Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 639 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

639reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    21

Business Trip

By

22 January 2017

The hotel is being refurbished at the moment and so the current level is going to be improved and it needs it, very dated in the public areas and tired fittings and furniture.
Great friendly staff who go out of the way to help and make the experience good.
On a Dinner B

Read More
Read Less

Business as usual

By

22 January 2017

Always good standard of accommodation at any of the holiday inn (or express) hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Really lovely hotel and great service

By

21 January 2017

Extremely attentive and friendly staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. The menu in the restaurant was exellen, a good choice and very very tasty. Really good value too, I had 3 courses for £20.... it was lovely. The staff in the restaurant were really friendly too. Really enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

20 January 2017

The hotel is well located, just off the M6. Upon arriving, the car park and reception areas are all very easy to deal with.

The issues start when you try to order food. I used room service and fell for the "hidden" tray charge on the room service menu. The condiment dish was "filthy" with not a lot of condiments.

In a "quiet" breakfast room, A number of us had to ask the staff for fresh food, then also ask for a tea, which finally arrived after I had finished.

Read More
Read Less

good value and quiet area

By

17 January 2017

The hotel was everything I expect from a Holiday Inn, good service, friendly staff and comfortable room. The swimming pool was a good temperature, we weren't there long enough to try the fitness room.

There didn't seem to be many guests the night we stayed so breakfast was cooked to order in the morning, so it was all freshly cooked.

It was only minutes off the M6 but we didn't hear any traffic noise at all. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel to use on business

By

16 January 2017

club

Friendly staff and good facilities in a good location. Hotel is well located with lots of parking

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for posting your feedback - I've share it with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn haydock park

By

13 January 2017

Disappointing stay due to standard of "executive" rooms despite paying more ! Breakfast service/whole experience shocking ! Luke warm food, no attention from staff, dirty plates not cleared away, wasn't asked if food was ok, wasn't asked if I wanted any eggs cooked fresh, staff too busy laying up tables to worry about me, felt like I was in the way and felt very unwelcome !

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for your disappointing breakfast experience - this is not indicative of our usual standards and as such I have discussed your comments in detail with both our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager for their information and action. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our breakfast offering in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, professional and friendly staff, clean room

By

13 January 2017

My only complaint was excessive noise by the windows of my room

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable Hotel

By

13 January 2017

Always stay here when In the area, the staff are welcoming and friendly and the rooms are comfortable and just been refurbished.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for posting your comments - it's great to read that you always stay with us when you're in the area - we look forward to your next visit. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Bst hotel in the area

By

13 January 2017

club

Ok its a little TLC which is happening, however the staff are great and make the hotel what it is, friendly and welcoming and happy to help and go the extra mile. I have stayed in every hotel in the area over the past 2 years and have now decided that this is the best one by a mile. some are too formal and cant get a respomse form the staff as they trying too hard to be to formal. this is relaxed and comfortable. some of the rooms have been refurbished with walk in showers and modern bathrooms. the rooms are clean and very tidy. big car park secure and well lit. the menu is changed regularly so its not the same everytime. the staff make the difference

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for posting your feedback following your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's great to read such positive comments - I've shared them all with the team and we hope you'll be back again soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed lovely room

By

10 January 2017

club

Stayed overnight just for a break room was excellent facility's were great and breakfast next day was great with plenty of choice

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for posting your feedback - it's good to read you enjoyed your short break with us. I've shared your feedback with the team and we hope you'll return in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Haydock great for family

By

08 January 2017

club

Fantastic rooms. Clean and ready for us. Always request interconnecting rooms always get them. Friendly check in staff. Fantastic swimming pool. Makes our journey so very much better staying here. Many thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for posting your feedback - I've shared it with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less