Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 634 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    20

A great hotel to use on business

By

16 January 2017

club

Friendly staff and good facilities in a good location. Hotel is well located with lots of parking

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn haydock park

By

13 January 2017

Disappointing stay due to standard of "executive" rooms despite paying more ! Breakfast service/whole experience shocking ! Luke warm food, no attention from staff, dirty plates not cleared away, wasn't asked if food was ok, wasn't asked if I wanted any eggs cooked fresh, staff too busy laying up tables to worry about me, felt like I was in the way and felt very unwelcome !

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, professional and friendly staff, clean room

By

13 January 2017

My only complaint was excessive noise by the windows of my room

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable Hotel

By

13 January 2017

Always stay here when In the area, the staff are welcoming and friendly and the rooms are comfortable and just been refurbished.

Read More
Read Less

Bst hotel in the area

By

13 January 2017

club

Ok its a little TLC which is happening, however the staff are great and make the hotel what it is, friendly and welcoming and happy to help and go the extra mile. I have stayed in every hotel in the area over the past 2 years and have now decided that this is the best one by a mile. some are too formal and cant get a respomse form the staff as they trying too hard to be to formal. this is relaxed and comfortable. some of the rooms have been refurbished with walk in showers and modern bathrooms. the rooms are clean and very tidy. big car park secure and well lit. the menu is changed regularly so its not the same everytime. the staff make the difference

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed lovely room

By

10 January 2017

club

Stayed overnight just for a break room was excellent facility's were great and breakfast next day was great with plenty of choice

Read More
Read Less

Haydock great for family

By

08 January 2017

club

Fantastic rooms. Clean and ready for us. Always request interconnecting rooms always get them. Friendly check in staff. Fantastic swimming pool. Makes our journey so very much better staying here. Many thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for posting your feedback - I've shared it with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable experience

By

30 December 2016

club

The staff at this hotel, especially our waiter for breakfast, were very friendly and helpful. There were lots of choices for breakfast and food requests are met quickly and efficiently. The pool was pleasantly warm making swimming very enjoyable and relaxing after a session in the gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Thank you for posting your feedback - I've shared it with the team and we hope you'll return for another enjoyable stay in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing restaurant food

By

23 December 2016

It was disappointing when ordering "Marabor (?) Sea Bass Fillet served with sweet potato and seasonal roasted vegetables topped with authentic Chettinad curry sauce turned out to be standard vegetable curry topped with a small sea bass fillet.
Feel cheated!

Posted byCustomerCare
02 January 2017
Dear Kissa12345, Thank you for staying with us and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is disappointing to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologize if you did not have a good restaurant experience. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. While we understand you did not have an overall great stay, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Flying visit

By

08 December 2016

Reception staff always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit crazy- not enough staff to prepare tables for guests! Really appreciate the refurb work but distinct smell of fresh paint is quite overpowering in some places. Good overall

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your flying visit. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Sleepless night

By

06 December 2016

club

Restaurant unavailable due to Christmas Party - lounge area not suitable to eat in

Bath had clearly not been cleaned

Noisy and sleepless night as a result of Christmas Parties in hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment due to the Christmas party taking place during your stay, and also for the cleanliness issue in your bathroom. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with the team for their information and action. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and excellent refurbishment

By

01 December 2016

platinumelite

We stayed 3 nights over a weekend at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It has a large free car park with easy access to the entrance. The reception was bright and checkin was quick and efficient with a very pleasant, welcoming receptionist. Our room on the first floor had just been refurbished and was very smart with a fresh new carpet, large TV and very smart modern bathroom with huge walk-in shower. The bed was comfortable and the curtains excellent giving full blackout. There was plenty of storage space in the large wardrobes. The wifi was good. Unfortunately there were big Christmas parties in the hotel on the Friday and Saturday nights and we were woken frequently by banging on doors and loud shouting in our corridor from inebriated guests. It was better on the Sunday. We would have rated the hotel as excellent had it not been for the disturbed nights. When it was quiet on the Sunday we slept very well and hope this would be the norm outside party seasons.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 December 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback - it's good to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, however please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you were caused by party-goers also staying in the hotel. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less