Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 288 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    24

Recharging battery venture.

By

09 August 2016

Great welcome from George (so smartly attired) and the lovely charming lady from Wales / Malta. A very relaxing visit with ample parking and great location for exploring the nearby countryside. The only real negative being the lack of air conditioning, however this and other small hotel defects could be overlooked thanks to the charming and helpful staff. Other holiday Inn's could take a leaf out of this particular hotel's books thanks to the hardworking, trustworthy, loyal staff. I have stayed at classier hotels however devoid of the authentic charm that exists here among staff.Thank you for a lovely visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Navajas, Wow what an outstanding review of our hotel. Both George and Annette will be delighted to read your high praise. Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back real soon. Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn ipswich

By

31 July 2016

club

Good hotel, great for me as i was in ipswich on business for 3 days, neat city centre and main a14 but quite, staff great

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
MAZ099_0, Thank you so much for your outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. Especially pleased you found our staff to be great. I am really proud of the team here and when they see reviews such as yours it makes their day, so thank you. Hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Two thoughts

By

29 July 2016

club

Staff were friend;y, helpful and attentive in all areas.
Breakfast was limited

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Macdadian, Thank you for your great 4 star review of our property. I am delighted you found our team to be friendly and attentive in all areas. I will of course, share your review and they will be thrilled to hear such glowing praise. I am sorry to hear however you felt breakfast was limited and we will certainly look at our offering and review it. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Martin

By

20 July 2016

club

Good place to stay, friendly staff and a good English breakfast.

Good location for ipswich

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Martin, Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our Hotel. I am really pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and found our staff to be friendly. That really is a great compliment and I know the whole team will be proud to hear such high praise. We hope we will be able to welcome you back really soon. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buisness visit to Holiday InnOerwell.

By

10 July 2016

Very friendly staff. Pleasant soundings. Great bedroom and loved the walk in shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Maccas10, Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at the Ipswich Orwell. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay plus the newly fitted bathrooms, the walk in showers are great! May I also thank you for your comment regarding the staff I will pass on your praise to them. We look forward to you staying here again when in the area. Kindest of regards Stuart Crisp IHG Loyalty Champion Receptionist
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

08 July 2016

Great service, but the hotel is a little bit dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear R1975, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us recently, Thank you for mentioning the great service. Sorry that the hotel at present seems a little bit dated, we are currently undergoing modifications. The rooms have had fitted new bathrooms and there will be more changes coming. We hope that you will choose to come to stay here again. Kindest of Regards Stuart Crisp IHG Loyalty Champion Receptionist
Read More
Read Less

Not there yet

By

05 July 2016

This site is obviously in transition from a rival brand, as road signage will attest. Makeover is underway, and I'm sure when completed it will be up to the standard expected of Holiday Inn. At present the bathrooms that have been renovated are smart, but the old furniture in the rooms lets it down. Service is friendly but results are mixed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Janeyfer, Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed our new bathrooms and you found our service to be friendly. I would like to apologise for any issues you had with our service. Our head office are planning to refurbish our bedrooms and we are awaiting dates as to when this may take place. Thank you again for your review and I hope you give us a second chance and we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great sleep friendly staff, foor good

By

04 July 2016

club

we had a one stay here which was really good, we ate in the resturant in the evening the food was excellant, the staff were helpful and friendly, very comfortable bed and good breakfast,

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for 4 star review of our hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast. Delighted that you found our beds to be comfortable as we have just replaced all our duvets and pillows to ensure we provide a good nights sleep for all our guests. I am really thrilled though, with your comment "staff were helpful and friendly", I am proud of all the team who work here and your comment is confirmation we are getting things right , so thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back really soon. Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very good

By

29 June 2016

We hadour wedding there, i can't fault the staff, the room or the food, the exterior needs a lick of paint though. Our stay and the whole day there was made better by the excellent staff. my only criticism would be that the DJ wasn't very good, kept overheating his system which kept cutting out the music, i didn't rate him at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Tonybfcb, Thank you for your outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. I am delighted that you found our staff to be excellent, they will thrilled to see your response and that you enjoyed your day. I am sorry you felt that the DJ was not very good, I will ensure that your comments are fed back to him and will investigate what the technology issues he experienced and understand what he has put in place to prevent it happening in future. Thank you again for your great review. Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

26 June 2016

club

Good food, very welcoming staff, a bit more expensive than I would have liked and didn't include breakfast. This hotel has access to the local David Lloyd which is great, free parking and Wi-Fi, although I couldn't log onto my outlook for emails so had to use my 4G connection instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Taz1977, Thank you so much for your outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the food and found the staff very welcoming. I am really proud of the team here and how they try to make every guests' stay memorable. Your comments will give them a great boost so thank you. I have contacted you privately via email regarding your rate. We are shortly upgrading the wi-fi in the hotel which will put a stop to the problems you encountered. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday INN orwell

By

20 June 2016

great service from front desk and bar/restaurant staff, Smart new updated bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear A14 warrior, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. I am thrilled you like our new bathrooms we are really pleased with them. I will pass on your great comments on about the team, I am really proud of the team here and they will be delighted to hear your comments. Hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

13 June 2016

Well priced and near the South Side of Ipswich. Functional hotel with rooms being updated. Other areas in need of an update mainly outside windows and bar area.
Good staff

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Dave B, Thank you for your 4 star review of our Hotel. I am pleased that you have seen we are underway with a refurbishment program. I am thrilled you mentioned the good staff. I am really proud of the team here and they we be pleased to get a mention so thank you. Hope to see you back at the Hotel soon. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Read More
Read Less