr gut.

Negativ: Wir hatten Executivzimmer gebucht, leider erfüllten die Zimmer nicht dehnen in sie gesetzten Ansprüchen. Sie wirkten alt, abgewohnt und dunkel. Auch das man zum duschen in eine Badewanne steigen muss, finde ich sehr unangenehm. Es gibt wohl schon renovierte Zimmer, wie wir im nach hinein erfahren haben. Schade

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

19 June 2017

club

Zimmer waren gut.
Verkehrsanbindung auch.
Alle Mitarbeiter waren freundlich

Read More
Read Less

großartiges Personal

By

19 June 2017

club

Das einzige Problem an dem von uns bewohnten Zimmer war die Temperatur. Durch die große Fensterfront wird es bei Sonnenschein unheimlich warm im Zimmer und durch die Straße ist ein Lüften in der Nacht nicht möglich. Wir hatten morgens die Gardienen geschlossen aber das Personal hat diese dann wieder geöffnet.
Die Klimaanlage konnte dies auch nicht kühlen.
Hier wäre ein Sonnenschutz angebracht.

Read More
Read Less

Zimmer

By

19 June 2017

club

Zimmer 903 siehe mein Bewertung, Unsauber, Teppich alt und schmutzig .....

Read More
Read Less

3Tage Hamburg

By

18 June 2017

club

Es lohnt sich im Hotel zu frühstücken. Das Frühstück ist ganz toll!!!
Auch gut kostenfreie Parkmöglichkeiten !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great base for a long weekend.

By

17 June 2017

club

Spent three nights here after a short cruise from Southampton. Great place to base your stay as the location is just 10 minutes from the city by bus route 3 or 120 or 124. This route takes you straight to the man city strain station , across the road from the main shopping area. Could not be easier. It is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
If you are a cruiser then you will need to get a taxi to this hotel as we docked at the furthest dock from the hotel.
It took about 20 mins in a taxi to get there but i believe there are 3 cruise docks so it is pot luck which one your ship docks at. I think it cost 30 euro's to the hotel.
Greeted by the receptionist as an IHG member and she could not have been nicer or more helpful. That said ALL of the staff were the same., Spoke perfect ENGLISH and could not have assisted my wife and I any more than they did.
We have a favourite bar/restaurant across the road from the main station so we cannot comment on the drink or food at the hotel , except breakfast , as we did not use the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was buffet style and as a whole was adequate enough for us. We had no complaints.
The pool is an odd shape and not very easy to have a good swim , but it was a bonus to have it. The sauna was VVV hot . I an no expert on German sauna's but i have been in a couple and i think this one was by far the hottest. Just breathing in whilst sitting on the lowest level
was hard work for me.
We had a room on the 9th floor overlooking the river and in a quiet residential area we heard no noise at all.

Would i recommend this hotel ......
Yes i would . It has a pool , sauna , gym , pub/restaurant , PC and printer facilities. Good breakfast , great ENGLISH speaking staff . Clean and has parking. It does what it says on the tin !!! after all it's a HOLIDAY INN not THE RITZ.
Will i be staying here again...................................YES.

Read More
Read Less

super Service

By

16 June 2017

club

top Hotel, gute Lage mit Verkehrsanbindungen, super Service und gutes Frühstück, zuvorkommendes Personal

Read More
Read Less

Geschąftsreisender

By

14 June 2017

gute Lage, freundliches Personal, freundliches Ausblick aus den oberen Etagen

Read More
Read Less

Großzügige Zimmer, sehr freundlicher und kompetenter setvice

By

10 June 2017

club

Ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, mir war es wichtig einen Innenpool zu haben,der Pool ist zwar nicht groß genug um richtige Bahnen zu schwimmen aber groß genug zu schwimmen. Das ich direkt im Hotel ein Rad leihen konnte und mit dem ich in 20 min. am Stadtdeich ohne Straßenverkehr fast ganz in die Speicherstadt kam, war großartig und hat dem Aufenthalt eine sehr entspannte Note gegeben.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

09 June 2017

club

People were and nice and friendly! Room was big and had a nice view. The food was great and breakfast was always fresh and great. Would definitely stay again. In fact I will be staying there when I go back to Hamburg.

Read More
Read Less

Super Service

By

09 June 2017

club

Immer wieder gerne. Gute OPNV-Anbindung. Waren das 2.Mal im Holiday Inn Hamburg.

Read More
Read Less