Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 496 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    61

poor room servicing

By

30 September 2016

absolutely negative experience. room was not serviced although evidence that attendant had come into the room. I took this as an insult.

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle Service

By

28 September 2016

club

Thanks to Charlie and his crew for the wonderful K.C. Chiefs weekend, providing us with shuttle service to and from the game.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our exclusive shuttle service to and from the game. We hope to service you again.
Read More
Read Less

Not really nonsmoking

By

23 September 2016

During our stay, we requested a non-smoking room, which we received. It also seems they have a non-smoking policy in place for the hotel. Despite this, our entire floor and room were saturated in cigarette smell. There was some yellowing of the furniture, the curtains smelled and we left feeling stuffy and smelling of cigarettes. It was strongest near the air vents and seemed to be circulating the smell despite the no smoking policy. If their policy was recently implemented, it would have been nice to have been informed if our room/floor was previously a smoking room. We will likely not return.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as this has been a nonsmoking hotel for years. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

happy mom and son

By

19 September 2016

club

First impression was yes, it is clean and smells good. Then my son saw the pool and I knew we were good, checking in was easy and he was very quick and kind. Obvious anxious child bouncing behind me, the keys were in our hands in record time. The room was clean and well equipped, went with the frig and microwave, never enough snacks for 10 year olds!
The staff was welcoming and oooohhhh so patient, with all those kids running and playing and laughing. It was nice to hear children be children in public.
Dinner at the bar with friendly conversation topped off this mom's night, it is easy to relax when you can socialize and see your child have fun at the same time safely.
Thank you for a great evening and yes we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you for your review and your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to servicing your lodging needs in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

18 September 2016

This was the only IHG hotel in our nine day, 4150 mile road trip that was disappointing. The lobby was filthy, the elevator was rickety and the front desk staff was not as helpful as the other hotels we occupied on this trip, and we were exclusive IHG.

I would not recommend this hotel. Next time we visit KC we will try the Holiday Inn or Crown Plaza downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for your candid review and loyalty as an IHG rewards club member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We value your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to develop our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

12 September 2016

platinumelite

Great for a family heading to Worlds of Fun for the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, and value your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member. We would love to service your lodging needs in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Should have got free breakfast for 2

By

12 September 2016

club

Only complaint was breakfast was not complimentary and the dinning room hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments and will look into your suggestions.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, convenient location

By

12 September 2016

club

We had a great time in KC and the hotel was exactly what we expected. Staff was nice, it was located withing 10-15 minutes of all the activities we wanted. The pool looked fun and overall cleanliness of the facility was average.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to service you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer Service, very nice pool and hot tub area

By

09 September 2016

club

This hotel is a bit on the expensive side for the size of the room we had and the smaller sized bathrooms. However, the customer service is excellent and I can't remember the last time I traveled and had hotel staff go so far above and beyond to help guests. This hotel is one I would stay at again if I had the money to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Good Accomdations

By

08 September 2016

platinumelite

A good value
A good room
A good breakfast.
...............................

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Hello and thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards club member. We value your comments and are happy you had a good time with us. We hope to service you again on your next stay in Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

07 September 2016

club

Overall this was a good place to stay. It's in a nice area, not too far from the interstate and felt like a secure location.
The only downside to me was that the decor and furnishings were a little... outdated. Other than that, it was a positive experience.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean and well lit. Noise and light were not issues at bedtime, and I loved the choice of soft or firm pillows.
I would recommend this hotel, especially if you are planning a trip to Worlds or Fun/ Oceans of Fun, as the hotel is less than half a mile from the parks.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Thanks for your response of the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

TERRIBLE

By

05 September 2016

club

I have never spent this amount of money and had such a miserable time. IT WAS HORRIBLE. It did no good to say something nobody ever contacted me back. I tried the day we checked out and the manager never did call me back. They took an extra 20 dollars out of our card and never returned it back.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and we will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We would also like to look into these billing issues for you, please contact our front office manager at aalvarez@hikcne.com for assistance.
Read More
Read Less