Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 608 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    18

Good facilities, friendly and efficient service

By

29 September 2016

club

My wife and I have stayed at this Ipswich Holiday Inn before, which is why we returned there. On this occasion we found an improved service, with staff very friendly and efficient.

The only downside was having to carry our suitcase upstairs as the lift was out of action. Also there seems no escape from traffic noise on the A1214. We like to have a window open a little, rather than rely on air conditioning. However it does quieten down late at night and the weather was not too warm, so not too big a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed her for a wedding

By

27 September 2016

club

Not the best hotel I've stayed in. Internet was poor and check in was long. Room did not go below 19 degrees.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thank you for your review. We will investigate your comments and ensure procedures are put in place to rectify them. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

22 September 2016

club

Thankyou for good service good service Good staff good atmosphere good bthroom good room good building
good lighting good towelsvery good all round

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
What a good review, Thank you so much , I am delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please come back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

reliable service

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

I stay in many hotels for business and require simple and efficient service. this is exactly what you get when attending this hotel. a comfortable and quiet lounge area away from the TV and bar would be an improvement but I can see the difficulty without major re-design.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for the great review and the 5 star rating. I am delighted to read you were happy with the service received. Please come back soon regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

ok hotel

By

19 September 2016

standard holiday inn with refurbished rooms, slightly overpriced for areas

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for your review. Please come back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

18 September 2016

Rooms are modern, clean and have air con which was a bonus with the recent hot spells, several other hotels I've visted whilst at Ipswich had no air con.
Bathrooms are also modern but a bit on the small side.
The swimming pool was another bonus and way to cool down.
The Gym is well equipped but be prepared to share both the Gym and swimming pool with members of the public rather than just other guests.
Staff were very welcoming and attentive.
The hotel looks a bit dated from the outside but looks warm and welcoming inside, would recommend this hotel if happy to have a hotel on the outskirts of Ipswich.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2016
Thank you for the lovely great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to use our leisure facilities. Please come again soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel, recently refurbished

By

11 September 2016

platinumelite

Many improvements are now complete since my last stay. New carpets throughout, rooms refurbished.

Unfortunately there has been no improvement in the room card key system that continues to be unreliable.

Internet speed of the complementary WiFi is so slow it's unusable for most applications.

Rooms close to the road can be noisy due to traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read that you noticed the full refurbishments to our bedrooms and corridors. We are looking at getting our whole key system replaced however this will not be done till 2017 and hopefully this will be done on your next visit. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff

By

09 September 2016

Easy to find, although the satnav took us to the other side of the road. Room was clean and comfortable, but if you are offered upgrade, check what it entails first, to make sure you are being upgraded from what you booked. Staff were very pleasant, although bar staff quite slow at times.
Food was average to good, breakfast good but expensive.
Would we stay here again? maybe if we couldn't find something nearer to town.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for your review. We do offer breakfast vouchers on check-in at a reduced rate. I have emailed you directly after you filled in a guest love questionnaire explaining the other points you raised. Look forward to welcoming you back Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient for Ipswich and surrounding countryside

By

06 September 2016

club

We were attending a family event and wanted accommodation close to central Ipswich but not in the town centre. The Holiday Inn has easy access from the A12/A14 and plenty of car parking. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. The bathroom was warm but a little on the cramped side. The 32" TV was fine but with a limited number of channels (about 30), The bar and restaurant are well presented and air conditioned and the buffet breakfast is excellent, with a wide range of cereal, fruit, full English, and a nice toasting conveyor belt :-). The staff were, friendly, attentive and kept up a steady supply of fresh coffee. All in all a pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
What a lovely review, Thank you so much. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay . I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Passing through stay

By

05 September 2016

My Spire Elite status was recognised by the friendly reception staff and advised I had been upgraded to an executive room. Offered a drinks and snack voucher at the bar or bonus points. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Ipswich so not much around. The bar area is very pleasant and had a good selection of both draft and bottled drinks.
The buffet breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold food. Food counter was always kept well stocked.
Room was clean and tidy and quite with an up to date modern feel. The bathroom had a very nice powerful overhead shower, no bath. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for your review and your Loyalty to IHG. Please come back soon and enjoy our facilities and service again. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Internet and bathroom size aside, its a great hotel

By

31 August 2016

club

The only two major issues I had with this hotel is the speed of WiFi internet in the room and the size (or, rather, layout) of the bathroom.

1. I paid over £100 in total for "HighSpeed Internet" during my 2-week stay. And this was the slowest Internet connection I've seen since the age of DSL internet. Its just appalling, especially since I paid so much for it and I kind of expected it to be somewhat reasonable. This issue needs to be addressed ASAP: either make the "Highspeed internet" free or if you're charging customers for this, at least make it somewhat closer to being "high speed" otherwise its just lying.
2. Bathroom size. The rooms aren't big, but they are very cleverly designed, so you feel genuinely comfortable and them and never lack space. Whereas the bathroom is so tiny and poorly designed that you have to squeeze yourself into it. And if you want to get into the shower in the bathtub, you need to squeeze yourself between the door and the toilet, which is never a pleasant experience (and I am not that big or fat). Why on earth would they put a bathtub in such a tiny bathroom and also make the door to open inwards?! This needs to be addressed as well, ideally by removing the bathtub and putting a normal shower cabin (which I doubt will happen, because I guess some people want it) or at least by making the door to open outwards, not inwards the bathroom.


Other than that the hotel is great. I really liked:
1. Food. Its just really good, good price, good quality and very good service. Room service available 24hrs, prompt and the food is tasty. Breakfasts are ok.
2. Parking. Its free and there is loads of it around the hotel.
3. Staff. Everyone is friendly, helpful and efficient.

Sorry for a long review, I hope it doesn't get deleted

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay , We are looking at upgrading our internet system soon. We have just upgraded our coverage . During our recent refurbishment we changed 90% of our baths to showers to help with the space, unfortunately you were allocated a room with a bath. I have passed your great comments about the food to the chef. Please come back soon Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Good over night

By

31 August 2016

club

Used hotel for overnight stay for family party, and need to add some characters to this review

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Thank you for the review. Come back soon regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less