Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 565 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    19

Would highly recommend

By

08 August 2016

First of all, this hotel was GORGEOUS! The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable. Overall, a wonderful experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
case0933, Thank you so much for you awesome review from your stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our amazing beds and our awesome staff. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds

By

08 August 2016

The hotel served it purpose the beds were very comfortable. The room and the bathroom was very small but it got the job done.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
ready for rest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our amazing beds! Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

08 August 2016

club

Hotel was pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was a little to small for my taste, but clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
KailuaGirl, Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. I am so happy that you found our team to be friendly and helpful! Our rooms are small, but we try to make up for it with our awesome customer service and clean and comfortable rooms! Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel

By

08 August 2016

club

I absolutely loved this hotel!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, location is in walking distance to everything in the Power

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
SMK16, Thank you so much for the great review of the hotel. I am so happy to hear that you loved us! Your not too far away so please make a trip to see us again soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Cozy and Nostalgic

By

04 August 2016

I just love these older remodeled hotels. Such a sense of history. Have a cocktail at the bar, don't worry that its small. Cozy is the new small. It's a relaxing area on the second floor. Bathrooms are small as in many a hotel similar in history. Get in, get out and hit the Power and Light District.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
aschultz1923, Thank you so much for the great review of our cozy hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the wonderful history of our hotel. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of OPerations
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

02 August 2016

club

If you are going to stay at this property, it is within distance of the Sprint Center and the Kansas City Convention Center. I was originally going to stay at another hotel until I found this one at a cheaper rate. It was all about convenience staying here. It did take us some time to find it though, there were no visible signs outside unless you look up and its at the top of the building, something outside would be helpful even if its small. Parking is across the street in the garage unless you valet park. Keep in mind this room is downtown so I'm not sure if other hotels in the area compare as well. Room is small but comfortable, our view wasn't that great, ask for a high floor if possible or you may be looking at the roof of another building. The only thing missing was a fridge/microwave it would have been nice but no big deal. Bathroom is small, shower is great, plenty of towels. I would stay here again if there is an event in the area and the price is right.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
spacity, Thank you so much for the detailed feedback from y our stay. It is greatly appreciated! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our amazing location. For future reference please ask for a fridge and microwave to be placed in your room, we can do so at no additional fee. We will be doing a renovation soon and we will be adding these amenities to each of our rooms. Please come back and see us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

A must stay in Kansas City

By

02 August 2016

club

This is a great boutique hotel to stay at when in Kansas City. The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable, and the experience memorable. The only drawback I had was the temperature of the room, the AC wouldn't get much colder than around 74 degrees.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Sam4376, Thank you so much for the awesome review of your stay with us last month. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have reported the AC issue to our engineering department to get that fixed. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

31 July 2016

Came in for business. Friendly staff, great location, comfortable beds and pillows. Will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
JonathanS99, Thank you so much for the Great review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Kansas City! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Good Location - Small Room

By

18 July 2016

club

This is an old hotel so if you're looking for sleek and shiny this isn't it. However, here are my pros and cons:

PROS:
* The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The staff in the restaurant were some of the best I've come across. I'm not sure what their training or hiring practices are like but other restaurants can learn from their service and hospitality.
* The location is great. I was able to pretty much walk to everywhere I wanted to go. Close to P

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Chuck!123, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and the team in the restaurant took such great care of you! Also I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our great location. Please come back and see us again next time you are in Kansas City! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

beware parking

By

18 July 2016

club

I am sorry but I wouldn't want to take my family here to stay again. I would stay if it were just myself and my wife. I found a dirty chair in our room and dirty floor, both were corrected by staff immediately, thank you. staff was wonderful and very friendly. I did have a problem with the downtown parking and the additional cost of $18 for valet. they don't have a shuttle but rely on the downtown trolley to do the moving for you, you have to check their times of operation.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
russ172, Thank you so much for your survey. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with the room and I want you to know that we take this very seriously and it has been addressed with that department. Yes unfortunately we do not have a shuttle due to our great location and lost everything is within walking distance. If you are in the area again, I would love for you to give us another chance. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

17 July 2016

Wonderful stay in downtown! Loved this hotel location. Convient to local shops, dinning and city life. We would stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Nhwk, Thank you for the Wonderful review of our hotel. I am so happy you loved our amazing location! Please do come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

14 July 2016

club

Great location, convenient and plenty of parking. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and for a building that was nearly 100 years old it had a lot of character. Very comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
monte86, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed our historic hotel. Please come back and see us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kaye Shumate Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less