Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 353 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great room, clean hotel and really pleasant front desk staff!

By

19 January 2017

club

Nice hotel. easy to find. Shuttle drivers were attentive and pleasant and extremely courteous. Front desk staff were pleasant, always smiling and ready to help with any issue that would arise. They provided for a most warm and wonderful atmosphere! Really liked the way we were greeted - with the applause button!!

The kitchen staff (for the one time I came in contact with them) was rude and intrusive. Just make sure you are aware of the times breakfast buffet starts and ends and make sure that if you are having a group buffet that both the kitchen staff AND the front desk are on the same page. The kitchen staff hovered over the late arriving guests because the kitchen was supposed to have closed at 10:30, but our breakfast brunch gathering ran from 10a to noon, which means the breakfast brunch needed to be opened a little longer for the late comers. We were able to get our breakfast, which was good, but the staff continued to hover until we finished so that they could remove our dishes and close the kitchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. While it seems multiple areas of your stay went well including your interactions with our front desk staff and shuttle drivers, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay regarding the restaurant service, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our entire staff and make the necessary changes to prevent similar shortcomings in the future. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

nice comfortable stay

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

enjoyed our staff, clean hotel and friendly staff meet our needs and desires. breakfast was very good and nice selection.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, convenient, great rate, professional

By

16 January 2017

club

Title says it all, very satisfied with the room, rate, and customer service on the website as well as the front desk

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel from your most recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon to continue providing the exemplary service you have come to expect of us.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and nice property

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed a night when visiting family in Chicago. Very nice property, good location and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
We could not have been happier to host you during your stay in Chicago! We greatly appreciate your kind remarks regarding our property, especially in reference to our service, as these remarks will assuredly be passed on to continue providing the service you received to our guests in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

14 January 2017

Staff was quick to resolve heating issue in my room

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding the issues you may have faced with the heating in your room. We understand that Chicago winters are not kind to travelers, and a comfortable room is incredibly important. However, we are delighted to hear that our staff was able to rectify the issue quickly and efficiently, so you were able to relax as you deserve.
Read More
Read Less

Great deal.

By

11 January 2017

club

Need to add games in the arcade. Otherwise loved this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
We appreciate that you loved our property and your stay with us! Unfortunately, regarding the game room, each game is owned and operated by an outside business that rotates the games in and out periodically.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

10 January 2017

went here with my sons hockey team. everything was very nice they allowed all of us parents and kids to hang out in the commons area most of the night which was nice since the pool was not working.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the out of service pool and spa area at the time. We fully understand that those amenities provide quite the relaxing atmosphere, especially for hockey players and their families. However, we are delighted that you were still able to enjoy your stay through other means, such as utilizing the wide open atrium space our property offers.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

09 January 2017

club

We stayed here for a family event in the area. The hotel staff was very good --- pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were nicely furnished and extremely clean and there's a nice area (atrium area) with couches and tables to sit and visit with other guests or just to lounge in. We were on the first floor, which is where we wanted to be for convenience sake, and our rooms had no outside windows or light. The door side faced the corridor and the sliding glass side faced the atrium area. It's kind of an unusual architectural arrangement, but maybe the hotel had an addition put on after it was originally built. We weren't in the room during the day very much during our stay, so it didn't affect us too much. Also, it would be nice if the hotel offered a free breakfast or a very inexpensive breakfast with the hotel room. In the morning there was free coffee and tea available in the lobby, which was very handy and appreciated by us. But it would have been good just to have a pastry cart with breakfast items that good be purchased separately or even better a breakfast included with the hotel price. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night and the food was exceptionally good.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide such kind remarks regarding your most recent stay with us. Our staff takes incredible pride in delivering the service you received throughout, from housekeeping to our restaurant. Unfortunately, as a full service Holiday Inn, we cannot offer free breakfast to each of our guests. However, we do offer the chance to book your rate with or without breakfast for the duration of your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Employees

By

04 January 2017

club

Your employees were wonderful will be there again

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
We will surely be passing your kind remarks along to our entire staff, as comments such as these are what we strive for. We absolutely look forward to your next visit to build on your positive experience.
Read More
Read Less

Room description

By

02 January 2017

Room was clean and comfortable. The television channel selection was great. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice sized.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
We are delighted you were met with a clean and comfortable room upon your arrival, and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing environment. We understand that as a traveler, your ability to relax and unwind is incredibly important, and we look to provide that to you at every turn.
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

27 December 2016

club

After a long day on the road it was very nice to be greeted by a friendly staff member at the front desk. I was traveling with a group of people and it was great that we were able to be put on the same floor close to each other. We had planning on going out to eat, but after sitting in the bar area for a bit we decided just to stay in. The food was very good and we were happy with our decision to stay in. If I have to travel to this area again, I wouldn't hesitate to check rates and availability at this Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 December 2016
We greatly appreciate the kind remarks you have provided our property. Our entire staff takes tremendous pride in creating the relaxing, welcoming, and comforting environment that you found yourself in the moment you walked through our doors. We understand how important convenience can be as a business traveler, especially in groups, resulting in our efforts to keep everyone centrally located. We absolutely look forward to your next trip through Itasca.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place for family get togethers.

By

21 December 2016

club

I truly would come back again. We enjoyed the swimming pool, workout room, game room and the breakfast buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 December 2016
We cannot wait for your return! We are incredibly delighted that our property was able to provide you the comfort and relaxation that I'm sure you deserve! We are also glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast inside of Kem's Restaurant, as there is no substitute for a great start to the day.
Read More
Read Less