Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 458 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    3

Everything was great it was my1st stay there

By

17 January 2017

club

Great stay will be staying there again. Thanks for a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

13 January 2017

club

I did not spend much time in the hotel as I was in town for a funeral and the majority of my time was spent with family. The room served it's purpose. It was a clean and comfortable place to lay my head. Staff was friendly and addressed me by my name.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

12 January 2017

club

I enjoyed the overall experience of this hotel. The bed was super comfortable. Nice updated bathroom. The look from the out side could be better but, my only complaint is the room didn't have a microwave in it.

Read More
Read Less

Good night

By

11 January 2017

club

Just a simple answer. Place was very very nice. Clean and comfortable. Employees very nice and pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location, modern, and comforting

By

11 January 2017

Wow...This hotel is fantastic. The room was modern, and luxurious. One of the best Holiday Inn's i've been in to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Big disappointment

By

06 January 2017

club

Having such a positive experience at this hotel last April, we were eager to book again. It was a totally opposite experience.

There were issues in the guest room with the toilet and shower, but the big disappointment was the restaurant/lounge being closed due to the holiday (in a hotel that specifically offers on-site food and drink).

Okay, so now it's Tuesday and time for coffee and breakfast before we depart, or so we thought. No coffee was available and the breakfast staff still had not arrived at 7:00AM. We wanted to re-heat some of our own coffee and only had access to a disgusting microwave in the lobby. We returned to our room to get our bags and leave to find breakfast somewhere else. At that point there was a gentleman running around trying to put a continental breakfast together for the guests. He did an amazing job and was totally and genuinely friendly and accommodating. He should be recognized for his efforts.

The rest of the staff was so indifferent and put more effort into the blame game than quality customer service.

What a disappointment this location was this time around.

Read More
Read Less

New Years eve

By

04 January 2017

club

Went to a New Year's Eve function at the hotel and stayed overnight. Very good experience will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Owens816 Thank you for choosing our property and thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

01 January 2017

The room were cleaned well and the staff was friendly. Especially the lady working in the breakfast area during the week. The stay was for business. Accommodations were nice but the price was a bit higher than we normally pay. But I did like the stay. Would be nice if there was a microwave in the room but everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

19 December 2016

club

Good hotel in convenient location. Restaurant food was adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable clean hotel

By

17 December 2016

club

Best hotel breakfast ever. I don't want to add anything other than Best hotel breakfast ever. Don't ask for more. If I wanted to write more, I would have. The survey was WAAAYYY tooooo long and now you want MORE???? NOT gonna happen.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Internet

By

16 December 2016

Wi-fi in room did not work most of the time. Breakfast was not well staffed since did not have table setting available. Had to ask. Room lighting is inadequate.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 December 2016
Dear Knuu89, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, MD and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service, breakfast experience and lighting. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

14 December 2016

Our group has stayed here twice, two years in a row. We will certainly plan on staying next year when we come to this area. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with plenty of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, french toast, muffins bagels and toast, oatmeal with toppings . . . coffee, tea, and juice! The staff is very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Our room heater was cold and we mentioned that at the front desk and it was checked and fixed right away. The rooms and hallways are clean and nice.

Read More
Read Less