Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jun 2016)
(e.g. 29 Jun 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 743 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really good hotel This was a superb hotel good value, good food, fantastic staff in particular in the 701 Restaurant we found Katie the young lady serving us very professional and a credit to the Holiday Inn we feel she has a bright future in the Industry. June 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 2016 Hotel fine but overcharged on bill. I emailed on my return home, 20 day's later, still no response. Last stay at this hotel was disappointing and service doesn't seem to be any better now. June 18, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a relaxing morning. I am a regular guest at this hotel, it's my first choice when I stay in Harrogate. I usually have a nice stay but this time it was a bit disappointing. There is some refurbishment works taking place (June 2016), you find this out when you check in, I didn't receive any advance notice of this. I was told at check in that the works take place Monday to Friday and during the day, however, this morning, Saturday 18 June, the works were underway at 9am. Drilling, hammering, banging etc which didn't give me the relaxing morning I was planning on, I got up, had breakfast and left before 10am in a bit of a rush, which was a real shame. My room 520 was nice, roomy and well appointed, however, there were some of the previous guests litter left in the living area of the room under the table, it's obvious that the room wasn't checked after the cleaning team had been in. Breakfast was okay, the usual food and drink items, I had a bit of a wait to be noticed and to be seated, the lady was very nice though and did apologise. The coffee out of the machine is terrible, I asked to have some filter coffee which is on the table menu, however, this didn't show up. I'm staying in Harrogate again next week, however, the Holiday Inn isn't available so I'm booked in to the "Purple Hotel" next door - lets see if the "Purple Hotel" takes my regular business! I know the team at the Holiday Inn work hard and they are always very nice, just some minor details missed or could be improved. Before you book this hotel over the summer, check on the refurb progress and remember the workers DO work on a Saturday. Whilst I was on a corporate rate, I do agree with the previous review that some kind of compensation should be given to guests while the work takes place, perhaps 10 - 20 discount or extra points for IHG members? June 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location For Exhibition Centre Had no problems here and was a great stay, the location is right next door the the Exhibition Centre June 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Decent hotel with staff helpful. These is good underground parking with extended stay on checkout .. Walking distance Harrogate and Harlow ( though the Valley Gardens takes about 40 minutes) . Stayed here for business and pleasure. Can't comment about the food we usually eat out in the many restaurants available. Bar staff friendly, check in and check out efficient with reception staff helpful with any queries. Hotel being refurbished at the moment with obviously some noise issues, but on our stay there wasn't any.. If noise gets too loud we think discounts should be offered . people come to hotels to relax or work and loud noise isn't helpful.. even when guests are told about refurbishment. Overall.. good stay ...helpful tip... when refurbishing maybe more comfy beds would be in order, the beds were quite hard wouldn't want to sleep in them for more than a few nights. . June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the Holiday Inn have always given great customer experience. Friendly and helpful reception which carries on into the bar area. Being away from home a lot needs this type of service. Top job all at Harrogate June 13, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - very noisy on one side. Good hotel in need of internal refurbishment and updating. Lack of air-conditioning is a real problem as opening the window in any room on the north side is a rea noise problem. June 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HarrowGreat stay Stayed here for the Tip-Ex Show at the Exhibition Centre next door. Excellent location with normally great parking, BUT one lift (of two) was out of action so had to wait a long time in a queue to access the Car Park or walk right around the hotel. To be fair the engineer had been contacted and it was a Saturday ! Other than some of the floors out for refurbishment - which made it noisy during the day - my stay was excellent with great views over the city. Only bugbear was the lack of suitable lighting for shaving. Down-lighting is perfect for many things, but offer no direct light when wet shaving ! June 7, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T21:59:14.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_743, tr_743
  • loc_en_US, sid_HRTUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>