Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 566 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

Tired hotel

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

although room was supposedly a recently refurbished one it was very bland, white walls needed a little colour. Public areas such as bar a bit scruffy and open, noisy with a pool table in the middle of the floor. Ordered 3 glasses of wine and bar had only 2 glasses the same size! not impressed with this hotel but as a Kew Green run hotel about their normal standard of cleanliness and penny pinching where it matters.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls in your stay. I am sorry to read that you found our hotel to be bland but hopefully our scheduled refurbishment of bedrooms in August will help to improve any future stays. I will pass on your comments to the hotel teams for their action and improvement. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

En route stop-over

By

12 July 2016

First impressions are good as I walked into reception & was greeted by the most efficient & friendly staff. After leaving the reception area I did find the corridors uninviting, with stained old carpet & well bruised & bashed door frames etc. Although recently painted, the uninviting theme continued into the guest room as the furniture is a bit on the battered side & with some mystery stains. However; the bed was comfortable, there was a modern large screen TV & a mini-bar.
Breakfast was good in terms of quality & presentation.
Woefully slow internet speed of less than 0.3Mbps. Not even suitable to book my next hotel stay using the ihg.com web site.
Hopefully a refurbishment of the communal areas, an upgrade to the WiFi system & some investment in new furnishings is in this hotels near future, that is all it would take to make this property great.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read your comments regarding the staff and breakfast quality. I hope that out scheduled rooms and corridor refurb starting in August will help to improve any future stays with us. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

My Visit

By

11 July 2016

I use the Hotel regularly because its where we have our business located and its convenient to the M6. The staff are friendly and courteous.
Facilities are adequate but sometimes the sauna can be under repair otherwise the other aspects of the Leisure Area are pretty good.

Rooms have been recently upgraded/decorated and at first look appear to be good but on closer inspection there is an element of obvious cost saving with fittings provided. Furniture could do with modernisation as it has not changed in the 14 years I have been using the hotel.

Food is up and down in its quality!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and courteous and our leisure area to be good. Hopefully our scheduled rooms refurbishment in August will help to improve your view on the bedrooms and I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding food quality. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Haydock

By

09 July 2016

club

Staff and Hotel excellent but food and shower average

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you found the hotel and team excellent, however please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the shower in your room and in the food you were served. I have shared your comments with the team for their information and action and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

08 July 2016

club

convenient location for M6-M62.

Location is surprisingly quiet and hotel set in lovely grounds.

Everything I wanted for a relaxing overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. It's good to read we provided everything you wanted for a relaxing stay and we hope you'll return in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very handy for the Haydock race course

By

06 July 2016

club

Lovely staff but let down by under cooked chips in the restaurant and when we booked for dinner, bed

Read More
Read Less

Comfort after a long day

By

01 July 2016

club

Had a great stay found the room very good value for money. Had a really good shower and sleep. The food was good and the service was ok for the amount of people in there.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback it's so good to read you had a great stay. I've shared your feedback with the team and we hope you'll return soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

30 June 2016

club

polite and courteous at all times. there was always a hello, and how are you doing

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you found the team friendly - this is something we all take great pride in. I've shared your comments with everyone and we hope you'll return in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Staff excellent

By

30 June 2016

The hotel is in need of rather a major overhaul. It needs modernising and bringing up to date.
The rooms are basic for a Holiday Inn and some Expresses are better equipped.
The staff could not be faulted

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback. It's good to read you found the team excellent and could not be faulted, however please accept my apologies for your disappointment in our rooms. I am pleased to be able to inform you that a full bedroom refurbishment is planned for later this year and so we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy our new offering in the future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Haydock Hotel

By

27 June 2016

club

A pleasant stay with good meeting room facilities, and located in a nice setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, Standard hotel

By

26 June 2016

club

Overall good stay. Hotel reception appealing but corridors upstairs very dated. Room service had excellent choice but food quality dissappointing

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the quality of food that was delivered to your room - I've shared your comments with the Head Chef for his information and action, and we hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Honesty is the best policy

By

26 June 2016

club

Parking and access to reception was good.
Welcomed by friendly reception.
Room ok but decor a bit dated - bucket chair and small table in corner of room felt dated and grubby.
Lack of power for charging phones, ipad etc.
Had to ask for iron/ironing board but always a trouser press ggrrr.
Chain on doors for feeling safe. However do not like rooms with interconnecting doors.
Room service friendly and efficient however food on both nights very poor and i ordered a salad one night and sandwich another, poor quality/presentation and covered with old tin plate like something from the dark ages which doesn't add to the room service experience, plus a high delivery charge to add insult to injury. I don't eat in my room for pleasure, I travel alone and don't enjoy sitting at a table in a restaurant alone having dinner therefore it's out of necessity.
Bathroom shower and lighting good but nowhere to put wet towels to dry and reuse without folding and putting on towel rail to dry smelling musty.
Sound proofing not great as could hear snoring.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the aspects of your stay as you describe. I have shared your comments with the team for their information and action and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to restore your faith in us in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less