Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 931 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

931reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    34

march break

By

21 March 2017

Nice comfortable rooms,we had a few minor problems which reduced our score of the hotel.
We had a lovely view.

The hotel staff in general were excellent and attentive.

They did fail to resolve one of our problems but this could just have been a break down in communication.

Would we stay here again we think so as it has a good location.

Anyone thinking of going here make sure you look for Crown Plaza and not Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

21 March 2017

club

Had a lovely stay at Harrogate Crowne Plaza.

Great room up on the 11tj floor with views out over the dales. Huge bed which meant a good nights sleep!!

I understand this hotel has just changed over from being a holiday innn so certain things are being upgraded. The showers could do with being more powerful.

Otherwise would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

20 March 2017

Good refurb, evening meal was excellent and good value for money. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

20 March 2017

Hotel was very nice good nights sleep. Hotel in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

20 March 2017

club

Upgrade of hotel from Holiday Inn is superb. Room decor and accessories are better, mattresses more comfy. Excellent service from all at hotel. This is always my first choice of hotel if staying in Harrogate. Excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

stay on Business last week

By

20 March 2017

Overall a really good hotel. Clean and the rooms are clean, modern with good facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. some building work (bar had no TV due to the building work which was a bit of a pain) while it moves from Holiday inn to a Crowne Plaza type hotel. I'm sure when its finished it will be better. will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Bar person

By

20 March 2017

club

One staff member seemed bored in his duties, there was no sir or madam greeting.

Read More
Read Less

Refurbishment Surprise

By

19 March 2017

I booked a 'Holiday Inn' and arrived at a newly refurbished Crowne Plaza - lovely surprise.

The new look is great and I am sure will be a hit with travellers. The bar is well stocked with a good selection and depth of wines and spirits. The house Chilean Merlot was a great compliment to the perfectly cooked steak I ordered.

Laura on reception couldn't have been more helpful and although talking me through the location of local restaurants, I choose to eat in on her recommendation.

I look forward to staying here again some time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service fantastic room and comfy bed and food lovely

By

19 March 2017

Loved my stay my room was fantastic and comfy bed, food in the restaurant and bar was lovely great choice of menu, spoilt for choice at breakfast. Staff was smiling and welcoming and went the extra mile to accommodate your needs. The only thing I was disappointed was cost of parking each day but did not effect my fantastic stay.
Young man called Louis who was barman was a very funny entertaining and made us stay longer in the bar area he is a great asset to the hotel and the company I hope he gets recognition for his hard work.

Read More
Read Less

Stay on Business early March

By

16 March 2017

Very nice rooms, and on the whole ok. Why do you take time to note choice of welcome points on my arrival and then don't deliver them ?
I've heard various excuses when asking this question from IHG hotels, but I honestly believe its just careless attitude, and have marked accordingly.
Without the issue with the welcome points arriving I would have marked much higher

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Break

By

14 March 2017

Tip Top Hotel all very nicely refurbished top to bottom.Staff all helpful and friendly,and breakfast was of a really good quality.Rooms and beds etc top class.

Read More
Read Less

Good Comfortable bed and a decent room with good location but needs refurb

By

12 March 2017

club

Carlos was helpful but the reservations team was not aware of my bookinh being already paid and took my card details for charging..It was unfair

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry if there was a mix up with your bill. We have just completed refurbishments of all bedrooms and public areas with only the meeting rooms to go which we aim to complete by May 2017. I do hope however you will return to see the completed results for yourself. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less