Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 754 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Beware the reonvations

By

22 July 2016

It is a good hotel, with nice staff but I had the worst experience mid July being put in a room that was one level above massive renovations. Ruined my morning and day.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely refurbished room

By

21 July 2016

Nice to stay in a comfortable, refurbished room, it was a shame the bathroom had not been done at the same time!

Read More
Read Less

Staff makes this place

By

17 July 2016

The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment, which is most certainly required. Unfortunately our only option was a non refurbished room and it certainly was looking very tired. No air con in this hotel, either (yet. been told it will be in after refurb) Had I paid the Saturday night rate (due to an exhibition opposite) I would have been mightily disappointed.
Nevertheless, all was very clean and looked after with good water pressure in the bath and the staff attitude and helpfulness could not have been any better. At check in, Lora R. was extremely helpful, caring and tried whatever she could to get us the best experience possible. She also was very knowledgeable and showed pride in the brand she represents. Excellent experience.
Also very good bar service, at help with ice cubes for the room and the breakfast buffet is well worth the money as the choice is huge and all tastes very good.
Overall a nice stay for leisure purposes and once fully refurbed this place should be first choice. Will certainly use again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Many thanks Olli, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to let Lora know of your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas & Team
Read More
Read Less

Functional and satisfactory.......

By

13 July 2016

club

Stayed on a Saturday and the hotel was very quiet. There was not a conference next door at the adjoining HIC so all was a little like "life after people". The room had been refurbished and was comfortable and clean. The bar area and restaurant are characterless and the hotel is really geared to a conference and business crowd. Overall a satisfactory stay in a good central Harrogate location that suited our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Many thanks for your feedback Pompey, it is appreciated. I am please you enjoyed a four-star visit and hope you will chose to return to see the refurbishment completed, which includes the restaurant, bar and public areas. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotal

By

11 July 2016

club

this hotel was in a good location there was some building work going on but noise and inconvenience was kept to a minimum.rooms where clean and staff and workmen where very pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Many thanks for your review, we are delighted you had a five-star experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas & Team
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for HIC conference.

By

04 July 2016

club

Very enjoyable stay in newly refurbished room, with lovely staff who were keen to help and get the most value from my stay. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Many thanks for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the new rooms. Wait until the public areas are completed too! We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel, great location

By

29 June 2016

club

Hotel is clean, room very spacious great location for tourist attractions own car park very handy and reasonable also

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Many thanks Mike, the Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast and Comfortable Bed

By

28 June 2016

Great place to stay, in the centre of Harrogate.
Good access and parking.
Good travel links.
Surrounded by Wonderful Countryside.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Many thanks Brian, I am please you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Solid, clean business hotel

By

27 June 2016

club

Smooth check-in, friendly staff, clean hotel and room

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you Ted, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Nice looking hotel with building work going on, staff could be more welcoming and recognise the IHG status.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your review and your observations. The Team usually receive many compliments about their welcome, but I am sorry if you felt on your check-in you did not receive this. I will discuss you review with the Team. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

23 June 2016

club

Found the hotel to be clean, excellent staff really good location for all the Harrogate attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Many thanks Bezzer for your five-star review, the Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less

A really good hotel

By

20 June 2016

club

This was a superb hotel good value, good food, fantastic staff in particular in the 701 Restaurant we found Katie the young lady serving us very professional and a credit to the Holiday Inn we feel she has a bright future in the Industry.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Many thanks for your five-star review, I am sure Katie will be delighted with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas
Read More
Read Less