Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 345 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good hotel

By

21 March 2017

club

In good location for visiting friends and family in Ipswich.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 March 2017

club

Friendly helpful people. Comfortable and clean accommodation. Premises easy to access from A14.

Read More
Read Less

good staff

By

18 March 2017

Staff hood, hotel bedrooms cheaply upgraded, restaurant very dated, not valued as a spire elite member, no upgrade or any special attention made to room, in one occasion was last to be allocated room, even thought spire elite member, and give disabled room next door to reception

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, great rooms.

By

02 March 2017

club

Had a really nice stay, it was only for one night due to business but I was made to feel relaxed the moment I walked in and all the staff were really very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Although on the A14, room is quiet

By

23 February 2017

club

For what it is, the hotel is good value for money and we plan to return. Downside.....bar prices are high (£14 for a beer and a wine) but the White wine was served warm and my first choice was unavailable. The bar person had disappeared so I could not even get ice to make it more palatable. Although we put the IHG membership number on our booking form it came as a surprise to the receptionist when we mentioned it. Membership does not seem to have the benefits of even a year ago though, just a Mars bar and small bottle of water in the room, no fridge

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Affordable

By

22 February 2017

My brief stay (evening arrival and morning depature) was very comfortable after a busy day flying and driving.
The room was very quiet and peaceful, allowing some good rest before my work week.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff

By

07 February 2017

club

Good hotel, nice clean room, helpful staff. Slightly expensive when I stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Epell, Thank you for your great 5 star review of our Hotel. We are delighted your room to be clean and you thought the staff were helpful. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room a little dated but bathroom clean and modern.

By

06 February 2017

Reception staff gave my colleague the key to my room when he arrived later, which caused some embarrassment.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear IFA17, Thank you for your kind 4 star review of our hotel. I have investigated the issue you raised regarding the room key. This was a genuine mistake on the part of one our team and we have addressed this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

orwell jan 17

By

31 January 2017

On arrival the hotel from the out side looks tired,
the windows on the conservatory are made from wood and are rotten, I think by replacing or re decorating would transform the look of this hotel. as many people say, first impressions count.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Dooge, Thank you very much for your outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. I will pass on your comments regarding the windows to our head office. Many thanks again. Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sanjiv - Ipswich Orwell Stay

By

29 January 2017

It was overall good. Just that heating system stopped working and came up close to after 24 hours. I had to intimate close to 3-4 times before it was fixed.

Overall a good experience, I have had no issues in the past and I have stayed multiple time at the same property.

Thanks
Sanjiv

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Dear s76datta, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by the heating issues we experienced and please be reassured that these issues have now been fixed. I am glad you had a good experience overall and had no issues in previous stays. Yours sincerely Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Orwell

By

28 January 2017

Conveniently place if a little jaded. Internet bandwidth not fantastic but usable. Encountered a few problems with TV channels and reception. Bar and restaurant staff extremely professional and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2017
Dear Jdt62, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I pleased to see the staff were friendly and helpful with resolving the TV for you . The internet is a new system we hope to improve of the width soon. We do hope that we will be seeing you again when in the area. Kind regards Stuart Crisp Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

let down

By

19 January 2017

Good hotel, large and clean rooms but, like most hotels too hot. The radiator continued to blast even when turned off.

The big disappointment was at breakfast, nobody to seat me for 5 minutes, uncleared tables, no clean glasses for fruit juice, no fruit salad until I asked for it and no pastries left. I might expect this at 10:30 but not at 8:45

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Munsterfan58, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our hotel. I am pleased you like the rooms and find them to be clean. I am sorry that the radiator in your room was not working I have instructed my maintenance Manager to check all rooms so we do not have these issues going forward. I have spoken with my Food and Beverage Manager at length so we do not have any re-occurrence of these problems. Please accept my apologies and we hope this will not distract from you staying with us in future. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less