Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 150 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Rest

By

14 July 2016

club

Very friendly and informative staff in a hotel that's in a great location (located next to a nature preserve and beach). Nice rooms. Enjoyed the special in the restaurant. We plan on staying here again the next time we're in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a Great Location

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

Simply super! Great place to be able to enjoy Amsterdam but have relaxing days by the beach as well!

Read More
Read Less

One day at the sea

By

12 July 2016

Short trip to a Client and a day with friends at the sea and the Holiday Inn Ijmuiden was the perfect spot for that.
Very nice and friendly staff, good Location and the Suite was really good value for Money. Even though it is right next to the sandy beach the room was clean and spotless. Just as you expect a hotelroom to be

I will definetly come back

Read More
Read Less

Great bed but below average breakfast

By

27 June 2016

club

We stayed for two nights on way back from Germany. The hotel is located close to the lovely beach, there is ample cheap parking and it's close to the DFDS ferry terminal. Unfortunately transport links to central Amsterdam aren't very good.
The hotel needs some new furniture and redecoration which seems to have started in some areas.
The breakfast wasn't nearly as good as other Holiday Inns I've stayed in and it needs to be brought up to standard without delay. Staff were pleasant and helpful and our room was quiet and had a very comfortable bed. The WiFi is too slow.
The IHG on-line booking system doesn't mention that there is an additional person charge up front. Although it's only €15 it should be made clear on the page where room rates are quoted. On the day I booked the web site didn't work and I had to resort to the phone to complete the booking and the phone operator didn't mention the additional person charge either.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 July 2016
Dear Bankie66, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bed and for your high rating in sleep quality and room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful beachside hotel

By

17 June 2016

club

We enjoyed our time at this hotel. The location is right next to the beach, with great views, and a relaxing atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches Personal, Sauberkeit *****

By

12 June 2016

club

Schönes Holiday Inn Hotel in angenehmer Lage
mit viel Natur. Dünen, Strand und Segler Hafen
umgeben das Hotel und sind auf Fußwegen schnell zu erreichen.
Außerdem sind zahlreiche historische Städte schnell
und unkompliziert zu besuchen, z.B: Haarlem oder
Alkmaar und Amsterdam.

Read More
Read Less

Beurteilung Jimuiden

By

06 June 2016

club

gutes Hotel, aber leider in der Abwicklung und Bezhalung mit Problemen, die noch nicht geklärt sind

Read More
Read Less

Durchschnittlich

By

05 June 2016

Das Frühstück ist eher mangelhaft, lieblos zusammengestellt, passt nicht zu Holiday Inn image. Tische wurden fast nicht abgeräumt, das Buffet wurde eigentlich nur bei Nachfradge aufgefüllt.
Preis-Leistung-Verhältniss ist schlecht. Beim Check-out wurde unerklärlicherweise € 20,00 abgerechnet. Habe es erst später entdekt und hoffe auf vernünftige Begründung bzw. auf Rückerstattung.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Sehr geehrte Herr Al Ahalabi, Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es tut mir Leid dass Ihr Aufenthalt nicht zufriedenstellend war. Ich werde Ihre Kommentare über das Frühstück Abteilung diskutieren. Die 20 Euro werden wir natürlich zurückerstattet . Dies ist eine Anzahlung, die auf dem Konto verbleiben. Leider entzog sich, dass die Aufmerksamkeit unserer Kollegen. Meine aufrichtige Entschuldigung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ivo Fransoo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Birthday treat

By

19 May 2016

We know a little of this area, what a gem.
We picked here as a birthday treat for my husband.
It was convenient to visit a few places we wanted to go to on way up and back.
Lovely hotel, great staff.
Views were lovely and right by the beach.
Rooms spacious and clean.
We will be visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

non holiday

By

17 May 2016

platinumelite

Das Frühstück ist eine Farce, lieblos zusammengestellt, ständiger Mangel, jeden Tag was Anderes, das fehlte. Grüner Tee wird auf Anfrage beim Servicepersonal zugeteilt, der Versuch ein Omlett zu bekommen scheiterte kläglich. Baked Beans gab es nur am ersten Tag. Personal war so gut wie nicht präsent! Tische wurden fast nicht abgeräumt, das Buffet wurde eigentlich nur bei Nachfradge aufgefüllt.
Leicht überhebliches Personal!
Achtung! Die "Bar" schliesst um 23:00 Uhr (last orders um 22:45 Uhr)
"Wenn Sie noch was wollen müssen Sie das mit aufs Zimmer nehmen"!
Ich habe 3 Zimmer gemietet (4 Personen)

An diesen 3 Zimmern wurden die Balkone saniert! Nur an diesen Zimmern!
erst zur letzten Nacht (von 3) wurde die Möglichkeit zum Zimmerwechsel in Aussicht gestellt!

Auf meine Frage, ob ich als Platinum Member ein Upgrade erhalte, kam die Antwort : Ja Sie haben Meerblick! Es wurde keine höhere Zimmerkategorie angeboten.

Das einzige, was mich für den Aufenthalt entschädigt hat war die Lage des Hotels.

Gesammteidruck: von Gastlichkeit keine Spur!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 May 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We truly value the feedback given as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the inconvenience the working people on the balconies and the restaurant experiences may have caused you. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. If you feel to share any additional feedback please contact me directly via management@holidayinn-ijmuiden.nl as this allows us to monitor and improve our services continually. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back one day. Kind regards, Maarten van Nigtevegt
Read More
Read Less

Tolle Lage, super Service

By

03 May 2016

Wie immer gut.
Upgrade auf eine Suite hat mir den Aufenthalt noch angenehmer gemacht.
Sehr nettes Personal.

Werde ich immer wieder buchen.

Read More
Read Less

Bath and breakfast

By

11 April 2016

club

I miss a shower in the bath. When you are 63 it isn't comfortable to step up in a bath to get a shower.

Breakfast was OK, but I miss a pot with coffee on my table. The coffee-machine-automate made OK coffee but is was slow and you often had to queue to get a small cup of coffee.

Read More
Read Less