Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 354 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

354reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Look How Holiday Inn Westchase Treat IHG Platinum Elite Member

By

25 July 2016

-Staff unresponsive. I asked about 5 times to have my room cleaned in the morning (I'm out from 7 am to 5 pm) and every day the cleaning lady comes after 5 pm while I am in the room. It is extremely annoying to request something so simple, get a confirmation from the staff and then nothing happens. So, I stopped asking after the first time.
-In addition to the above, I came late one day (around 6 pm) and was surprised that my room was not even cleaned. I called reception to inquire and was told that my room will be cleaned the same day. Obviously, nothing happened and my room was not cleaned that day.
-My tissue box finished and the cleaning lady never changed it (4 days passed by)
-On one occasion, the room was cleaned but the towels were not replenished (was left with only one towel in the toilet instead of three)
-For the first time in my life, I actually changed my booking and left the hotel 5 days early to move to another hotel. Although it was a hassle, it was completely worth it

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Stay at Holiday Inn Westchase (a review by an IHG Platinum Ambassador Member)

By

23 July 2016

• Was told that my room will be upgraded then was sent to the same room of my booking (so no upgrade for being a platinum elite member)
• The first room had a very poor internet connection and I was told that there is nothing that can be done by customer service over the phone
• I requested a new room from the reception and had my room changed and currently have a good internet connection (thank you). However, I had to move my luggage from the first room to the second. When I arrived to my new room, the new key did not work – so I had to carry all my luggage to the reception to fix the key and then back up. All of this happened (many trips with heavy luggage from the room to reception and back) after a 20-hour flight
• When I settled into my new room, I found old French fries under the desk and long hair in the toilet. I complained to the reception at 10 am to have the room cleaned deeply and left the hotel. When I returned at 3pm, the room was not even cleaned at all
• Very poor room cleaning, I observed the cleaning lady only cleaning the toilet and changing the bed sheets. Nothing else was touched
• My room was not cleaned for two days even though I reminded housekeeping and reception of this issue. Bear in mind that I am away on business for most of the day
• I actually have business in Westchase for the next 6 months. This is my 2nd and last stay at Holiday Inn Westchase
• Bear in mind that I am an IHG member with Platinum status, and my current stay at Holiday Inn West chase is literally a disaster and, as I result, I am considering changing my relation with IHG

Read More
Read Less

Nice place but...

By

06 July 2016

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly.
There is a nice sitting area in the back if you want to relax.
However, if you are a person that chases the points due to always being on the road. This place has yet to award me with amenity points and also points for declining room to be cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Jay013, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with your welcome points. We do issue points on a daily bases and those points are usually processed and deposited within 3 to 5 business days to your IHG Rewards Club account. We truly value our Rewards Club members and appreciate your kind words about the staff. We hope to see you again soon. Tiffany Rolland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location

By

06 July 2016

club

Nice Holiday Inn - Pool area was a little dirty but rooms were fine. Breakfast was not expensive and had fresh fruit.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Jasonsheble, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall experience and the breakfast. I will share your feedback regarding the pool with our housekeeping staff especially during those busy summer nights. Again, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve, we hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Tiffany Rolland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable all around

By

05 July 2016

Hotel was clean and had an awesome breakfast. Staff was friendly.....................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear RPRodriguez, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Yours in Hospitality, Tiffany Rolland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff and Comfort

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Let me start by saying the Staff is great, starting with the front desk to Housekeeping. Beds are very comfortable and the dining area has great food. I am very comfortable with my stays at HI Westchase and do recommend. I have multiple stays here and will be making multiple more in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear T-Bryan, Thank you for your kind review! We work especially hard to ensure that each of our guests receive the best in service and accommodation. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our team members. I will definitely pass your accolades on to the staff. Yours in Hospitality, Tiffany Rolland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Lunge and nice people

By

04 July 2016

I have stayed their many times and have always had a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Cjhcoastie, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Tiffany Rolland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

dissatisfied cajun

By

30 June 2016

club

Poor performance by desk staff. Restaurant excellent and waitress superb. Room very good until Sunday morning NOISE. Pool clean but no towels available
I will avoid using this Holiday Inn in the future
.
.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear Dissatisfied Cajun, Please accept our sincere apology for the service you received at the front desk. It is our goal to provide each and every one of our guests with a truly exceptional experience. Again, thank you, for your feedback as it enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Houston! Tiffany Rolland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

WHOOPS!!!!

By

29 June 2016

The room was comfortable and clean, the fault of this hotel is with the Front desk.
I booked three rooms, 5 adults and 2 small children.
We arrived on Saturday 6/25 just after 3pm; all but one room was ready and all were on the same floor as I had requested but not a close together as I had asked. The room that was not ready, we were told would be shortly; then came a phone call to my room after an hour wait that the key was on it's way up, 30 minutes later no key and after a phone call to the front desk and another 20 minute wait still no key. I called Front desk again and got a somewhat rude reply so I went down stairs my self and after waiting for the clerk to finish with another patron I explained again what had been promised and received "I don't know anything about that". I believe it was the GM that finally came to the desk although there was no specific introduction and then I FINALLY got the key.
Sunday morning downstairs a Church (VERY LOUD) began it's weekly service and I was unable to get my grandchildren to rest in my room in anticipation of a long evening at a wedding that day. I went down approached some members of the Church and was informed they had no access to the volume controls for the speakers so I went back to Front desk; so sorry we can't help you the only person who has access isn't available right now. NO I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Disappointed Cajun, Thank you for your second posting regarding this visit. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am highly disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we have a policy that guestrooms have a valid form of payment on file before guestroom keys can be released as explained during your visit. I have addressed this situation with our entire front office team, to ensure a similar misunderstanding can be avoided with future guests. We strive to ensure that each guest's stay is a rewarding and exceptional experience, thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Please feel free to contact me directly at 713-532-3800 to discuss in more detail. Tiffany Rolland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel.. Most important wife loves it.

By

29 June 2016

club

We visit the Houston Zoo often and also enjoy dining in the China Town area and visiting the boardwalk in Kemah. It is a bit of a drive to Zoo and Kemah but we are totally fine with that. The is a very well run hotel, clean and well kept, and you cant beat the value. Best of all, wife loves this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear Outdoordawg, Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works very hard to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests, and it is a very rewarding feeling when that effort is recognized. I will definitely share your comments with the staff and we do hope to see you again very soon! Tiffany Rolland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muy buen servicio, debe mejorar la atencion del restaurante y limpieza

By

24 June 2016

El hotel es muy bueno, sus instalaciones son excelentes.

Mis quejas son por el restaurante que en dos noches diferentes nunca contestaron el teléfono para pedir servicio a la habitación. Y cuando realizaban la limpieza nunca me dejaron jabón, fue necesario pedirlo en recepción.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

21 June 2016

I live in Houston and booked this hotel for a leisure mini getaway with my spouse. I had seen the hotel a few time and had been wanting to give them a try. I was hesitant due to the price but figured it was less because of the location. However when we checked in and got to our room our room appeared to be clean until I looked on the bed and there were 3 or 4 dark brown spots on the comforter. I immediately called downstairs and they switched our room. The second room was better but had a tiny burn on the sheet. I overlooked that in an attempt to not ruin the evening. The lobby near the elevator and inside the elevators was a complete hazard as the floors was soaking wet constantly from kids running in and out of the pool area without towels. Not to mention the pool didn't smell so pleasant. And there were kids running up and down the hallways up until about 1 a.m. I am not sure if this was a one time occurrence of if this is the norm for this location but I doubt I would return.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Fredw713, I thank you for your comments. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and I assure you that is not the the norm for our hotel. We take great pride in our reputation and we are committed to delivering a five -star experience to each of your guests. I have taken note of the deficiencies you've described and I will immediately address them with staff. Again thank you for your review. we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Tiffany Rolland General Manager
Read More
Read Less