Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 188 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

188reviews

  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Entspannung pur!

By

29 March 2017

Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Hafen. Schöne Aussichten. Nicht weit vom Strand. Sehr nettes Personal. Wunderschönes Zimmer (Suite) mit Mini-Balkon. Ruhig. Hunde sind nach Abspreche erlaubt. Viele Restaurants in der Nähe.
Bei Ostwind kommt jedoch der Duft der Industrie was dem Gesamteindruck ein wenig schadet. Sonst super.

Read More
Read Less

very good service

By

26 March 2017

club

much enjoyed my stay as always. I like the relaxed breakfast hours and the advantage of a late check out.
The coffee is very good and I like the fresh fruit juice.

Read More
Read Less

The staff

By

16 March 2017

club

The willingness of the staff is what made this stay first class

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

28 February 2017

platinumelite

Hervorragender Service, sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter

Read More
Read Less

Chouette personnel et hôtel confortable

By

30 January 2017

Nous avons trouvé notre séjour agréable, serein avec un personnel à l'écoute... merci !

Read More
Read Less

Great place wil book again and again

By

17 January 2017

club

I was on my way home on the ferry to Newcastle but did not realise it was only running every other day in winter so as no ferry avalable I needed to find a hotel, and found the Holiday inn just by chance and what a great find, great friendly staff nice bar and good food in an exelent location, I plan to use this hotel again not just for business but also pleasure trips, you just cant fault anything about this hotel 10/10 from me

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and ticks all the boxes

By

15 January 2017

Location great for work, one of the few hotels locally to have a gym. Staff are superb and responsive to any issues I stay in there regularly and on the rare occasion and issue it gets fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Aufenthalt im IJmuiden Seaport Beach

By

08 January 2017

club

Hervorragendes Hotel zur Übernachtung z.B. vor einer Fährfahrt von Amsterdam nach Newcastle zur Entspannung. Sehr zentral zum Fährhafen gelegen, freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, auch für Hunde bestens geeignet. Sehr gute Spaziermöglichkeiten hinter dem Hotel, man glaubt gar nicht, was es dort zu entdecken gibt. Insgesamt empfehlenswert, Restaurant für mittlere Snacks und zum satt werden geeignet, sauber und zuvorkommend, Preise etwas zu hoch. Aufgepasst bei der Endabrechnung, das nicht ein anderer Hotelgast seine Rechnung auf das gebuchte Zimmer schreiben lässt. Ansonsten durchaus positive Erfahrungen, auch eine längere Buchung des Zimmers bevor z.B. eine Fährfahrt ansteht ist kein Problem. Flexibilität und Freundlichkeit werden hier groß geschrieben. Sehr empfehlenswert!

Read More
Read Less

Good staff and service, not the best value

By

05 January 2017

Our room (no 131) needs a renovation. The door to the room and to the shower were damaged. Also the skirting board and the tap. A lamp was out of order. But the most disturbing point was the really loud cross ventilation during a storm.

The sauna is opened from 6 a.m. until 11 p.m. which is unique!

The staff was very helpful and when we came too late for breakfast, they prepared a little extra breakfast for us.

We had a special offer but breakfast (28 € p.d.) and parking (8 € p.d.) was extra.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Mr. Loth, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the staff was very helpful. However we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the loud cross ventilation caused during the storm. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that your concerns will be addressed immediately to the maintenance department to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. kind regards, Ivo Fransoo
Read More
Read Less

Hotel au calme....

By

04 January 2017

Très bon petit déjeuner,
Tranquille; situé au bout du monde... ou du polder....

Read More
Read Less

Kurzurlaub mit Erholungseffekt

By

01 January 2017

club

Alles super, bis auf zwei Dinge:
- viel zu warm (Zimmer und Flure)
- Sauberkeit im Bad

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, very complete.

By

16 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel for our 4th marriage anniversary. We stayed at the superior suite with bubble bath and fireplace. When we entered the room the fire was already burning and the room was very well decorated romantically. Also there was a welcome card and a plate with chocolates.

At night we had dinner in the Beaufort restaurant. Food was not only sufficient but also of great quality! We enjoyed it very much.

I would stay here again. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less