Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 399 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

Orwell

By

26 June 2017

Great hotel and friendly staff.
Could do with an upgrade to the windows as rotten and tired.
Bedrooms bathrooms have been refitted.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

25 June 2017

club

a very comfortable stay good location, excellent breakfast, free parking an assset

Read More
Read Less

Great staff shabby hotel exterior

By

20 June 2017

club

Hotel in need of windows replacing and gardens tidying. Not a great first impression. Room ok bathroom new and very good shower. Not much noise from the nearby motorway either.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful stay!

By

19 June 2017

club

Upon arriving at this beautiful and quiet hotel we were greeted by a lovely lady at reception who was extremely friendly and professional and made us feel very welcome! We had a few questions after checking in and retrieving our luggage which the receptionist was more than happy to help and advise if local places to visit.
The room was a lovely size with a gorgeous bathroom! The shower was incredible! The beds are lovely and comfortable with enough bouncy pillows! Absolutely spotless room, nice clean windows too! I would recommend perhaps having fans during the summer months as there is no air con, however even on ground floor we slept with windows open.
Room service was great and complimentary use of David Lloyd was also a nice bonus as an ihg member! After checking out I realised I'd left an item behind but the staff were very quick in responding to my contact and have kindly sent it out for me! I will certainly be back again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

19 June 2017

club

Great nights sleep and excellent service from the staff. Room could do with air conditioning as couldn't leave the windows open as too close to the A12

Read More
Read Less

Ipswich Orwell

By

19 June 2017

club

Business Trip for one night.
No GLUTEN FREE menu, NO DIARY FREE Menu.
Poor mattress quality. No ironing board.

Staff was very friendly and kind to serve me with food which met my criteria.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay.

By

15 June 2017

Kenny the new General manager acknowledged us after check in and gave us a warm welcome. His team worked most efficiently and were warm and friendly throughout our stay. Well done everyone!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

11 June 2017

club

Good location for a business trip to Adastral Park. Good food menu for evening meal, although breakfast could have been a bit better quality. Staff in restaurant a bit slow at times, and no decent whisky for sale in the bar!! Room absolutely fine. Overall a perfectly acceptable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

06 June 2017

club

My wife, daughter and I arrived around 1:30pm for our check in, we were greeted with a warm and friendly staff member who although our room wasn't ready until 2pm checked us in anyway. She provided us with directions into Ipswich docks which was helpful. Our room was amazing and very big, it was extremely clean and very comfortable, whilst we were there we visited the bar area and I found the service excellent and very warm and friendly. They even organised a cab for us with no trouble and also organised extra towels without a single fuss. We found our whole stay lovely and couldn't fault a thing.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

05 June 2017

Great location if exploring east Anglia so close to major routes.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and friendly staff

By

05 June 2017

club

I enjoyed a peaceful and restful night before a business meeting. Staff are friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. Wifi was poor so used my mobile as a hot-spot. Food was 'OK' but beware of additional charges for room service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

04 June 2017

club

Excellent welcome, good room with lovely refurbished shower. Food good. Hotel generally well maintained but wooden windows are well past their best and need replacement.

Read More
Read Less