Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 597 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Very busy and noisy

By

28. September 2016

Very busy Saturday night, didn't appear to have enough staff working. Kitchen was busy, food was ok. Breakfast disappointing and poorly stocked fruit, dishes and glasses. Noise outside the room went on after 12:30 and the room smelt of paint for recent refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

20. September 2016

club

Really nice hotel, good food, air conditioned rooms and all very clean. The staff in particular are excellent, all friendly and eager to please, nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
21. September 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us - I've shared your comments with the team and we hope you'll return in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable night after a long day

By

14. September 2016

club

Good, clean and fresh bedroom and bathroom, freshly decorated. Comfortable bed. Spacious. Good storage. Parking good, access good. Some outside space. Public areas a bit spartan. Dinner in restaurant ok, not brilliant - steak supposed to be ribeye, but not sure, chips good. Puddings not good. Staff helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
15. September 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. It's good to read you had a comfortable night and found the team helpful, however please accept my apologies for your disappointing dining experience. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

13. September 2016

club

The staff was excellent and very apologetic when I complained about my room door being left open, this happened once but nothing was missing. everything else during my stay was very good, ease of access, public areas, the bar, etc... very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
15. September 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. I've shared your feedback with the team for their information and action and we hope you'll stay with us again in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Home from Home

By

06. September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now as it is close to one of our offices. on arrival I was offered an upgrade, always a nice touch. I dined with colleagues and the food and service were great. They also have numerous gins available at the bar. The room was very comfy and had a great shower. Breakfast was good in the morning. The main attraction is how friendly and welcoming the staff are

Posted byHotelStaff
13. September 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I've shared your comments with the team and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is Awful

By

05. September 2016

I had to complain about breakfast at this hotel as yet again it was pathetic. Hot food items had run out, beans dried up, scrambled egg dried up, no sausages or fried eggs. Filth all over the floor and counters including discarded napkins, puddles of milk by the cereals and bits of cereal floating in them, crumbs and general food waste.

Very poor response to my initial request for more food which resulted in me standing at the counter for the best part of 10 minutes being ignored.

Posted byHotelStaff
05. September 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your most recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for your disappointing breakfast experience. The shortfalls you describe are not indicative of our usual standards within our restaurant and I have shared your comments with both our Restaurant Manager and our Head Chef for their information and action. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our breakfast offering in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05. September 2016

club

Only disappointment was the twin room rather than a double - everything else perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
05. September 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback - I'm sorry we weren't able to accommodate you in a double room on this occasion but it's good to read everything else was perfect. We hope you'll return in the near future. Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff and service

By

31. August 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is clean and very friendly with amazing staff. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very attentive and the room was very clean and quiet with plenty of room. The reception staff were always on hand to help with a smile, a thoroughly excellent experience and i look forward to my next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05. September 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay - it's so good to read you had an excellent experience. I've shared your comments with the team and we look forward to your return. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable return visit

By

31. August 2016

club

Having a family celebration in the area, Holiday Inn Haydock was the first choice for an overnight stay. Very conveniently sited beside the M6 with generous parking facilities. Modern clean hotel with excellent, competent staff. Fast efficient check in before going up to our room 203 on the first floor overlooking the car park and countryside beyond. The executive room was modern, clean and nicely presented, with a newly refurbished en suite with an excellent large walk in shower. Only minus point was some of the soft furnishings were looking "tired".
Breakfast the following morning was first class, with a well stocked comprehensive buffet catering for all tastes from continental to full english with tea/coffee served to the table.
Altogether an enjoyable return visit after a gap of several years

Posted byHotelStaff
01. September 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your return visit - it's good to read you had an enjoyable stay. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope you'll return again soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Breaking the Journey

By

28. August 2016

Comfortable and convenient place to break a long journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
31. August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent short stay with us - I've shared it with the team and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

25. August 2016

club

Room was very clean and tidy and so was the bathroom. I would've preferred a bath but the new style shower was good. It was a bit confusing whether the water in the mini-bar was complimentary but as it wasn't priced I assumed it was. I was using points to pay for the room so had to pay for food which was a bit expensive. Drinks were also expensive. The TV guide is not very good and misses out some common free to view channels. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
26. August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent overnight stay with us. It's good to read you found your room clean and tidy and the bed comfortable. Please accept my apologies for the confusion over the water in your mini bar and your disappointment in our TV guide. I have shared your comments with the team for their information and action and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

weekend break

By

24. August 2016

club

I couldn't find disabled access online so rang direct. I was assured a walk in shower so booked the room. On arrival this facility was not available.

Posted byHotelStaff
26. August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the confusion regarding bathroom types. Our Front of House Manager has emailed you under separate cover, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less