Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 711 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great mini break for the family

By

21 April 2017

club

Nice rooms, comfy beds, good range of breakfast, lovely pool and steam

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant and helpfull staff

By

20 April 2017

club

Excellent polite reception staff and cleaning staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms

By

20 April 2017

club

Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had interconnecting rooms but there were problems with the doors, the issue was quickly resolved by staff. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and well located

By

15 April 2017

platinumelite

Well located just off junction. Decent room, good service and parking

Read More
Read Less

Bedrooms like a sauna!

By

11 April 2017

After waiting 10 minutes to be checked in we were disappointed to find that our executive room was more like a sauna than a bedroom. We tried to switch the aircon on but it was flashing with a spanner. We tried to call reception but the phone wasn't working either.

We went back to reception to ask to fix the issues to be told that there is an issue with the aircon. We asked to be moved rooms but there were no other executive rooms available. So we moved to a normal room and got a refund for the down grade. As we'd already been given drinks vouchers on check in due to the delay there wasn't much else the hotel could do to compensate us. The receptionist was trying very hard to make us happy but we were very disappointed at these issues.

The new room, albeit the aircon seemed to be working I can confirm that the temperature was never as low as the aircon was set to and we continued to feel like we were in a sauna!

On check out we were asked what would we rate the hotel out of 10, I'm afraid it would only get 5 or 6 due to the issues. The hotel did go some way to try and resolve the issues but not enough to improve the score I'm afraid.

Read More
Read Less

Poor reception staff

By

10 April 2017

Good hotel! My experience was spoilt by the problems I had at checkout! Tried to charge for a reward night and restaurant bill which I had paid in full and had to show receipts. Also promised extra points for a few minor issues with room! Still waiting on points! Not how any guest should be treated never mind a spire elite member!!

Read More
Read Less

Xcelant hotel for horseracing enthusiast

By

10 April 2017

club

I have always found this hotel xcelant when I am in the area and for its proximity to the racecourse

Read More
Read Less

Reception staff poor!

By

09 April 2017

Had an excellent stay here on a stop over on the way to London!
Until checkout!!
Disaster!
Told the girl room was lovely apart from mini bar was hot and bathroom door wouldn't close! Needs planed to fit! She then said she would add a mean 1000 points to my account! Still waiting!
To top it if she then said u had a bill for the room , which was a reward night and a restaurant bill for breakfasts which I personally paid her for on check in! Glad I kept my receipt!
Not the way to treat any guest, never mind a Spire Elite member!!
Truly Disgruntled

Read More
Read Less

A nice stay (Staff let down by the management)

By

06 April 2017

Stayed for 3 nights this week. Location is ok and there is plenty of staff. Wifi was good ( you will need this as the phone coverage is dodgy) Spent most of 2 days working in the lounge and service again was good. Nicola served our lunch on both days and was very bubbly and helpful

My only gripe is that one morning I wanted a coffee and stood waiting at the bar for a good 5 minutes or so. Luckily the maintenance guy offered to find someone to serve me. Now the sad thing is that both the manager and a lady in the office (right next to the bar) saw me stood there waiting and neither bothered to offer to help. They weren't that busy as a lady went in there during my wait and they all had a good chat and a laugh together. Also luckily their staff don't follow their poor example of customer care. For that reason alone I wont be going back to this hotel. Management needs to set an example

Read More
Read Less

Excellent welcome and customer service!

By

04 April 2017

We were very pleased with the room, bed and bathroom! Loads of space to relax in. There are only two downsides to this visit. The first is that in spite of a tent card advert in Hamilton near Glasgow stating that at Holiday Express your stay includes Breakfast, it was not so at Haydock. The second one is something that applies to most hotel groups; it would be pleasant to be offered a "LiteBite" along with the main courses.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable executive rooms

By

03 April 2017

My room was clean and comfortable.
Wifi was fairly quick and reliable.
Parking is plentiful.
Staff are helpful and friendly.
Restaurant selection is limited.
breakfast selection is good

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in handy location

By

02 April 2017

club

Friendly staff, nice rooms, good food, handy location. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less